Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-0800

Ms. Rosario Velasquez

Principal

Rosario_Velasquez@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-0800

Mr. Jason Reinke

Assistant Principal

Jason_R_Reinke@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-0800

Ms. Shannon Mclean

School Administrative Secretary

Shannon_Mclean@mcpsmd.org

Miss Brenda Aguilar

Secretary

Brenda_G_Aguilar@mcpsmd.org

School Counselor 240-740-0800

Miss Valerie Palmer

Counselor Elementary

Valerie_A_Palmer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip D'agnese

Counselor Elementary

Philip_A_D'agnese@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten 240-740-0800

Mrs. Bridget Christen

Pre-K Teacher

Bridget_M_Christen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Janet Leftwich

Pre-K Paraeducator

Janet_D_Leftwich@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten 240-740-0800

Ms. Stephanie Grozbean

Kindergarten Teacher, Team Leader

Stephanie_J_Grozbean@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Naja Mcadam

Kindergarten Teacher

Naja_S_Mcadam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Ross

Kindergarten Teacher

Erin_P_Ross@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leigh String

Kindergarten Teacher

Leigh_B_String@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexandra Wolf

Kindergarten Teacher

Alexandra_Wolf@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1 240-740-0800

Ms. Ariel Alvarez

Grade 1 Teacher, Team Leader

Ariel_Alvarez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Okey Deraimo

Grade 1 Teacher

Okey_Deraimo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Quinlan

Grade 1 Teacher

Kelly_A_Quinlan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Ryan

Grade 1 Teacher

Laura_B_Ryan@mcpsmd.org

Miss Fabiola Solorzano

Grade 1 Teacher

Fabiola_P_Solorzano@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2 240-740-0800

Ms. Magdalena Chandlee

Grade 2 Teacher

Magdalena_M_Chandlee2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maya Eberle

Grade 2 Teacher, Team Leader

Maya_N_Eberle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dana Grimaud

Grade 2 Teacher

Dana_L_Grimaud@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanice Rampersad

Grade 2 Teacher

Shanice_S_Rampersad2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Wainwright

Grade 2 Teacher

Kelly_E_Wainwright@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3 240-740-0800

Mrs. Erin Brownlee

Grade 3 Teacher

Erin_Brownlee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anna Hugo

Grade 3 Teacher, Team Leader

Anna_Hugo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica Lindstrom

Grade 3 Teacher

Jessica_Lindstrom@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adoni Rodriguez

Grade 3 Teacher

Adoni_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bronwyn Smith

Grade 3 Teacher

Bronwyn_L_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4 240-740-0800

Mrs. Jaime Brown

Grade 4 Teacher

Jaime_M_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kemberly Hernandez

Grade 4 Teacher

Kemberly_K_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kelly Hughes

Grade 4 Teacher, Team Leader

Kelly_E_Hughes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claire Lieberman

Grade 4 Teacher

Claire_Lieberman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Schnabel

Grade 4 Teacher

Michael_G_Schnabel@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5 240-740-0800

Ms. Najet Aniba

Grade 5 Teacher

Najet_Aniba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stacy Otis

Grade 5 Teacher

Stacy_Otis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Shipler

Grade 5 Teacher, Team Leader

David_Shipler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hannah Teicher

Grade 5 Teacher

Hannah_R_Teicher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Wolkoff

Grade 5 Teacher

Sarah_A_Wolkoff2@mcpsmd.org

Pre-School Education Program 240-740-0808

Ms. Rachel Fary

PEP Parent Educator

Rachel_E_Fary@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cassandra Belton

PEP Teacher

Cassandra_R_Belton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily Haje

PEP Teacher

Emily_K_Haje@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelly Moon

PEP Teacher

Kelly_M_Moon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sheri Slade

PEP Teacher

Sheri_D_Slade@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Weddle

PEP Teacher

Catherine_R_Weddle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Malak Abdel-Razig

Paraeducator

Malak_M_Abdel-Razig@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alba Gomez

Paraeducator

Alba_G_Gomez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hina Khan

Paraeducator

Hina_Khan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Svetlana Klimchenko

Paraeducator

Svetlana_Klimchenko@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith Mena

Paraeducator

Edith_E_Mena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Oluwatoyin Oni

Paraeducator

Oluwatoyin_A_Oni@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rosa Vales

Paraeducator

Rosa_A_Vales@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics Support 240-740-0800

Miss Jodi Whalen

Math Content Coach

Jodi_B_Whalen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Pappano

Math Teacher

Elizabeth_A_Pappano@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics Support 240-740-0800

