Staff Directory print

Principal 301-460-2150

Ms. Heidi Slatcoff

Principal Middle

Heidi_L_Slatcoff@mcpsmd.org

School Admin Secretary 301-460-2130

Mrs. Cindy Griffin

Administrative Secretary

Cynthia_M_Griffin@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 301-460-2150

Dr. Natasha Booms

Principal Intern and Grade 8 Administrator

Natasha_H_Booms@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Augustine Kang

Grade 7 Administrator

Augustine_Kang@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edwina Kollo

Grade 6 Administrator

Edwina_A_Kollo@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-460-2150

Ms. Cachet Carter

School Secretary I 10 Month

Cachet_L_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joey Redman

School Secretary II

Joey_A_Redman@mcpsmd.org

Attendance 301-460-2150

Ms. Lorena Munoz

School Secretary I 10 Month Attendance

Ada_L_Munoz@mcpsmd.org

Financial Specialist 301-460-2150

Ms. Myrian Fuentes

School Financial Specialist

Myrian_E_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 301-460-2160

Miss Amy Davis

Resource Counselor

Amy_L_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda Albrecht

School Secretary II 12 Month

Linda_Albrecht@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Grace Fernandez

Counselor - 7th Grade

Grace_D_Fernandez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Keyosha Lewis

Counselor - 8th grade

Keyosha_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. April Tegeler

Counselor - 6th Grade

April_L_Tegeler@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 301-460-2150

Mrs. Jenel Laney

Teacher, Staff Development

Jenel_S_Laney@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-460-2150

Mr. Alejandro Castro

Security Assistant 10 mo

Alejandro_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Troy Lancaster

Security Assistant 10 mo

Troy_A_Lancaster@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 301-460-2168

Mrs. Kyung Choi

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Kyung_A_Choi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Lakes Hung

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Lakes_Hung@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Kanu

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Andrew_K_Kanu@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wilber Quito

Building Service Manager III

Wilber_Quito@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mike Ridley

Building Service Worker

Michael_L_Ridley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Sawah

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Robert_W_Sawah@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-460-2169

Mrs. Margaret Sykes

Cafeteria Manager IV

Koerlo_Sykes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cachet Carter

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Cachet_L_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ana Gonzalez Rodriguez

Cafeteria Worker I

Ana_J_GonzalezRodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chetana Kalaria

Cafeteria Worker I

Chetana_N_Kalaria@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. YanQing Li

Cafeteria Worker I

YanQing_Li@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carmen Rodriguez

Cafeteria Worker I

Carmen_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jie Zhang

Cafeteria Worker

Jie_Zhang@mcpsmd.org

Technology Support Specialist 301-460-2150

Alternative 301-460-2150

Arts/Music/Technology 301-460-2150

Mrs. Bree Cox

Chorus Teacher

Bree_H_Cox@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Espinoza

Art Teacher

Jennifer_D_Espinoza@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kate Harvie

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kate_L_Harvie2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob Hicks

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jacob_F_Hicks@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Marilyn Keane

Content Specialist

Marilyn_N_Keane@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Lee

Computer Applications

John_T_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jessica Price

Band Teacher

Jessica_A_Price@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca Smith

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rebecca_J_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Autism 301-460-2150

Ms. Tatiana Caicedo

Teacher, Special Education

Tatiana_L_Caicedo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janine Cardoso

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Janine_A_Cardoso@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ashmy Smith

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ashmy_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Thibeault

Teacher Special Education

Jason_L_Thibeault@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael White

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Michael_E_White@mcpsmd.org

Deaf/Hard of Hearing 301-460-2150

Ms. Donna Snyder

Specialist, Auditory Devel

Donna_Snyder@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Courtney Berger

Teacher, Auditory

Courtney_L_Berger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Van Winkle

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Susan_A_VanWinkle@mcpsmd.org

D/HOH Interpreters 301-460-2150

Miss Erin Lynch

D/HOH Interpreter-Team Leader

Erin_K_Lynch@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate Berry-shelly

D/HOH Interpreter

Kathleen_P_Berry-shelly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Larason

D/HOH Interpreter

Susan_J_Larason@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Betsy Marcus

D/HOH Interpreter

Betsy_Marcus@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Trish Miller

D/HOH Interpreter

Patricia_A_Miller2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela Prudhomme

Specialist, Auditory Devel

Angela_R_Prudhomme@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua Walker

Teacher, Auditory

Joshua_D_Walker@mcpsmd.org

English 301-460-2150

Ms. Angela Blankenship

Classroom Teacher Middle

Angela_E_Blankenship2@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jill Cicola

Teacher, Focus

Jill_Cicola@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Siarra McCutchen

Content Specialist

Siarra_N_McCutchen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica Biagas McKelvey

Teacher, Focus

Jessica_L_McKelvey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda Osborne

English Teacher

Linda_A_Osborne@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alejandro Otero

Classroom Teacher Middle

Alejandro_X_Otero@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nancy Somers

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nancy_B_Somers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alison Torres

English Teacher

Alison_F_Torres@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-460-2150

Mrs. Ava Larsen

ESOL Teacher

Ava_T_Larsen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Leon

Classroom Teacher

Wendy_M_Leon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca Lopez

Teacher ESOL

Rebecca_M_Lopez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vivienne Vasquez-mills

