Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-0100

Dr. Joe Rubens Jr

Principal High

Joe_L_RubensJr@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ingrid Higgins

School Administrative Secretary

Ingrid_G_Higgins@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-0100

Ms. Keir Lewis

Assistant Principal

Keir_N_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kaleisha Wright

Assistant Principal

Kaleisha_M_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-0100

Ms. Fiorela Guzman

School Secretary

Fiorela_T_Guzman@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lauren Murchison

School Secretary

Lauren_A_Murchison@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marian Roberts

School Secretary II 10 Month

Marian_L_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-0101

Ms. Glenda Chevez

Attendance Secretary

Glenda_L_Chevez@mcpsmd.org

Academy Coordinator 240-740-0100

Mr. Casey Siddons

Academy Coordinator

Casey_H_Siddons@mcpsmd.org

School Business Administrator 240-740-0065

Ms. Marjorie Peoples

School Business Administrator

Marjorie_D_Bacon@mcpsmd.org

Financial Officer 240-740-0060

Ms. Wendy Davis

School Financial Specialist

Wendy_M_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Pupil Personnel Worker 240-740-0100

Mrs. Kassie Cardona

Pupil Personnel Worker

Kassie_T_Cardona@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-0105

Ms. Donniel Gamble

Counselor Resource

Donniel_K_Gamble@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Lyons

Counseling Secretary

Jennifer_Lyons@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shawn Guthrie

Counselor Secondary

Shawn_J_Guthrie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cara Haddaway

School Counselor

Cara_J_Haddaway@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karla Lepinsky

ESOL Counselor

Karla_J_Lepinsky@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Victor Quiroz

School Counselor

Victor_Quiroz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Betsy Ramirez

Counselor Secondary

Betsy_H_Ramirez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Crystal Small

Counselor Secondary

Crystal_T_Small@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lexanne Wilson

School Counselor

Lexanne_C_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Registrar 240-740-0106

Mrs. Sophia Wong

School Registrar

Sophia_G_Wong@mcpsmd.org

College & Career Center 240-740-0080

Mrs. Janae Robinson-Casey

College and Career Information Coordinator

Janae_E_Robinson-Casey@mcpsmd.org

Alternative Programs

Ms. Sarita Payne

Teacher Alternative Programs

Sarita_S_Payne@mcpsmd.org

Ninth Grade Team 240-740-0109

Mrs. Charlotta Whitney

Ninth Grade Team Lead

Charlotta_M_Whitney@mcpsmd.org

Tenth Grade Team

Twelfth Grade Team

Mrs. Diona Paige

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Diona_D_Paige@mcpsmd.org

AP/IB Programs 240-740-0130

Ms. Kia Davis

Coordinator

Kia_P_Davis@mcpsmd.org

A-Tech (Arts & Technology) 240-740-0081

Mrs. Dawn Gibbons

Teacher Resource

Dawn_R_Gibbons@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tassos Argyros

Classroom Teacher High

Tassos_V_Argyros@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Carroll

Classroom Teacher, Art & Theater

Lisa_Carroll@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan Hamouch

Classroom Teacher High

Megan_Hamouch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Cesar Ochoa

Classroom Teacher High

Cesar_M_Ochoa2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dedra Pontoo

Classroom Teacher High

Dedra_Davenport@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Romaine Stover

Classroom Teacher High

Romaine_Stover@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen Taylor-Boone

Classroom Teacher High

Karen_D_Taylor-Boone@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anjali Wells

Classroom Teacher High

Anjali_Madan@mcpsmd.org

Athletic Director 240-740-0120

College Institute 240-740-0100

College Prep

Ms. Nelly Ramirez

Classroom Teacher High

Nelly_A_Ramirez@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-0063

Mr. David Gebler

Classroom Teacher High

David_B_Gebler@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Moira Geddes

Classroom Teacher High

Moira_A_Geddes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margaret Hanlon

Teacher, Focus

Margaret_A_Hanlon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michalyn Jones-Hanna

English Composition Assistant

Michalyn_Y_Jones-Hanna@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Lamb

English Teacher

Jennifer_G_Lamb@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauri Schwartz

