Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-5411

Mrs. Brandi Heckert

Principal High

Brandice_C_Heckert@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie Burroughs

School Administrative Secretary

Stephanie_K_Burroughs@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-5400

Mrs. Marie Gasaway

Principal Asst High

Marie_U_Gasaway@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Dr. Howard Howard

Principal Asst High

LaFaye_E_Howard@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel Miller

Principal Asst High

Daniel_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Paskvan

Asst. School Admin

Christopher_R_Paskvan@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Inger Swimpson

Principal Asst High

Inger_H_Swimpson@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-5400

Mrs. Angela Polis

Secretary

Angela_Polis@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tina Tomblin

School Secretary II 10 Month

Tina_R_Tomblin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda Virkus

School Secretary II 10 Month

Amanda_E_Virkus@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-5401

Ms. Arnee Yeoman

School Secretary I 10 Month

Arnee_T_Yeoman@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-5403

Ms. Blanca Alvarado

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Blanca_L_Alvarado@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Boateng

Building Services Worker

Michael_D_Boateng@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bayon Bockarie

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr IV Sh 2

Bayon_Bockarie@mcpsmd.org

Miss Maria Cruz

Building Service Worker

Maria_T_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryon Drennan

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Bryon_A_Drennan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frederick Grimmnitz

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Frederick_S_Grimmnitz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob Johnson

Building Service Manager V

Jacob_L_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bao Lee

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Bao_C_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rosalina Quinteros

Building Services Worker

Rosalina_Quinteros@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica Tafoya

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Monica_A_Tafoya@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathaniel Troxler

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Nathaniel_H_Troxler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yenis Umana

Building Service Worker

Yenis_Y_Umana@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria Services 240-740-5404

Miss Brenda Tam

Cafeteria Manager III

Brenda_Tam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Flor Clark

Cafeteria Worker I

Flor_D_Clark@mcpsmd.org

Miss Xiaoyi Ma

Cafeteria Worker I

Xiaoyi_Ma@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy Stellakis

Cafeteria Worker I

Wendy_L_Stellakis@mcpsmd.org

Career Center 240-740-5413

Mrs. Luana Zimmerman

College/Career Info Coord

Luana_P_Zimmerman@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Department 240-740-5420

Mr. Gary Carter

Counselor

Gary_J_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Robin Fagan

School Secretary I 10 Month

Robin_A_Fagan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marcia Johnson

Counselor

Marcia_K_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tiffany Kaufman

Counselor Secondary

Tiffany_L_Kaufman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leigh Kleinson

Counselor Secondary

Leigh_Kleinson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela Mastromatteo

Counselor

Angela_M_Mastromatteo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Oristian

Asst Sch Admin Sr 11 Mo

Jennifer_M_Oristian@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Susan Parket

Secretary

Susan_L_Parket@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony Purpura

Counselor Secondary

Anthony_J_Purpura2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie Russell

Counselor Secondary

Stephanie_S_Russell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly Trostle

Counselor Secondary

Kimberly_A_Trostle@mcpsmd.org

Financial Office 240-740-5416

Ms. Lisa Wellek

School Business Administrator

Lisa_L_Wellek@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Wang

School Financial Specialist

Hongyingjenni_Wang@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-5402

IT Systems Specialist 240-740-5375

Mr. Shawn McWilliams

IT Systems Specialist

Shawn_Mcwilliams@mcpsmd.org

Registrar 240-740-5414

Mrs. Adela Jimenez

School Registrar

Adela_S_Jimenez@mcpsmd.org

Security Office 240-740-5412

Mr. Terry Bell

Security Team Leader

Terry_A_Bell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Raymond Blankenship

Security Assistant 10 mo

Raymond_J_Blankenship@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sharon Johnson