Teacher ESOL

Vivienne_V_Vasquez-mills@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vivienne Vasquez-mills

Teacher, Focus

Vivienne_V_Vasquez-mills@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-460-2488

Mathematics 301-460-2150

Mrs. Aida Abiog

Classroom Teacher Middle

Aida_B_Abiog@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cher Agranov

Math Teacher

Cher_L_Agranov@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Anderson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Emily_J_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jaclyn Bailey

Team Leader-Middle School

Jaclyn_E_Bailey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mariella Cacho

Classroom Teacher, Middle

Mariella_Cacho@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Taylor Callahan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Taylor_C_Latimer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Clare Grandi

Classroom Teacher Middle

Clare_J_Grandi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cheryl Nixon-Williams

8th Grade Team Leader

Edna_C_Nixon-Williams@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wanakee Sheku

Content Specialist

Wanakee_R_Sheku@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-460-2463

Mrs. Dawn Bowman

Media Specialist

Dawn_B_Bowman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen Briggs

Media Assistant 10 month

Karen_Briggs@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 301-460-2150

Mrs. Lauren Caputo

Physical Education Teacher

Lauren_Caputo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bill Allen II

Physical Education Teacher

William_S_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate McMahon Blanken

Classroom Teacher Middle

Katelyn_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate McMahon Blanken

Teacher Adapted Physical Educa

Katelyn_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maureen Higgins

Health/Phys. Ed. Teacher

Maureen_P_Higgins@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frank Lee

Classroom Teacher Middle

Frank_S_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Drew Offutt

Physical Education Teacher

Drew_Offutt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jon Reader

Physical Education/Health Teacher

Jonathan_D_Reader@mcpsmd.org

Reading 301-460-2150

Mrs. Deborah Dawson

Reading Teacher

Deborah_S_Dawson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa Yim

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Lisa_W_Yim@mcpsmd.org

Science 301-460-2150

Mr. Brent Bowman

Content Specialist

Brent_Bowman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole Brown

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nicole_L_Brown2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sumaya Fahmy

Science Teacher

Sumaya_Fahmy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica Luna

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jessica_Luna@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Molley

General Science - Grade 7

Scott_H_Molley@mcpsmd.org

Miss Katherine Reeves

Classroom Teacher Middle

Katherine_M_Reeves@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Richard Rose

Classroom Teacher Middle

Richard_J_Rose@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-460-2150

Ms. Christina Perier

Special Education Teacher

Christina_J_Perier@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dana Sturdivant

6th Grade Team Leader

Dana_Sturdivant@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Loryn Baglione

Teacher, Special Education

Loryn_Baglione@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kasey Bussineau

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kasey_M_Bussineau@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Andrea Carter

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Andrea_S_Boyer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexia Christian

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Alexia_F_Christian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edward Dyson

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Edward_C_Dyson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jeanine Faw

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jeanine_M_Faw@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Megan Fitzgerald

Teacher, Special Education

Megan_Fitzgerald@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vivian Greene

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Vivian_J_Greene@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen Jenkins

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Karen_S_Jenkins@mcpsmd.org

Miss Catherine Johnson

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Catherine_R_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Melissa Lichter

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Melissa_B_Lichter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Majlaton

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Elizabeth_G_Majlaton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marquis Morgan

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Marquis_Morgan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julie Murphy

Teacher

Julie_Murphy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jocelyn Pickering

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Jocelyn_M_Pickering@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marileia Podavin

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Marileia_C_Podavin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maritza Portocarrero

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Maritza_I_Portocarrero@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gloria Rivas

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Gloria_d_Rivas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Roxanne Scott

Teacher, Auditory

Roxanne_D_Scott@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane Shaffer

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Diane_R_Shaffer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marjory Siegel

Speech-Language Pathologist

Marjory_E_Siegel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ziyou Sun

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ziyou_Sun@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ramatoulaye Traore

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ramatoulaye_Traore@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter Trimmer

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Peter_C_Trimmer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carolyn Tyc

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Carolyn_Tyc@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William Wilt

Teacher, Special Education

William_T_Wilt@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 301-460-2150

Ms. Monica Dec

Classroom Teacher Middle

Monica_P_Dec@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelilah Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kelilah_A_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melissa Leiva

Classroom Teacher Middle

Melissa_Leiva@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren Mcshane

Content Specialist

Lauren_R_Mcshane@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 301-460-2150

Mrs. Krista Guardado

Social Studies Teacher

Krista_Guardado@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anwar Ali

Classroom Teacher Middle

Anwar_Ali@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Barnes

Classroom Teacher Middle

Robert_J_Barnes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. George Carmi

Content Specialist

George_H_Carmi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marc Dworin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Marc_Dworin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sara Giron

7th Grade Team Leader

Sara_G_Giron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew Myers

Team Leader-Middle School

Matthew_P_Myers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristy Pierse

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristina_B_Pierse@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Allison Taplar

Team Leader-Middle School

Allison_Taplar@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Carolyn Tyc

Resource Teacher

Carolyn_Tyc@mcpsmd.org