Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-7570

Mr. Shahid A Muhammad

Principal Middle, Grade 7

Shahid_Muhammad@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-7570

Mrs. Anne S Adams (Anne)

Principal Asst Middle, Grade 6

Anne_S_Adams@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean P Kelly

Assistant Principal, Grade 8

Sean_P_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-7570

Ms. Sandra L Keating

School Administrative Secretary

Sandra_L_Keating@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria Ventura

School Secretary I 10 Month

Victoria_Ventura@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Secretary 240-740-7570

Mrs. Darlyn S Pineda

School Secretary I 10 Month

Darlyn_S_Pineda@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-7572

Finance Office 240-740-7586

Mr. Dan Bamvi-koua (Dan)

School Financial Assistant

Dan_Bamvi-koua@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Secretary/Registar 240-740-7580

Mrs. Brenda D Romero

School Secretary II 12 Month

Brenda_D_Romero@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-7580

Mrs. Nadine Allen

Counselor Secondary , Grade 8

Nadine_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Richard A Howard (Tony)

Counselor Secondary, Grade 7

Richard_A_Howard@mcpsmd.org

Mx. Casi M Leisure

Counselor, ESOL

Casi_M_Leisure@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Denise L Mitchell

Counselor Resource

Denise_L_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsay Wolfe

Counselor Secondary, Grade 6

Lindsay_Wolfe@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-7570

Mrs. Chelsea C Baldwin-French

Teacher Staff Development

Chelsea_C_Baldwin-french@mcpsmd.org

Alt 1 Program 240-740-7570

Mr. Todd D Nutter

Classroom Teacher Middle

Todd_D_Nutter@mcpsmd.org

AEIST - Accelerated Enrichment 240-740-7570

Ms. Meaghan E Dillon (Meaghan)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Meaghan_E_Dillon@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-7570

Ms. Brittany Collier

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brittany_Collier@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chavaughn J Jones-Black

Restorative Justice Team Leader- 6th grade

Chavaughn_J_Jones-Black@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Meryl C Mahoney

Content Specialist - English/Reading

Meryl_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chrystal B Modesitt

Restorative Practice Team Leader

Chrystal_B_Modesitt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter C Park

Classroom Teacher Middle

Peter_C_Park@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Krystle Pocasangre

Classroom Teacher Middle

Krystle_Pocasangre@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol F Prince

Classroom Teacher Middle

Carol_F_Prince@mcpsmd.org

Reading 240-740-7570

Mrs. Shernette Hall

Classroom Teacher Middle

Shernette_Hall@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-7570

Mrs. Megan A Carter

Content Specialist- Math

Megan_A_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica N Colbert

Team Leader-Middle School

Monica_N_Colbert@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Prachi D Mehta

Classroom Teacher Middle

Prachi_D_Mehta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melanie C Pebenito

Classroom Teacher Middle

Melanie_C_Pebenito@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Robin T Reed

Classroom Teacher Middle

Robin_T_Reed@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Sanchez

Classroom Teacher Middle

Michelle_Sanchez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary E Zynda

Classroom Teacher Middle

Mary_E_Zynda@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-7570

Ms. Cynthia Alger (Cindy)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Cynthia_Alger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia R Briner (Patricia)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Patricia_Masih@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shawn J Carter

7th Grade Level Lead

Shawn_J_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shutien Chen

Classroom Teacher Middle

Shutien_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kimberly A Jordan (Kim)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kimberly_A_Jordan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lydia W Martin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lydia_W_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura R Quintanilla

Team Leader-Middle School

Laura_R_Quintanilla@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Angela B Sessions-Kea

Content Specialist- Science

Angela_Kea@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jannane Venkatesan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jannane_Venkatesan@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-7570

Mrs. Lindsey M Ballweg

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lindsey_Ballweg@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose A Castro

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jose_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica M Coke

Content Specialist - Social Studies

Jessica_M_Coke@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tyler J Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Tyler_J_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark J McNerney

Classroom Teacher Middle

Mark_J_McNerney@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Felix R Montas

Classroom Teacher Middle

Felix_R_Montas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark A Schmidt

Classroom Teacher Middle

Mark_A_Schmidt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan A Smith

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jonathan_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-7570

Ms. Sawsan Darwish

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sawsan_Darwish@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brittany Gagle

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brittany_Gagle@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Fernando Garcia (Fernando)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Fernando_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julia S Kim

Classroom Teacher Middle

Julia_S_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yuko Schultheis

Classroom Teacher Middle

Yuko_Schultheis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline Theberge

Classroom Teacher Middle

Caroline_Theberge@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-7570

Mrs. Dina M Hagins

Classroom Teacher Middle

Dina_M_Hagins@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Gabriela Orticochea

Classroom Teacher Middle

Gabriela_Orticochea@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margarita A Pineda

Content Specialist - Foreign Language/ESOL

Margarita_A_Pineda@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 240-740-7570

Mr. Keith J Bortnick

Classroom Teacher Middle

Keith_J_Bortnick@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 240-740-7570

Mr. Jason B Campbell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jason_B_Campbell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen L Capone (Karen)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Karen_L_Capone@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristin M Carloss