Mrs. Laurie Reid

Math Teacher

Laurie_N_Reid@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erinn Wright

Math Teacher

Erinn_E_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Reading Support 240-740-0800

Mrs. Melissa Salvesen

Reading Specialist

Melissa_C_Salvesen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Courtney League

Reading Teacher

Courtney_E_League@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Rowan

Reading Teacher

Doug_A_Rowan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Daina Seale

Reading Teacher

Daina_L_Seale@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-0800

Ms. Katherine Kirsch

ESOL Teacher

Katherine_Kirsch@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carrie Lund

ESOL Teacher

Carrie_L_Lund@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chau Morina

ESOL Teacher, Team Leader

Chau_G_Morina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristen Petrarca

ESOL Teacher

Kristen_L_Petrarca@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dionna Ricks

ESOL Teacher

Dionna_D_Ricks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yoon Sung

ESOL Teacher

Yoon_J_Sung@mcpsmd.org

Resource/Home School Model 240-740-0800

Mrs. Sarah Balagtas

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Sarah_Y_Balagtas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dominique Copes

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Dominique_A_Copes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erica Davis

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Erica_H_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua Maxwell

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Joshua_Maxwell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda Yarn

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Amanda_M_Yarn@mcpsmd.org

Speech Therapy 240-740-0800

Ms. Margaret Featherstone

Speech Pathologist

Margaret_Featherstone@mcpsmd.org

Miss Katherine Martini

Speech Pathologist

Katherine_A_Martini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joanne Wachowiak

Speech Pathologist

Joanne_E_Wachowiak@mcpsmd.org

Occupational/Physical Therapy 240-740-0800

Mrs. Cristen Malone

Occupational Therapist

Cristen_C_Malone@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan Riguga

Occupational Therapist

Megan_B_Riguga@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Nicole Wade

Physical Therapist

Nicole_Wade@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-0800

Mr. Mario Bloomfield

Art Teacher

Mario_Bloomfield@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Holly Brunetti

Art Teacher

Holly_J_Brunetti@mcpsmd.org

General Music 240-740-0800

Ms. Lauren McDougle

General Music Teacher

Lauren_Mcdougle@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kyle Pedrick

General Music Teacher

Kyle_E_Pedrick@mcpsmd.org

Instrumental Music 240-740-0800

Mr. Brian Starace

Instrumental Music Teacher

Brian_Starace@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-0800

Mr. Ralph Schwartzback

Physical Education Teacher

Ralph_D_SchwartzbackJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian McCarty

Physical Education Teacher

Brian_D_McCarty@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-0800

Ms. Gigi Wilson

Media Specialist

Gigi_A_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn Noonan

Media Assistant

Kathryn_M_Noonan@mcpsmd.org

STEM 240-740-0800

Ms. Sarah Hirabayashi

STEM Teacher

Sarah_S_Hirabayashi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lindsay Dankmyer

STEM/Math Teacher

Lindsay_Dankmyer@mcpsmd.org

Professional Development 240-740-0800

Mrs. Julie Harrison

Staff Development Teacher

Julie_M_Harrison@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melinda Johnson

Primary Talent Development Coach

Melinda_J_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Instructional Assistants 240-740-0800

Mrs. Cynthia Bruning

Paraeducator

Cindy_M_Bruning@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Pablo-antonio Flores

Paraeducator

Pablo-antonio_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Margarita Guccione

Paraeducator

Margarita_Lozano@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Eva-maria Hernandez

Paraeducator

Eva-maria_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Rogers

Paraeducator

Melissa_L_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claudia Segura

Paraeducator

Claudia_Segura@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cheryl Shalgian

Paraeducator

Cheryl_Shalgian@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edwina Thompson

Paraeducator

Edwina_H_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Itinerant Paraeducators 240-740-0800

Lunch/Recess Aides 240-740-0800

Mrs. Consuelo Gutierrez

Lunch Hour Aide

Consuelo_M_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-0800

Ms. Yesenia Amaya

Food Services Manager

Yesenia_I_Amaya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shafiqa Karzai

Cafeteria Worker

Shafiqa_Karzai@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-0800

Mr. Audley Mundy

Building Service Manager

Audley_K_Mundy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cielo Rivera

Building Service Assistant Manager

Cielo_Rivera@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Julio Gutierrez

Building Service Worker

Julio_H_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Oscar Johnson

Building Service Worker

Oscar_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mariatu Kanu

Building Service Worker

Mariatu_Kanu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wazhma Nazhand

Building Service Worker

Wazhma_Nazhand@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org