Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-6350

Mrs. Brandi K Overton (Brandi)

Acting Principal Middle

Brandi_Richardson@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-6350

Mrs. Kristinae M Spurling

Assistant Principal

Kristinae_M_Spurling@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-6350

Mrs. Loida Alonzo Sosa

Administrative Secretary

Loida_AlonzoSosa@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathleen A Busching

Humanities Secretary

Kathleen_A_Busching@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carolina D Caviedes

School Secretary I 10 Month

Carolina_D_Caviedes@mcpsmd.org

Alternative Programs 240-740-6350

Ms. Sarah E Day

MYP Coordinator

Sarah_E_Day@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda K Parra

Teacher, Alternative Programs

Amanda_K_Parra1@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-6350

Mr. Brandon W Ables

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brandon_W_Ables@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca A Drews

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rebecca_A_Drews@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-6351

Ms. Monet A Herbert

Attendance Secretary

Monet_A_Herbert@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-6353

Mr. Caleb Jiron

Building Services Manager

Caleb_Jiron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose B Culajay Mach

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Jose_B_CulajayMach@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose Flores-Amaya

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Jose_Flores-Amaya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria A Martinez

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Maria_A_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ermilda D Villegas

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Ermilda_D_Villegas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria J Williams (Vickie)

Building Service Worker

Victoria_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Talyiah M Bennett

Building Service Worker

Talyiah_M_Bennett@mcpsmd.org

Choral Music 240-740-6350

Miss Kathryn E Archer (Katie)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kathryn_E_Archer@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-6350

Mrs. Ruth U Ebinama

Content Specialist/ English Teacher

Ruth_U_Ebinama@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura E Alonzo

Classroom Teacher Middle

Laura_E_Alonzo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily E Breads

Team Leader - Sixth Grade

Emily_Brett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ashley S Burgos

Classroom Teacher Middle

Ashley_Burgos@mcpsmd.org

Miss Allison N Davis

Classroom Teacher Middle

Allison_N_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel N Gammell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rachel_N_Gammell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Susan A Jeran

Classroom Teacher Middle

Susan_A_Jeran@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margaret C Kay (Maggie)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Margaret_C_Kay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Thalene P King

Classroom Teacher Middle

Thalene_P_King@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christian M Lehane

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christian_M_Lehane@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-6350

Mrs. Katharine A Hanson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Katharine_A_Hanson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Montserrat Torres

Teacher ESOL

Montserrat_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Financial Assistant 240-740-6350

Ms. Denia M Ramos

School Financial Specialist

Denia_M_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-6354

Mrs. Milagritos E Gentry

Cafeteria Manager IV

Milagritos_E_Gentry@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hiliana E Brizuela

Cafeteria Worker I

Hiliana_E_Thursby@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shao Juan Guan

Cafeteria Worker I

ShaoJuan_Guan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Daksha H Kalaria

Cafeteria Worker I

Daksha_H_Kalaria@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sonia E Rivas

Cafeteria Worker

Sonia_E_Rivas@mcpsmd.org

Foreign Languages 240-740-6350

Mrs. Colette Akande

Teacher Alternative Programs

Colette_Akande@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Samantha A Baker

Content Specialist

Samantha_A_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria P Bilgin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Victoria_P_Tomb@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sasha Guevara

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sasha_Guevara@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Logan S Neuman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Logan_S_Neuman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Oscar R Portillo

Classroom Teacher Middle

Oscar_R_Portillo@mcpsmd.org

Guidance 240-740-6360

Ms. Helene Berman

Counselor Secondary-Sixth Grade

Helene_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ariana H Frangou

Counselor Secondary - Seventh Grade

Ariana_H_Frangou@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason R Ingram

Resource Counselor

Jason_R_Ingram@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle V Kuntz

Counselor Secondary - Eighth Grade

Michelle_V_Kuntz@mcpsmd.org

Miss Daniela Romero

Counseling Secretary/Registrar

Daniela_Romero@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-6352

Humanities 240-740-6359

Mrs. Kristinae M Spurling

Magnet Coordinator

Kristinae_M_Spurling@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James G Dempsey

Teacher, Special Programs

James_G_Dempsey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margaret C Kay (Maggie)

