Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-2100

Dr. AnneMarie K Smith

Principal, North Bethesda MS

Annemarie_E_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Admin. Assistant to Dr. Smith 240-740-2100

Ms. Katherine M Brooks

Administrative Secretary

Katherine_M_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-2100

Mrs. Melvise E Powell

Principal Asst Middle - Grade 7

Melvise_E_Powell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine B Rudd

Principal Asst Middle-Grade 6

Katherine_B_Rudd@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia L McAdam

Asst Sch Admin - Grade 8

Alicia_L_Mcadam@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 240-740-2112

Mrs. Robin K Krakower

School Financial Specialist

Robin_K_Krakower@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-2100

Ms. Hipatia D Bunces

School Secretary II

Hipatia_D_Bunces@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Stefanias

School Secretary I/Attendance

Maria_Stefanias@mcpsmd.org

After School Activities 240-740-2110

Attendance - Maria Stefanias 240-740-2101

Building Services 240-740-2103

Mrs. Beverly A Prather

Building Service Manager IV

Beverly_A_Prather@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Darrell L Rollins

Plant Equipment Operator

Darrell_L_Rollins@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Fortunato Aroni

Building Service Worker 2nd Shift

Fortunato_Aroni@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Neris Y Bonilla-De Fuentes

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Neris_Y_Bonilla_DeFuentes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario Joseph

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Mario_Joseph@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frank S Pocasangre

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Frank_S_Pocasangre@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ana L Portillo

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Ana_L_Portillo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Ramirez

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Christopher_Ramirez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sergio Trejo

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Sergio_Trejo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ney E Villatoro (Esperanza)

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr III Sh 2

Ney_E_Villatoro@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Services 240-740-2110

Mrs. Jennifer D Sadara

Resource Counselor - Grade 6, R-Z

Jennifer_D_Sadara@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lynn A Jarosi

Counselor - Grade 7, Mo-Z & Grade 8, Pr-Z

Lynn_A_Jarosi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christine T Keller

Counselor - Grade 8, A-Po

Christine_T_Keller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacklyn M McKibben (Jackie)

Counselor - Grade 7, A-Mi

Jacklyn_M_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley B Rice

Counselor-Grade 6, A-Q

Ashley_B_Rice@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Beth Turska

School Secretary II 12 Month/Registrar

MaryBeth_Turska@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-2104

Mr. Chi Lam S Wong (Sam)

Cafeteria Manager III

ChiLam_S_Wong@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ping G Li

Cafeteria Worker I

Ping_G_Liu@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hua Sheng Wu

Cafeteria Worker I

HuaSheng_Wu@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wei J Zhu

Cafeteria Worker I

Wei_J_Zhu@mcpsmd.org

Health Room - Rona Gregory 240-740-2102

Security 240-740-2095

Mr. Andre Gaines

Security Assistant 10 mo

Andre_Gaines@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Roger Taylor

Security Assistant 10 mo

Roger_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Lunch Hour Aide

Arts 240-740-2100

Ms. Olivia L Partlow

Art 7

Olivia_L_Partlow@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandy Zhang

Art Teacher

Sandy_Zhang@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-2100

Mr. Matthew S Ghaman

English Teacher 6/English Content Specialist

Matthew_S_Ghaman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria L Brown (Vickey)

English 7 Teacher

Victoria_L_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rina K Cho

English 8 Teacher

Rina_K_Cho@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy Gilman

English 6/7 Teacher

Wendy_Gilman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derrick M Green

English 8 Teacher

Derrick_M_Green@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Josette N Hill

Adv. English 6

Josette_N_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth R Masiello (Liz)

English 7 Teacher/MCEA Bldg. Rep.

Elizabeth_R_Masiello@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle E Sauer

English 6 Teacher

Michelle_E_Sauer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily R Shao

English 7 Teacher

Emily_R_Shao@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-2100

Ms. Radisha N Francis

ESOL Teacher

Radisha_Francis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy Gilman

Teacher ESOL

Wendy_Gilman@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2100

Ms. Amy J Watkins

Math 8 & Algebra Teacher/Math CS

Amy_Watkins@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Arthur B Leffler (Ben)

Math 6/Math 180 Teacher

Arthur_B_Leffler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jemi J Lui

IM 7/Applied IM 6 Math Teacher

Jemi_J_Lui@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek C Manon

Algebra 8 & Honors GeometryTeacher

Derek_C_Manon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie H Needham

Applied Algebra 7/Honors Geometry Teacher

Stephanie_H_Needham@mcpsmd.org

Miss Gabrielle L Reckendorf (Gabby)

IM 7/Applied Algebra 7

Gabrielle_L_Reckendorf2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Roberts

Algebra/Honors Geometry 8/EFR

David_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca F Rothstein

Math 6/Math180 Teacher

Rebecca_F_Rothstein@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carolee D Schreiner

Math 7/IM 7 Teacher

Carolee_D_Schreiner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Olivia C Simoncic

Applied IM 6 Teacher

Olivia_C_Simoncic@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-2098

Mrs. Nicolette K Woods

Media Specialist

Nicolette_K_Woods@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Teresa M Kennedy

Media Assistant

Teresa_M_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-2100

Mr. Jason S McFeaters

Choral Music Teacher/Music Department Chair

Jason_McFeaters@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Colin B Brown

General Music .4 Teacher

Colin_B_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Cameron

Instrumental Music Teacher .2

Scott_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-2100

Ms. Monica L Hepburn

Instrumental Music Teacher

Monica_L_Hepburn@mcpsmd.org

Para Educators 240-740-2092

Ms. Amanda P Bolgiano (Mandy)

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Amanda_P_Bolgiano@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nina Eisenberg