Security Assistant

Sharon_E_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Pierce

Security Assistant 10 mo

Sean_A_Pierce@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sal Riley

Security Assistant

Salcion_B_Riley@mcpsmd.org

Academy Coordinator 240-740-5372

Staff Development Teacher 240-740-5372

Ms. Renee Singleton

Teacher, Staff Development

Marquetta_Singleton@mcpsmd.org

Art Department 240-740-5393

Mrs. Jody Tyler

Resource Teacher

Jody_D_Tyler@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tiffany Carmi

Classroom Teacher High

Tiffany_L_Carmi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul Dermont

Classroom Teacher High

Leonard_P_Dermont@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy Gilbert

Classroom Teacher

Amy_L_Gilbert@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Isaac McElheny

Classroom Teacher High

Isaac_Mcelheny@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana Mooney

Teacher, Art

Dana_S_Mooney@mcpsmd.org

Athletic Director 240-740-5415

Mr. Jesse Smith

Athletic Director

Jesse_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Autism Program 240-740-5387

Mrs. Purvi Algama

Teacher, Special Education

Purvi_S_Algama@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Georgia Averinos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Georgia_R_Averinos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip Carney

Paraeducator

Philip_D_Carney@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alegondo Gabutan Jr

Teacher, Special Education

Alegondo_GabutanJr@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lavette Howard

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Lavette_M_Howard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rovena Katsafanas

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Rovena_C_Katsafanas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole Lertora

Teacher, Special Ed

Nicole_E_Lertora@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie Mikalis

Paraeducator Sp Ed

Julie_A_Mikalis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Saira Mohammad

Paraeducator, Sp Ed

Saira_M_Mohammad@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Reese Moone Domingue

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ruby_R_Domingue@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Safa Muaket

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Safa_W_Muaket@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Sutherland

Classroom Teacher

Stephen_Sutherland@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lynde Thai

Teacher Spec Ed Transition

Lynde_R_Thai@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kent Thompson

Teacher Special Education

Kent_A_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ladonna Warner

Classroom Teacher

Ladonna_M_Warner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elise Weinstein

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Elise_T_Weinstein@mcpsmd.org

Bridge School 240-740-5389

Mrs. Ericka Mbachu

Resource Teacher

Ericka_R_Mbachu@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen Strause

Secretary

Karen_O_Strause@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Daphney Ado-Ado

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Daphney_D_Ado-Ado@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amalia Bernstein

Transition Paraeducator

Amalia_V_Bernstein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Bolin

Teacher, Special Education

Robert_F_Bolin@mcpsmd.org

Miss Breani Bridges

Paraeducator, Sp Ed

Breani_R_Bridges@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jana Coffey

Teacher, Special Education

Jana_Coffey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gustave Gohore

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Gustave_Gohore@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victorie Grubic

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Victorie_J_Grubic@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose Guardado

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jose_L_Guardado@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Maynard Kasayan

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Maynard_P_Kasayan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth Laurent

Teacher, Special Education

Kenneth_J_Laurent@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Linda Lotzi

Paraeducator

Linda_M_Lotzi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Meh-haaland

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Elizabeth_E_Meh-haaland@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janie Murray

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Janie_D_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Miss Janice Reese

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Janice_L_Reese@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Sellevaag

Tranistion Teacher

Kelly_Sellevaag@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lorna Solomon

Teacher, Special Education

Lorna_Y_Solomon@mcpsmd.org

Choral Music Department 240-740-5378

Mr. Matthew Albright

Teacher Adapted Physical Educa

Matthew_D_Albright@mcpsmd.org

Computer Science Department 240-740-5381

Mr. Dylan Antonucci

Resource Teacher

Dylan_R_Antonucci@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine Pomeroy

Classroom Teacher High

Katherine_Pomeroy@mcpsmd.org

English Department 240-740-5437

Mrs. Jennifer Miller

Resource Teacher

Jennifer_E_MILLER@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Riley Bartlebaugh

English

Riley_C_Bartlebaugh@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony Batts