Classroom Teacher High

Lauri_D_Schwartz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cynthia Sommerville

Classroom Teacher High

Cynthia_L_Sommerville@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Casey Summerlin

Classroom Teacher High

Casey_T_Summerlin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stacey Wahrman

Classroom Teacher High

Stacey_J_Wahrman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shamecca Williams

Classroom Teacher High

Shamecca_S_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deborah Wischmann

Classroom Teacher High

Deborah_E_Wischmann@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-0062

Mrs. Jennifer Delorge McKeown

Teacher, ESOL Resource

Jennifer_L_Delorge@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica Ajlouny

Teacher ESOL

Monica_T_Ajlouny@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Andino

Teacher ESOL

Maria_E_Andino@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Coliena Ayele

Teacher ESOL

Coliena_B_Ayele@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Beck

Teacher, Focus

Maria_F_Beck@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Granados

Teacher ESOL

Jennifer_V_Granados@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren Hurley

Teacher ESOL

Lauren_A_Hurley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica Lee

Teacher ESOL

Monica_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kirsti Quarengesser

Paraeducator ESOL

Kirsti_L_Quarengesser@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sheila Rotkiewicz

Teacher ESOL

Sheila_Rotkiewicz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Olga Somers

Teacher ESOL

Olga_S_Somers@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Wilson

Teacher ESOL

Andrew_C_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-0104

Mrs. Shanta Nanan

Cafeteria Manager IV

Shanta_S_Nanan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sangeeta Dsa

Cafeteria Worker I

Sangeeta_S_Dsa@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eugene Kwon

Cafeteria Worker I

Eugene_B_Kwon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisania Lara

Cafeteria Worker I

Lisania_I_Lara@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diemthuy Le

Cafeteria Worker I

Diemthuy_K_Le@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Zhong Mei

Cafeteria Worker I

Zhong_X_Mei@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-0115

Instrumental and Vocal Music 240-740-0081

Internship 240-740-0076

ITSS 301-962-5967

Mr. Loren Hersh

IT Systems Specialist

Loren_Hersh@mcpsmd.org

Leadership Training Institute 240-740-0113

Mr. Kofi Frempong

Teacher Resource

Kofi_Frempong@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-0067

Mr. Reginald Wright

Teacher Resource

Reginald_M_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christine Aaron

Paraeducator

Christine_T_Aaron@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cheryl Burwell

Classroom Teacher High

Cheryl_G_Burwell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Larysa Cohen

Classroom Teacher High

Larysa_Y_Cohen@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clayton Foxwell

Classroom Teacher High

Clayton_R_Foxwell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle Gardiner

Classroom Teacher High

Danielle_Gardiner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nyjah Grant

Classroom Teacher High

Nyjah_G_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mercy Griffith

Classroom Teacher High

Mercy_Griffith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joy Hamilton

Math

Joy_E_Hamilton@mcpsmd.org

Dr. David Ley

High School Mathematics Teacher

David_C_Ley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meron Ogans

Classroom Teacher High

Meron_Ogans1@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian Schutt

Classroom Teacher High

Brian_M_Schutt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Terri Whitaker

Classroom Teacher High

Terri_M_Whitaker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tong Yao

Classroom Teacher High

Tong_Yao@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-0069

Mrs. Leyla Fandey

Media Specialist

Leyla_Fandey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan Rosas

Media Services Technician

Juan_E_Rosas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Colette Sabbagh

Media Assistant 10 month

Colette_D_Sabbagh@mcpsmd.org

NJROTC 240-740-0075

Mr. Lawrence Bateman

Senior Instructor, JROTC AD

Lawrence_M_Bateman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sharon Rogers

Instructor, NJROTC

Sharon_D_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-0083

Mr. Leonard Myers

Teacher Resource

Leonard_C_Myers@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kimberly Dubit

Classroom Teacher High

Kimberly_A_Lutes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melissa Jones

Classroom Teacher High

Melissa_A_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Joshua

Classroom Teacher High

Michael_Joshua@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Victoria Kenno