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristin_Prochniak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie Kaufman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jamie_Kaufman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Johnny Ridgeway

Classroom Teacher Middle

Johnny_Ridgeway@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Wiegner (Joe)

Content Specialist: PE/Co-ACS

Joseph_Wiegner@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-7570

Ms. Ghavuri Kumar

Classroom Teacher Middle

Ghavuri_Kumar@mcpsmd.org

FACS 240-740-7570

Mrs. Kimberly D Coleman Yirenkyi

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kimberly_D_ColemanYirenkyi@mcpsmd.org

Lights Camera Literacy 240-740-7570

Ms. Anna L Oelschlaeger

7th GradeTeam Leader-Middle School

Anna_L_Oelschlaeger@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-7570

Mr. Luis A Catarineau

Classroom Teacher Middle - General Music

Luis_A_Catarineau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alexander J Conti (Joseph)

Classroom Teacher Middle - Band

Alexander_J_Conti@mcpsmd.org

Photography 240-740-7570

Mrs. Nakeya J Cook

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nakeya_J_Cook@mcpsmd.org

Dance 240-740-7570

Ms. Courtney L Howard (Courtney)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Courtney_L_Howard@mcpsmd.org

RTSE-Special Education 240-740-7588

Ms. Rebecca M Jones

Teacher, Special Education

Rebecca_M_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-7588

Mr. Jasper G Hney

Special Education - Long Term Substitute

Jasper_G_Hney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beatrice N Hyacinthe

Teacher, Special Education

Beatrice_N_Hyacinthe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Corin Mahoney (Corin)

Social Emotional Learning Team Leader

Corin_S_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terrance D Mitchell

Teacher, Special Education

Terrance_D_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly T Stief

Teacher- Special Education

Kelly_T_Stief@mcpsmd.org

School Community Based 240-740-7588

Ms. Chantell S Brooks (Chantell)

Teacher, Special Education

Chantell_S_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane J Frankenberger

Teacher, Special Education

Diane_J_Frankenberger@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jasmine M Henderson

Teacher, Special Education

Jasmine_M_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

School Community-Paraeducator 240-740-7588

Mrs. Vanessa D Jean Baptiste-martins

Paraeducator, SCB

Vanessa_D_JeanBaptiste-martins@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Helda F Battle

Paraeducator, SCB

Helda_F_Battle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bintou Jagne

Paraeducator, SCB

Bintou_Jagne@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amreen A Kabir

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Amreen_A_Kabir@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katayoun Khaleghi

ParaeducatorSpec Ed

Katayoun_Khaleghi@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gabriela Lizama

Paraeducator, SCB

Gabriela_Lizama@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducator 240-740-7570

Ms. Martha A Ball

Paraeducator- Special Ed

Martha_A_Ball@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tyra Bonner

Paraeducator- SPED

Tyra_Bonner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dawn S Ehrlich

Paraeducator

Dawn_S_Ehrlich@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua D Frenche

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Joshua_D_Frenche@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle D Jacobs

Paraeducator

Michelle_D_Jacobs@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edward S Lathan (Eddie)

Paraeducator- SPED

Eddie_S_Lathan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kyoungeun Lee

Paraeducator

Kyoungeun_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marci S Minkoff

Paraeducator

Marci_S_Minkoff@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy R Vacca

Paraeducator

Nancy_R_Vacca@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia M Walden Brown

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Patricia_M_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Academic Support 240-740-7570

Mrs. Kavita J Nanavati

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kavita_J_Nanavati@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-7587

Mrs. Leah B Montas

Media Assistant

Leah_B_Montas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amy G Sterrn

Media Specialist

Amy_G_Sterrn@mcpsmd.org

Speech/Language 240-740-7570

Ms. Melissa Brigham

Speech Pathologist

Melissa_Brigham@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-7570

Mr. Jose A Garcia

Security Assistant

Jose_A_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Byron F Orellana

Security Assistant

Byron_F_Orellana@mcpsmd.org

Building Service 240-740-7573

Mr. William Coleman (Will)

Building Service Manager III

William_Coleman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ana I Cruz Romero

Building Service Worker

Ana_I_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario W Hernandez

Building Service-Night Mgr.

Mario_W_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher B Mchenry

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Christopher_B_Mchenry@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mirian S Bonilla Ochoa

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Mirian_S_Salcedo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yolanda Turpo

Building Service Worker

Yolanda_Turpo@mcpsmd.org

Food Service 240-740-7574

Miss Nancy L Cann

Cafeteria Worker I

Nancy_L_Cann@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Biwen W Feng (Wendy)

Cafeteria Worker

Biwen_W_Feng@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stephanie F Kwiatek

Cafeteria Worker

Stephanie_F_Kwiatek@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Zina Li

Cafeteria Worker

Zina_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily Y Liang

Cafeteria Worker

Emily_Y_Liang@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ka Ki K Luk (Karie)

Cafeteria Manager IV

KaKi_K_Luk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paola A Posada Henao

Cafeteria Worker

Paola_A_PosadaHenao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vilma Suarez

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Suarez@mcpsmd.org

Linkages to Learning/Flores 301-926-6192

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Cynthia Kelly

Resource Teacher

Cynthia_A_Kelly@mcpsmd.org