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Nina_Eisenberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nina Eisenberg

Instructional Asst Spec Ed

Nina_Eisenberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Fabienne M Halary (Fabie)

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Fabienne_M_Halary@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth N Loughlin (Pip)

Paraeducator

Elizabeth_N_Loughlin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Morrison

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Katherine_A_Morrison@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joyce N Panetta

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Joyce_N_Panetta@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dawn Sharpe

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Dawn_Sharpe@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian A Spivey

Special Ed. Paraeducator/ESR

Brian_A_Spivey@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-2100

Mr. Alexandros D Tsironis

Arts/PE/Health/Tech.Ed./Content Specialist

Alexandros_D_Tsironis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily A Reuter

Physical Education & Health Teacher/Athletic Coordinator

Emily_A_Reuter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Bucci (Doug)

Physical Education & Health Teacher

Douglas_Bucci@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tracy J Heyn

Health Teacher

Tracy_J_Heyn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren F Litzner

Physical Education & Health Teacher

Lauren_F_Litzner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tara B O'Connell

Physical Education Teacher

Tara_B_OConnell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan M Puhl

Physical Education Teacher

Jonathan_M_Puhl@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Smiddy (Steve)

Physical Education Teacher & Health Teacher

Stephen_Smiddy@mcpsmd.org

PPW 240-740-2094

Mrs. Pilar Alfaro-Palacios

Pupil Personnel Worker

Pilar_Alfaro-Palacios@mcpsmd.org

Psychologist - Amanda J. Hearn 240-740-2100

Reading - Digital Literacy 240-740-2100

Mrs. Jennifer A Byrd

Digital Literacy Teacher/Grade 6 Team Leader

Jennifer_A_Byrd@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tirza Carmichael Collins

READ 180 Teacher

Tirza_CarmichaelCollins@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcus C Hill

Academic Literacy & Read 180

Marcus_C_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-2100

Mr. Daniel E Werbeck

Science 7 Teacher/Science Content Specialist

Daniel_E_Werbeck@mcpsmd.org

Miss Christina N Montello (Tina)

Science 8 Teacher/Grade 8 Team Leader

Christina_N_Montello@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine B Connolly

Science 7 Teacher/EFR

Katherine_B_Connolly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca A Grandin

Science 7/8 Teacher

Rebecca_A_Grandin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erica Greene

Science 8 Teacher

Erica_Greene@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel K Lazarick - Ward

Science 7 Teacher/Grade 7 Team Leader

Rachel_K_Lazarick-Ward@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria K Lutchenkov (Mia)

Science 6 Teacher

Maria_K_Lutchenkov@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Monica L Nicolas

Science 8 Teacher

Monica_L_Nicolas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacklynn F Sadeghi

Science 6 Teacher

Jacklynn_F_Sadeghi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Cody C Williams

Science 6 Teacher

Cody_C_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-2100

Mr. Eric J Kling

Social Studies 8 Teacher/Social Studies CS

Eric_J_Kling@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina R Grace (Krysti)

Social Studies 8 Teacher

Christina_R_Grace@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christiane L Guignard

Social Studies Teacher Grades 6/7

Christiane_L_Guignard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy L Haag

Social Studies Teacher Grade 6

Tracy_L_Haag@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin L Israel

Social Studies 7 Teacher

Benjamin_L_Israel@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarada D Jasti Currie

Social Studies 6/Civil Rights 7 Teacher

Sarada_D_JastiCurrie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda E Kaiser

Social Studies 7 Teacher/Alt. Program

Amanda_E_Kaiser@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan G Kelley

Social Studies 8 Teacher

Megan_G_Kelley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul D Lutchenkov

Social Studies 7/8 Teacher

Paul_D_Lutchenkov@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Natacha D Steimer (Tacha)

Social Studies 6 Teacher

Natacha_D_Steimer@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-2090

Mrs. Leigh P Mayfield

Special Education-Content Specialist

Leigh_P_Mayfield@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Taylor A Gallun

Special Education Teacher (LTS)

Taylor_A_Gallun@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah E Henderson

Special Education Teacher/AEIST

Sarah_E_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carla A Jurewicz

Special Education Teacher/SSL Coordinator

Carla_A_Jurewicz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Clara S Margolis

Special Education Teacher

Clara_S_Margolis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chase Rieder

Special Education Teacher

Chase_Rieder@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Justin J Sabia

Special Education Teacher

Justin_J_Sabia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maribeth S Tamulevich

Special Education Teacher

Maribeth_S_Tamulevich@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-740-2090

Ms. Lana Alexander -lewis

Speech/Language Pathologist

Lana_Alexander-lewis@mcpsmd.org

SSL- C. Jurewicz 240-740-2100

Staff Development 240-740-2100

Mrs. Michelle L Ronan

Staff Development Teacher/AEIST

Michelle_L_Ronan@mcpsmd.org

Technology 240-740-2100

Ms. Paulette Paul-Phillips

Tech/Digital Art Teacher

Paulette_Paul-Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eric Tin

Technical Education/Software Teacher

Eric_Tin@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-2100

Ms. Kristy G Myers

French Teacher/World Languages Content Specialist

Kristy_G_Myers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Blumberg

Spanish Teacher

Sarah_Blumberg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Francesca Bonatesta

French Teacher

Francesca_Bonatesta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Dalmases Muntane

Spanish Teacher

Anna_Dalmases@mcpsmd.org

Miss Hailey A Markos

Spanish Teacher

Hailey_A_Markos@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole M Puleo

Spanish Teacher

Nicole_M_Puleo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michele B Ranaweera

Spanish Teacher

Michele_B_Ranaweera@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leigh Mayfield

Specialist

Leigh_P_Mayfield@mcpsmd.org