Classroom Teacher High

Victoria_L_Kenno@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dennis Lopez

Classroom Teacher High

Dennis_Lopez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erin Nickel

Classroom Teacher High

Erin_Nickel@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-0066

Mrs. Niambi Wills

Teacher Resource

Niambi_S_Wills@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edwin Arroyo

Classroom Teacher High

Edwin_X_Arroyo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina Bartley

Classroom Teacher High

Christina_S_Bartley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Audra Betzer

Classroom Teacher High

Audra_R_Betzer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bryn Blanchard

Classroom Teacher High

Bryn_Blanchard@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carrie Brown

Classroom Teacher High

Carrie_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-0066

Dr. Matrice Browne

Classroom Teacher High

Matrice_W_Browne@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Josephine Gabriel

Classroom Teacher High

Josephine_S_Gabriel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Je'Nelle Henderson

Classroom Teacher High

Je'nelle_J_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan Hendrix

Science Teacher

Juan_L_Hendrix@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Lara Kohler

Classroom Teacher High

Lara_J_Kohler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Barbara Marchwicki

Classroom Teacher High

Barbara_J_Marchwicki@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina Popowych-Ebert

Classroom Teacher High

Christina_Popowych-Ebert@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Scheller

Biology Teacher

Jennifer_L_Scheller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shaheena Uzzaman

Classroom Teacher High

Shaheena_Uzzaman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Aaron Vactor

Teacher, Special Education

Aaron_K_Vactor@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-0102

Ms. Alicia Shelton

Security Team Leader

Alicia_R_Shelton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven Bates

Security Assistant

Steven_L_Bates@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Troy Giles

Security Assistant 10 mo

Troy_J_Giles@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brandon Howell

Security Assistant 10 mo

Brandon_L_Howell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Garrett Settles

Security Assistant 10 mo

Garrett_L_Settles@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carlos Smith

Security Assistant 10 mo

Carlos_E_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-0064

Mr. Michael Williams

Teacher Resource

Michael_V_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Burnsky

Classroom Teacher High

Ryan_M_Burnsky@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Cavaluchi Ii

Long-Term Substitute Teacher

Robert_A_CavaluchiIi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tami Goldstein

Classroom Teacher High

Tami_M_Goldstein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Holt

Social Studies Teacher

Charles_J_Holt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Yonsoo Kang

Classroom Teacher High

Yonsoo_P_Kang@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Samira Konte

Classroom Teacher High

Samira_Konte@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Biko Kujifi

Classroom Teacher High

Biko_A_Kujifi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Diallo Nelson

Social Studies Teacher

Diallo_L_Nelson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Park

Classroom Teacher High

Sarah_Park@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gabriella Starita

Classroom Teacher High

Gabriella_Starita@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeff Walker

Classroom Teacher High

Jeff_T_Walker@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-0110

Mr. Kevin Jefferson

Special Education Resource Teacher

Kevin_Jefferson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ruby Mills

Secretary, Special Education

Ruby_A_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica Baron

Teacher, Special Education AD

Jessica_Baron@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. A Boddie Jackson

Teacher, Sp Ed Transition

A_R_BoddieJackson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Brevner Jr

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Michael_A_BrevnerJr@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carmen Burgos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Carmen_J_Burgos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Donna Cobey Hanna

Paraeducator

Donna_L_CobeyHanna@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Neyom Dabet

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Neyom_Dabet@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brandon Driver

Special Education Paraeducator

Brandon_T_Driver@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa Engelman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Lisa_B_Engelman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terry Farmer

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Terry_D_Farmer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathan Feinberg

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nathan_A_Feinberg@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Reginald Gooch

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Reginald_Gooch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Gould

Paraeducator Spec Ed

John_L_Gould@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chris Grindley

Paraeducator

Chris_Grindley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Louise Guard

Paraeducator

Louise_T_Guard@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claire Hanaee

Teacher, Special Education

Claire_J_Hanaee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yvette Hawkins

Instructional Asst Spec Ed

Yvette_E_Hawkins@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Damaris Hernandez Pao

