Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-0800

Ms. Rosario Velasquez

Principal

Rosario_Velasquez@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-0800

Mr. Jason Reinke

Assistant Principal

Jason_R_Reinke@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-0800

Ms. Shannon Mclean

School Administrative Secretary

Shannon_Mclean@mcpsmd.org

Miss Brenda Aguilar

Secretary

Brenda_G_Aguilar@mcpsmd.org

School Counselor 240-740-0800

Miss Valerie Palmer

Counselor Elementary

Valerie_A_Palmer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip D'agnese

Counselor Elementary

Philip_A_D'agnese@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten 240-740-0800

Ms. Deirdra Fuller

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Deirdra_T_Fuller@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Janet Leftwich

Pre-K Paraeducator

Janet_D_Leftwich@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten 240-740-0800

Ms. Stephanie Grozbean

Kindergarten Teacher, Team Leader

Stephanie_J_Grozbean@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Courtney Margenthaler

Kindergarten Teacher

Courtney_L_Margenthaler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Naja Mcadam

Kindergarten Teacher

Naja_S_Mcadam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leigh String

Kindergarten Teacher

Leigh_B_String@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexandra Wolf

Kindergarten Teacher

Alexandra_Wolf@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1 240-740-0800

Ms. Ariel Alvarez

Grade 1 Teacher

Ariel_Alvarez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nisha Katikineni

Grade 1 Teacher

Nisha_K_Katikineni@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brittaney Lopez-Pacheco

Grade 1 Teacher

Brittaney_Lineberry@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Quinlan

Grade 1 Teacher

Kelly_A_Quinlan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Ross

Grade 1 Teacher

Erin_P_Ross@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Wood

Grade 1 Teacher, Team Leader

Rachel_Wood@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2 240-740-0800

Ms. Dana Grimaud

Grade 2 Teacher

Dana_L_Grimaud@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Konieczka

Grade 2 Teacher

Sarah_A_Konieczka@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marissa Maginnis

Grade 2 Teacher, Team Leader

Marissa_Lechmann@mcpsmd.org

Miss Julie Nicholas

Grade 2 Teacher

Julie_C_Nicholas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanice Rampersad

Grade 2 Teacher

Shanice_S_Rampersad2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Wainwright

Grade 2 Teacher

Kelly_E_Wainwright@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3 240-740-0800

Mrs. Erin Brownlee

Grade 3 Teacher

Erin_Brownlee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anna Hugo

Grade 3 Teacher

Anna_Hugo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda Johnston

Grade 3 Teacher

Amanda_N_Johnston@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adoni Rodriguez

Grade 3 Teacher

Adoni_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kassandra Saravia

Grade 3 Teacher, Team Leader

Kassandra_D_Saravia2@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4 240-740-0800

Mrs. Jaime Brown

Grade 4 Teacher

Jaime_M_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kelly Hughes

Grade 4 Teacher, Team Leader

Kelly_E_Hughes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claire Lieberman

Grade 4 Teacher

Claire_Lieberman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Schnabel

Grade 4 Teacher

Michael_G_Schnabel@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5 240-740-0800

Ms. Najet Aniba

Grade 5 Teacher

Najet_Aniba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maya Eberle

Grade 5 Teacher, Team Leader

Maya_N_Eberle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stacy Otis

Grade 5 Teacher

Stacy_Otis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Shipler

Grade 5 Teacher

David_Shipler@mcpsmd.org

Pre-School Education Program 240-740-0808

Mrs. Carissa Harper

PEP Parent Coordinator

Carissa_L_Barnes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cassandra Belton

PEP Teacher

Cassandra_R_Belton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily Haje

PEP Teacher

Emily_K_Haje@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelly Moon

PEP Teacher

Kelly_M_Moon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sheri Slade

PEP Teacher

Sheri_D_Slade@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Weddle

PEP Teacher

Catherine_R_Weddle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Malak Abdel-Razig

Paraeducator

Malak_M_Abdel-Razig@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alba Gomez

Paraeducator

Alba_G_Gomez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Raniya Hussain

Paraeducator

Raniya_A_Hussain@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hina Khan

Paraeducator

Hina_Khan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Svetlana Klimchenko

Paraeducator

Svetlana_Klimchenko@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith Mena

Paraeducator

Edith_E_Mena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Oluwatoyin Oni

Paraeducator

Oluwatoyin_A_Oni@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rosa Vales

Paraeducator

Rosa_A_Vales@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics Support 240-740-0800

Mrs. Erinn Wright

Math Content Coach

Erinn_E_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Pappano

Math Teacher

Elizabeth_A_Pappano@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laurie Reid

Math Teacher

Laurie_N_Reid@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics Support 240-740-0800

