Academy Coordinator
Ms. Jennifer Granados
240-740-0100



 

Academic Programs

John F. Kennedy High School is an International Baccalaureate World School that delivers academic excellence through a variety of high-quality educational programs. The Academies are smaller learning communities that are designed to help students prepare for higher education and explore possible career pathways.

We offer two application-based programs:

We offer six Academies:

The Academies at Kennedy High School focus on community, diversity, and hands-on learning.

Academy Program Team Leaders

ACADEMY/PROGRAM
LEAD
EMAIL

Academy Coordinator

Jennifer Granados

Jennifer_V_Granados@mcpsmd.org

MYP/Regional IB Coordinator (9th and 10th grade)

Erin Radebe

Erin_M_Radebe@mcpsmd.org

IB Coordinator/Diploma (11th and 12th grade)

Kia Davis

Kia_P_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Leadership Training Institute (LTI)

Kofi Frempong

Kofi_Frempong@mcpsmd.org

Broadcast Journalism & Communications

Andrew Inches

Andrew_Inches@mcpsmd.org

Business Administration & Management

Romaine Stover

Romine_Stover@mcpsmd.org

Healthcare Professions

Slater Knowles

Slater_M_Knowles@mcpsmd.org

NJROTC

Commander Lawrence Bateman

Lawrence_M_Bateman@mcpsmd.org

Teacher Academy of Maryland

Cindy Sommerville

Cynthia_L_Sommerville@mcpsmd.org

Follow us on Twitter .png