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Damaris_Pao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sonia Illanes

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Sonia_D_Illanes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Eriel Jeffery

Teacher, Special Education

Eriel_Jeffery@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Joseph

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kevin_M_Joseph@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley Kunzman

Paraeducator

Ashley_N_Kunzman@mcpsmd.org

Miss Thea Lafond

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Thea_Lafond@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Litherland

Teacher Special Education, Resource Room

Maria_M_Litherland@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily Luedtke

Teacher, Special Education

Emily_M_Luedtke@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carly Meagher

Classroom Teacher

Carly_M_Meagher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Donna Mitchell

Teacher, Special Education

Donna_M_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Montano

Paraeducator

Mary_Montano@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Oscar Munoz

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Oscar_E_Munoz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie Pasternak

Teacher Special Education

Stephanie_J_Pasternak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura Perez

Paraeducator

Laura_T_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Polovoy

Speech Pathologist

Lauren_Polovoy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tiffany Ray

Unassigned

Tiffany_A_Ray@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven Rogers

Teacher

Steven_T_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Reinaldo Roman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Reinaldo_L_Roman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maya Rubin

Speech Pathologist

Maya_Rubin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jenny Santamaria

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jenny_M_Santamaria@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Raul Santana

Paraeducator

Raul_Santana@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Schneider

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Melissa_A_Schneider@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony Seda

Classroom Teacher

Anthony_Seda@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sahid Sheku

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Sahid_M_Sheku@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie Silva

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Stephanie_L_Silva@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kate Stephansky

Teacher, Special Education

Kate_Stephansky@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryant Stewart

Teacher, Special Education

Bryant_B_Stewart@mcpsmd.org

Miss Elida Vasquez

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Elida_M_Vasquez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan Vega-Ormeno

Teacher, Special Education

Juan_J_Vega-ormeno@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Vissering

Teacher, Special Education

Jonathan_P_Vissering@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul Wexler

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Paul_D_Wexler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Laurence Wexler

Special Education

Laurence_D_Wexler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Richard Williams

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Richard_L_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eric Woods

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Eric_S_Woods@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Yarbrough

Teacher Special Education

David_W_Yarbrough@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter Young

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Peter_S_Young@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathan Young

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nathan_J_Young@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Zena Zangwill

Paraeducator

Zena_M_Zangwill@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development

Ms. Catharine Ferguson

Teacher, Staff Development

Catharine_Ferguson@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-0061

Ms. Elmide Meleance

Teacher Resource

Elmide_Meleance@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carlos Colon

Classroom Teacher High

Carlos_J_Colon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ilenia Di Cesare

Teacher

Ilenia_DiCesare@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Lane Jefferson

Classroom Teacher High

Lane_P_Jefferson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Susan Johnson

Classroom Teacher High

Susan_Harvey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth King

Classroom Teacher

Elizabeth_H_King@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mike Maroto

Spanish Teacher

Mike_Maroto@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erica Walz

Classroom Teacher High

Erica_Walz@mcpsmd.org

Building Service 240-740-0103

Ms. Liddy Alvarado

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Liddy_Alvarado@mcpsmd.org

Miss Janie Awkward

Building Service Worker

Janie_L_Awkward@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marie Beaudin

Building Service Worker

Marie_S_Beaudin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. H Butler

Building Service Worker

H_R_Butler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Camilo Camacho

Bldng Service Wrkr ICB

Camilo_Camacho@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Achille Charles

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr IV Sh 2

Achille_Charles@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rommel Cruz

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Rommel_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Lyndon Johnson

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Lyndon_B_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Quintanilla

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Maria_E_Quintanilla@mcpsmd.org

Miss Barbara Ray

Building Service Worker

Barbara_L_Ray@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Santos

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Maria_A_Santos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tae Um

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Tae_S_Um@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan Ventura

Plant Equipment Operator II

Juan_C_Ventura@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hasty Williams

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Hasty_S_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Kate Stephansky

Resource Teacher

Kate_Stephansky@mcpsmd.org