Staff Directory print

Jingle Aben, School Nurse 240-740-6282

Principal 240-740-6280

Mrs. Lisa N Shorts

Principal Middle

Lisa_N_Shorts@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal* 240-740-6287

Mr. Charles S Feamster

Assistant Principal

Charles_S_Feamster@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal** 240-740-6286

Ms. Deirdre M Mcshea Levin

Principal Asst Middle

Deirdre_M_McsheaLevin@mcpsmd.org

Humanities Office 240-740-6305

Mr. Matthew F Kerwin

Magnet Program Coordinator

Matthew_F_Kerwin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leslie M Goldstein

Magnet Program Secretary

Leslie_M_Goldstein@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-6280

Ms. Rosa I Brioso Enamorado

School Secretary II 12 Month

Rosa_I_BriosoEnamorado@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Priscilla B Perez

School Administrative Secretary

Priscilla_B_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Business Office 240-740-6298

Mrs. Haydee C Vasquez

School Financial Assistant

Haydee_C_Vasquez@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-6290

Ms. Cayla Cwerner

Counselor-Grade 6

Cayla_Cwerner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Genevieve S Loving

Counselor-Grade 7

Genevieve_S_Loving@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Herenia V Lovo

Counseling Secretary / Registrar

Herenia_V_Lovo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cherine Roberts

Counselor Resource

Cherine_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carmen A Salazar

Counselor-Grade 8

Carmen_A_Salazar@mcpsmd.org

Psychological Services 240-740-6296

Mrs. Julia K Fenner

Psychologist

Julia_K_Fenner@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-6280

Ms. Dominique Y Cooper

Teacher, Staff Development

Dominique_Y_Cooper@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-6280

Mrs. Christina N Hughes (Tina)

Media Specialist

Christina_N_Hughes@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-6282

Security 240-740-6295

Mr. Arnold F Fair

Security Assistant

Arnold_F_Fair@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-6283

Mrs. Reyna P Arias

Building Service Worker

Reyna_P_Arias@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alexis S Estrada

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Felipe_S_EstradaGarcia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan M Garay Portillo

Building Service Worker

Juan_M_GarayPortillo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Roy E Henderson

Bldng Service Wrkr ICB

Roy_E_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mavis A Nyarko

Building Service Worker

Mavis_A_Nyarko@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen L Stoudmire

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Stephen_L_Stoudmire@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hasty S Williams

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Hasty_S_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria 240-740-6284

Mrs. Dina C Offman

Cafeteria Manager

Dina_C_Offman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amy D Smith

Cafeteria Worker

Amy_D_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dorett M Wilson

Cafeteria Worker

Dorett_M_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jian G Yang

Cafeteria Worker

Jian_G_Yang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria C Dimas

Cafeteria Worker

Maria_C_Dimas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chunhua Yao

Cafeteria Worker I

Chunhua_Yao@mcpsmd.org

English / Reading 240-740-6280

Mrs. Kesa B Summers

Content Specialist

Kesa_B_Summers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina F Davies

Teacher

Christina_E_Furbay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Dunlap

Teacher

Emily_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan R Flynn

Teacher - Team Leader Grade 7

Ryan_Flynn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tricia M Hill

Teacher

Tricia_M_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen L Quintiere

Teacher

Karen_L_Quintiere@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Ray

Teacher

Michelle_Ray@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tanya M Rowe

Teacher - Team Leader Grade 6

Tanya_M_Rowe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Megan E Valentine

Teacher

Megan_E_Valentine@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-6280

Ms. Jeanette L Roy

ESOL/World Languages Content Specialist

Jeanette_L_Roy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura H Desobry

Teacher

Laura_H_Desobry@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Fabian E Painemilla

Teacher

Fabian_E_Painemilla@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Suzan Peterson

Team Leader-Middle School

Suzan_Peterson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Francisca Sartor

Paraeducator

Francisca_Sartor@mcpsmd.org

Fine Arts 301-650-6650

Ms. Krystal A Arevalo Martinez

Classroom Teacher Middle

Krystal_A_ArevaloMartinez2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy M Dawson

Music Teacher

Timothy_M_Dawson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ned D MacFadden

Teacher - Media Production 7 / LCL

Ned_D_MacFadden@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonah B Rabinowitz-buchanan

Teacher - Music

Jonah_B_Rabinowitz-buchanan@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Warren V Scheib III