Classroom Teacher

Anthony_Batts@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alison Deli

English

Alison_Deli@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Dempsey

English

Mary_Dempsey1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carol Deoro

English

Carol_M_Deoro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Grant Goodman

English

Grant_L_Goodman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Haroot Hakopian

English

Haroot_Hakopian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Il Kim

English

Il_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelly Knarr

English

Kelly_M_Knarr@mcpsmd.org

English Department 240-740-5437

Mrs. Maureen Larson

English Composition Assistant

Maureen_M_Larson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy Malone

English Teacher

Amy_E_Malone@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Samantha McEvoy

English

Samantha_J_Mcevoy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christin Nixon

English

Christin_N_Nixon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shelley Perrett

English

Shelley_L_Perrett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Naomi Ratz

English

Naomi_R_Ratz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeffrey Savett

English

Jeffrey_E_Savett@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Spencer

English Composition Assistant

Theresa_Spencer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Charisse Stephens

English

Charisse_L_Stephens@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura Zitnik

English

Laura_B_Zitnik@mcpsmd.org

Instrumental Music Department 240-740-5379

Mrs. Jody Tyler

Resource Teacher

Jody_D_Tyler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ari Allal

Instrumental Music

Ariel_M_Allal@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kristofer Sanz

Instrumental Music

Kristofer_J_Sanz@mcpsmd.org

Math Department 240-740-5431

Mrs. Corinne Aghion

Classroom Teacher High

Corinne_S_Aghion@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stacey Fisher

Classroom Teacher High

Stacey_B_Fisher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jack Giles

Classroom Teacher High

John_G_Giles@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Curt Hart-Southworth

Classroom Teacher High

Curtis_Southworth@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hsinyu Ho

Math

Hsinyu_Ho@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chris Jackson

Math

Chris_K_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marianna Lancaster

Math

Marianna_D_Lancaster@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christian Leber

Math

Christian_J_Leber@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Martin Levine

Paraeducator

Martin_A_Levine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica Malanoski

Math

Monica_L_Malanoski@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Beth Meyers

Classroom Teacher High

Beth_Meyers@mcpsmd.org

Miss Audrey Phillips

Resource Teacher

Audrey_S_Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew Rafferty

Math

Matthew_J_Rafferty@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Szafran

Math

Douglas_M_Szafran@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Tappis

Math

Christopher_Tappis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Becca Thompson

Long-Term Substitute

Becca_L_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Wilson

Classroom Teacher High

Stephen_A_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-5391

Mrs. Paige Pagley

Media Specialist

Paige_L_Pagley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy Bottiglieri

Media Assistant 10 month

Tracy_Bottiglieri@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tami Burton

Media Assistant

Tamara_P_Burton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ben Schnapp

Media Services Technician

Benjamin_Schnapp@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education-Boys 240-740-5441

Mr. Joseph Rydzewski

Classroom Teacher High

Joseph_C_Rydzewski@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education-Girls 240-740-5443

Mrs. Jody Tyler

Resource Teacher

Jody_D_Tyler@mcpsmd.org

Miss Margo Hopkins

Classroom Teacher High

Margo_A_Hopkins@mcpsmd.org

Miss Suzette Thom

Classroom Teacher High

Suzette_A_Thom@mcpsmd.org

Science Department 240-740-5433

Mr. Gary Rogers

Resource Teacher

Gary_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Teddi Bewernitz

Classroom Teacher High

Teddi_B_Bewernitz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jodi Boppana

Science

Jodi_Boppana@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Czaplicki

Science

Jennifer_L_Czaplicki@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Doffermyre

Classroom Teacher High

James_M_Doffermyre@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mahnoosh Farsaii

Classroom Teacher High

Mahnoosh_Farsaii@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Fishman

Science

James_R_Fishman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Franklin

Science

Wendy_M_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Hanna

Classroom Teacher High

Scott_Hanna@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deborah Kronzek

Paraeducator

Deborah_E_Kronzek@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Lee

Classroom Teacher High

Jonathan_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Mcgehee

Classroom Teacher High

Mary_C_Mcgehee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sara Nemati

Classroom Teacher High

Sara_Nemati@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Nugent

Science

James_M_Nugent@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wesley Russ

Science

Wesley_D_Russ@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clinton Sandford