Teacher, Special Programs

Margaret_C_Kay@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Kerley

Classroom Teacher Middle

David_Kerley@mcpsmd.org

Instrumental Music 240-740-6350

Mr. Christian E Angueira

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christian_E_Angueira@mcpsmd.org

Math 240-740-6350

Miss Valerie N Kopinski

Content Specialist

Valerie_N_Kopinski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer G Furgeson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jennifer_G_Furgeson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meghan T Hurney

Classroom Teacher, Middle

Meghan_T_Hurney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kathryn E Hylla (Katie)

Teacher, Focus

Kathryn_E_Hylla@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erica Norcini

Teacher, Focus

Erica_Norcini@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine Y Rhee

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christine_Y_Rhee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicolas Sevilla

Teacher, Focus

Nicolas_Sevilla@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anne E Thrush

Classroom Teacher Middle

Anne_E_Thrush@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-6365

Ms. Patricia A Feriano (Patty)

Media Specialist

Patricia_A_Feriano@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sherri W Cassel

Media Assistant 10 month

Sherri_W_Cassel@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducator 240-740-6350

Mrs. Carolina D Caviedes

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Carolina_D_Caviedes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jazzalee J Garey

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jazzalee_J_Garey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anita L Hampton

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Anita_L_Hampton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tiffani S Jackson

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Tiffani_S_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shamnaz Kamal

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Shamnaz_Kamal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather Mcpheeters

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Heather_Mcpheeters@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jasprit K Saini

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Jasprit_K_Saini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Valerie U Scott

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Valerie_U_Scott@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shaun T Simmons

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Shaun_T_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-6350

Mr. Milton B Thomas (Milt)

Content Specialist

Milton_B_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia Chahalis

Classroom Teacher Middle

Patricia_Chahalis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek W Benjamin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Derek_W_Benjamin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joann B Engestrom

Classroom Teacher Middle

Joann_B_Engestrom@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John P Glodek

Classroom Teacher Middle

John_P_Glodek@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph A Kennedy (Joe)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Joseph_A_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristan Z Petry (Kristi)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristan_Z_Petry@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-6350

Mr. Robert A Montgomery

Security Assistant 10 mo

Robert_A_Montgomery@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Avery W Taylor

Security Assistant 10 mo

Avery_W_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-6350

Mrs. Dana F Schneider

Content Specialist

Dana_F_Schneider@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frank J Beddick

Classroom Teacher Middle

Frank_Beddick@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen L Dahn

Unassigned

Karen_L_Dahn2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeline A Chervenak

Classroom Teacher Middle

Madeline_A_Chervenak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda Giel

Classroom Teacher Middle

Amanda_Giel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph A Haren

Classroom Teacher Middle

Joseph_A_Haren1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Busra Ulusoy

Unassigned

Busra_Ulusoy@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-6350

Ms. Jennifer S Tucci

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Jennifer_S_Tucci@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria I Ayang-Ogbe

Teacher, Special Education

Maria_I_Ayang-ogbe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patrice A Holmes

Teacher, Special Education

Patrice_A_Holmes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Adriana C Lara

Teacher, Special Education

Adriana_C_Lara@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alina E Lichaba

Teacher, Special Education

Alina_E_Lichaba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ivany G Perez

Teacher, Special Education

Ivany_G_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristina R Shipyan

Teacher, Special Education

Kristina_R_Parks@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-740-6350

Mrs. Karla Garcia

Speech Pathologist

Karla_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-6350

Mrs. Katrina C Rucker

Staff Development Teacher

Katrina_C_Rucker@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education 240-740-6350

Mr. Nathan D Nagele (Nate)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nathan_D_Nagele@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa F Wroblewski

Teacher, Special Programs

Lisa_F_Wroblewski@mcpsmd.org

Technology Support 240-740-6347

World Studies 240-740-6350

Mr. John A Wooden (Jack)

Content Specialist

John_A_Wooden@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Troy C Benesh

Classroom Teacher Middle

Troy_C_Benesh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jassie A Fahnbulleh

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jassie_Fahnbulleh@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Gammell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kevin_Gammell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip E Jackson

Team Leader-Eighth Grade

Philip_E_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Kerley

Classroom Teacher Middle

David_Kerley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert A Petroff (Rob)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Robert_A_Petroff@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org