Teacher - Media Production / Art

Warren_ScheibIII@mcpsmd.org

Fine Arts 301-650-6650

Mrs. Brittany A Shatuck

Teacher - Music

Brittany_A_Shatuck@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeline A Swartz

Teacher-Music

Madeline_A_Swartz2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicholas P Towson (Nic)

Teacher - Media Production /Technology

Nicholas_P_Towson@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-6280

Mr. Bruce A Carrington

Teacher

Bruce_A_Carrington2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Kuhn

Teacher

Lauren_Kuhn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer R Peter

Math Content Specialist

Jennifer_R_Peter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Toby J Salahuddin

Teacher

Toby_J_Salahuddin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn Shannon

Team Leader-Middle School

Kathryn_Shannon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dekel Tucker

Teacher

Dekel_Tucker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew White

Teacher-Team Lead

Matthew_White@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education / Health 240-740-6280

Mr. James C Corkran

Classroom Teacher Middle

James_C_Corkran@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brooke Minturn

Teacher

Brooke_Minturn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jack S Romero

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jack_S_Romero@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason N Scott

Long Term Substitute (Vacancy)

Jason_N_Scott@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel K Van Valkenburgh

Teacher

Rachel_K_VanValkenburgh@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Geoffrey N Yammarino

Teacher

Geoffrey_N_Yammarino@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-6280

Mrs. Beth Y Thompson

Content Specialist

Beth_Y_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy S Hartung

Teacher

Amy_S_Hartung@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher J Roff

Teacher

Christopher_J_Roff@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Samuel Sullivan Jr

Teacher

Samuel_SullivanJr@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily T Vo

Teacher

Emily_T_Vo@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-6280

Ms. Ayesha Ahmad

Teacher

Ayesha_Ahmad@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Frances B Bezila

Classroom Teacher Middle

Frances_B_Bezila@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia M Hall

Teacher

Alicia_M_Hall@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua I Halpren

Teacher - Team Leader Grade 8

Joshua_I_Halpren1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Angelisa V Rice

Content Specialist

Angelisa_V_Rice@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jasmin Sanchez

Teacher

Jasmin_Sanchez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher B Taliano

Teacher

Christopher_B_Taliano@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-6290

Ms. Mariam Alizadeh

RTSE

Mariam_Alizadeh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Phebean A Gorvie

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Phebean_A_Gorvie@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Jackson

Paraeducator Spec Ed

James_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Aiysha Taylor

Social Worker

Aiysha_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Keila I Vijil Mendoza

Paraeducator, Special Pgrms

Keila_I_VijilMendoza@mcpsmd.org

Special Education - Hours Base 240-740-6290

Mrs. Pamela D Mason-Parham

Paraeducator

Pamela_D_Mason-Parham@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ayse Caglayan Ustundag

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Ayse_CaglayanUstundag@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Silvia F Cruces

Paraeducator, Special Pgrms

Silvia_F_Cruces@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin F Heyden

Paraeducator, Special Ed

Kevin_F_Heyden@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jodi M Janosky

Teacher

Jodi_M_Janosky@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry A Penney

Teacher

Kerry_A_Penney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Short

Teacher

Jennifer_Short@mcpsmd.org

Special Education - SESES Prog 301-650-6690

Ms. Ashleigh C Council

Content Specialist

Ashleigh_C_Council@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kayla R Demattos (Kayla)

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kayla_R_Demattos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judea A Hill

Teacher

Judea_A_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin L Kreitman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Benjamin_L_Kreitman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanaia R Lewis

Classroom Teacher

Shanaia_R_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Seymour Mainu

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Seymour_Mainu@mcpsmd.org

Team Leader

Mr. Shawn E Menth

Teacher - Alternative Program Teacher / Team Leader 7

Shawn_E_Menth@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-6280

Mrs. Sarah A Abdalla Metwally

Classroom Teacher

Sarah_A_AbdallaMetwally@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carmen S Chavarria

Teacher - Spanish

Carmen_S_Chavarria@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeni-Lynn Deal DeBow

Teacher ESOL

Jeni-Lynn_DeBow@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria V Guranda

Teacher ESOL

Victoria_V_Guranda@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Janae G Passer

Teacher ESOL

Janae_G_Passer@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mariam Alizadeh

Resource Teacher

Mariam_Alizadeh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Frazier

Emotional Disabilities Resource Teacher

Jennifer_Frazier@mcpsmd.org