Science

Clinton_A_Sandford@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Catherine Trouteaud

Classroom Teacher High

Catherine_B_Trouteaud@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Soraya Yousafi

Paraeducator

Soraya_Yousafi@mcpsmd.org

Signature Program 240-740-5372

Social Studies Department 240-740-5435

Mr. Rodney Van Tassell

Resource Teacher

Rodney_G_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen Arthur

Classroom Teacher High

Karen_L_Arthur@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Brown

Social Studies

Erin_E_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryan Clark

Teacher

Bryan_D_Clark@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Debra Feldman

Classroom Teacher High

Debra_L_Feldman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam Field

Social Studies

Adam_Field@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chris Forney

Social Studies

Christopher_J_Forney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie Frank

Social Studies

Jamie_Frank@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Freundel

Classroom Teacher High

John_P_Freundel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eric Imperial

Teacher

Eric_H_Imperial@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul Jacobson

Social Studies

Paul_E_Jacobson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lallitha John

Social Studies

Lallitha_A_John@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda Marshall

Social Studies

Amanda_Marshall@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Rivinius

Teacher, Social Studies

Scott_Rivinius@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Evan Rosenthal

Social Studies

Evan_H_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob Stidham

Unassigned

Jacob_A_Stidham@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nicole Van Tassell

Social Studies

Nicole_D_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ian Vickery

Classroom Teacher High

Ian_C_Vickery@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandy Young

Classroom Teacher High

Sandy_P_Young@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-5395

Ms. Lesli Gillman

ResourceTeacher

Lesli_M_Gillman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana Carter

Speech Pathologist

Diana_L_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leigh Carty

Teacher, Special Education

Leigh_A_Carty@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Chung

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Jonathan_W_Chung@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chinwe Elubiaozor

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Chinwe_J_Elubiaozor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gabrielle Harriston

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Gabrielle_N_Harriston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia Letourneau

Teacher Special Education

Patricia_C_Letourneau@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brielle Lizmi

Teacher, Special Education

Brielle_D_Lizmi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lila Martinez

Teacher, Special Education

Lila_M_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryon McWilliams

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Francis_B_McWilliams@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew Miller

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Matthew_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Richard

Teacher, Special Education

Michael_W_Richard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sharmila Sarbadhikary

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Sharmila_Sarbadhikary@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Juleria Smith

Special Ed. Para

Juleria_M_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sheryl Stevens

Speech Pathologist

Sheryl_J_Stevens@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patrice Thomas

School Secretary I 10 Month

Patrice_J_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education Depart 240-740-5481

Mr. Dylan Antonucci

Resource Teacher

Dylan_R_Antonucci@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marla Rudnick

Classroom Teacher High

Marla_S_Rudnick@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-5439

Ms. Lizzie Rodgers

World Language Resource

Elizabeth_E_Rodgers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nadege Brooks

Classroom Teacher High

Nadege_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marcela Calderon

Classroom Teacher High

Marcela_E_Calderon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Denise Gordon

Classroom Teacher

Denise_Gordon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mina Kushner

World Language

Mina_Kushner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle Lee

World Language

Yih_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bing Li

Classroom Teacher High

Bing_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua Lothridge

World Language

Joshua_D_Lothridge@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Roos

World Language

Robert_A_Roos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stacye Steele-Yue

Classroom Teacher High

Stacye_S_Steele-Yue@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Teresa Volante

Classroom Teacher High

Teresa_Volante@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew Wray

Teacher, ESOL

Matthew_A_Wray@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tishya Soni-Chopra

Resource Teacher

Tishya_R_Soni-Chopra@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jan Shapiro

Emotional Disabilities Resource Teacher

Jan_Shapiro@mcpsmd.org