Generic Math Header

 

We're Here to Help!  

Homework help is just a call, click or text away, when you use the Homework Help Hotline.  Click the icon below for more information.

Homework Hotline Help

 

MATH DEPARTMENT VISION:

 

The Montgomery Village Middle School Mathematics Department will provide excellence in education for all students in an ever changing global society.  We will design learning experiences that promote academic achievement, emotional, personal and social growth of our students using principles of the International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme.

 

MISSION:

The mission of the Montgomery Village Middle School Mathematics Department is to provide an educational environment where global minded students can achieve excellence and become competent users of mathematics.  Students will be challenged to envision mathematics on a high level of understanding using applications, reasoning and language through strategic inquiries to feel empowered by the many opportunities mathematics has to offer. 

 

Teachers

Mrs. Jacquelyn Mariott

Content Specialist & Classroom Teacher

Math 8 and Math 180

Jacquelyn_M_Mariott@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather Dysinger

Classroom Teacher 

Math 7 and Math Investigations

Heather_M_Dysinger@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Aileen Farrell

Classroom Teacher

Math 8 and Honors Geometry

Aileen_M_Farrell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sophia Lin

Classroom Teacher 

Math 7

Sophia_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine Montgomery

Classroom Teacher

Math 6

Katherine_K_Montgomery@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Pia Grace Villamor

Classroom Teacher Middle

Math 8 and Algebra

PiaGrace_S_Villamor@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katharine Watson

Classroom Teacher 

Math 6 and Applied Investigations into Math

Katharine_S_Watson@mcpsmd.org

 

Middle School Math Curriculum