Miss Jodi Whalen

Math Teacher

Jodi_B_Whalen@mcpsmd.org

Reading Support 240-740-0800

Mrs. Melissa Salvesen

Reading Specialist

Melissa_C_Salvesen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Courtney League

Reading Teacher

Courtney_E_League@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carrie Lund

Math and Reading Teacher

Carrie_L_Lund@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Rowan

Reading Teacher

Doug_A_Rowan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Daina Seale

Reading Teacher

Daina_L_Seale@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-0800

Ms. Katherine Kirsch

ESOL Teacher

Katherine_Kirsch@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chau Morina

ESOL Teacher, Team Leader

Chau_G_Morina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristen Petrarca

ESOL Teacher

Kristen_L_Petrarca@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yoon Sung

ESOL Teacher

Yoon_J_Sung@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Wallerstedt

ESOL Teacher

Elizabeth_P_Wallerstedt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelli Wirdzek

ESOL Teacher

Kelli_L_Wirdzek@mcpsmd.org

Resource/Home School Model 240-740-0800

Mrs. Sarah Balagtas

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Sarah_Y_Balagtas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erica Davis

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Erica_H_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Fary

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Rachel_E_Fary@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emma Merrick

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Emma_L_Merrick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda Yarn

Special Education Resource/HSM Teacher

Amanda_M_Yarn@mcpsmd.org

Speech Therapy 240-740-0800

Ms. Margaret Featherstone

Speech Pathologist

Margaret_Featherstone@mcpsmd.org

Miss Katherine Martini

Speech Pathologist

Katherine_A_Martini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joanne Wachowiak

Speech Pathologist

Joanne_E_Wachowiak@mcpsmd.org

Occupational/Physical Therapy 240-740-0800

Mrs. Cristen Malone

Occupational Therapist

Cristen_C_Malone@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan Riguga

Occupational Therapist

Megan_B_Riguga@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Nicole Wade

Physical Therapist

Nicole_Wade@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-0800

Mr. Mario Bloomfield

Art Teacher

Mario_Bloomfield@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Holly Brunetti

Teacher Art

Holly_J_Brunetti@mcpsmd.org

General Music 240-740-0800

Ms. Lauren McDougle

General Music Teacher

Lauren_Mcdougle@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kyle Pedrick

General Music Teacher

Kyle_E_Pedrick@mcpsmd.org

Instrumental Music 240-740-0800

Mr. Alexander Conti

Instrumental Music Teacher

Alexander_J_Conti@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-0800

Mr. Ralph Schwartzback

Physical Education Teacher

Ralph_D_SchwartzbackJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian McCarty

Physical Education Teacher

Brian_D_McCarty@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-0800

Ms. Kerri Jakobsen

Media Specialist

Kerri_E_Jakobsen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katya Palacios

Media Assistant

Katya_Palacios@mcpsmd.org

STEM 240-740-0800

Ms. Sarah Hirabayashi

STEM Teacher

Sarah_S_Hirabayashi@mcpsmd.org

Professional Development 240-740-0800

Mrs. Julie Harrison

Staff Development Teacher

Julie_M_Harrison@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melinda Johnson

Primary Talent Development Coach

Melinda_J_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dionna Ricks

TIRA Support Teacher

Dionna_D_Ricks@mcpsmd.org

Instructional Assistants 240-740-0800

Mrs. Cynthia Bruning

Paraeducator

Cindy_M_Bruning@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Pablo-antonio Flores

Paraeducator

Pablo-antonio_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Margarita Guccione

Paraeducator

Margarita_Lozano@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Eva-maria Hernandez

Paraeducator

Eva-maria_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Rogers

Paraeducator

Melissa_L_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cheryl Shalgian

Paraeducator

Cheryl_Shalgian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carey Steelman

Paraeducator

Carey_D_Steelman2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edwina Thompson

Paraeducator

Edwina_H_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline Tinkham

Paraeducator

Caroline_H_Tinkham@mcpsmd.org

Itinerant Paraeducators 240-740-0800

Ms. Faith Brake

Itinerant Paraeducator

Faith_A_Brake@mcpsmd.org

Lunch/Recess Aides 240-740-0800

Mrs. Consuelo Gutierrez

Lunch Hour Aide

Consuelo_M_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-0800

Ms. Yesenia Amaya

Food Services Manager

Yesenia_I_Amaya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shafiqa Karzai

Cafeteria Worker

Shafiqa_Karzai@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Zelliah Stewart

Cafeteria Worker

Zelliah_B_Stewart@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-0800

Mr. Audley Mundy

Building Service Manager

Audley_K_Mundy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cielo Rivera

Building Service Assistant Manager

Cielo_Rivera@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mariatu Kanu

Building Service Worker

Mariatu_Kanu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wazhma Nazhand

Building Service Worker

Wazhma_Nazhand@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hipolito Saravia

Building Service Worker

Hipolito_E_Saravia@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org