Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-0200

Ms. Laura M Swerdzewski

Principal Elementary

Laura_M_Swerdzewski@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-0200

Mrs. Kendra D Jeffers

Assistant Principal Elementary

Kendra_D_Jeffers@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-0200

Ms. Bernadette Freeman (Berna)

School Administrative Secretary III

Bernadette_Freeman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mavis Ackun (Mavis)

School Secretary I 10 Month

Mavis_Ackun@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-0200

Ms. Jennifer C Lewington (Jennifer)

Teacher Staff Development

Jennifer_C_Lewington@mcpsmd.org

Reading Specialist 240-740-0200

Ms. Rebekah L Tolliver

Reading Specialist

Rebekah_L_Tolliver@mcpsmd.org

Counselor 240-740-0200

Mrs. Robin S Cooper

Counselor Elementary

Robin_S_Cooper@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-0190

Kindergarten 240-740-0200

Ms. Allison T Kimball

Kindergarten Teacher

Allison_Kimball@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rena M Reese (Rena)

Kindergarten Teacher

Rena_M_Reese@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven A Mercer (Steve)

Kindergarten Teacher

Steven_A_Mercer@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole J Wachter

Kindergarten Teacher

Nicole_J_Wachter@mcpsmd.org

First Grade 240-740-0200

Mrs. Alison S Savett

First Grade Teacher - Team Leader

Alison_S_Savett@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michelle Fu

First Grade Teacher

Michelle_Fu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jillian S Peduto (Jill)

First Grade Teacher

Jillian_B_Smiley@mcpsmd.org

Second Grade 240-740-0200

Mrs. Elizabeth A Kind (Liz)

Second Grade Teacher - Team Leader

Elizabeth_A_Beckert-Kind@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nicole B Andelman

Second Grade Teacher

Nicole_B_Andelman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy A Emery

Second Grade Teacher

Wendy_Emery@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa A Gould

Second Grade Teacher

Lisa_A_Gould@mcpsmd.org

Third Grade 240-740-0200

Mrs. Elizabeth C Lokos

Third Grade Teacher

Elizabeth_S_Celi1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Angela M Bardwell (Angie)

Third Grade Teacher

Angela_M_Bardwell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle M Krips

Third Grade Teacher

Michelle_M_Krips@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Lee D Sussman

Third Grade Teacher

Lee_Sussman@mcpsmd.org

Fourth Grade 240-740-0200

Mrs. A L Balzar (Liisa)

Fourth Grade Teacher-Team Leader

A_L_Balzar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mary K Allen (Kate)

Fourth Grade Teacher

Mary_K_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kerry B Lee

Fourth Grade Teacher

Kerry_B_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Fifth Grade 240-740-0200

Mrs. Mary C Cashmere (Cathi)

Fifth Grade Teacher -Team Leader

Mary_C_Cashmere@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Danielle M Ramseth

Fifth Grade Teacher

Danielle_M_Ramseth@mcpsmd.org

Fifth Grade 240-740-0200

Ms. Lesley R Wagner

Fifth Grade Teacher

Lesley_R_Wagner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie L Yarmas

Fifth Grade Teacher

Stephanie_L_Yarmas@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-0200

Mrs. Janet S Strauss

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Janet_S_Strauss@mcpsmd.org

Art/Music/PE 240-740-0200

Mr. Thomas E Karpf (Tom)

Teacher Art

Thomas_E_Karpf@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeffrey A Purgason (Jeff)

Physical Education

Jeffrey_A_Purgason@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-0200

Mrs. Nancy E Schnure

Media Specialist

Nancy_E_Schnure@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Francis P Carmelino

Media Assistant 10 month

Francis_P_Carmelino@mcpsmd.org

Reading Initiative 240-740-0200

Speech 240-740-0200

Ms. Jena E Filler

Speech Pathologist

Jena_E_Filler@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-0200

Mrs. Linda Cassell

ESOL Teacher

Linda_Cassell@mcpsmd.org

Para Professional 240-740-0200

Mrs. Antoinette K Nicholas (Toni)

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Antoinette_K_Nicholas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lulu Blake (Lulu)

Paraeducator

Lulu_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lulu Blake (Lulu)

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Lulu_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eleanor B Flint (Ellie)

Para Educator

Eleanor_B_Flint@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin J Gafar

ParaEducator Sped Ed

Kevin_J_Gafar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susana I Perez

Paraeducator

Susana_I_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Auditory 240-740-0200

Mrs. Julia M Bacigalupo

Teacher, Auditory

Julia_M_Bacigalupo@mcpsmd.org

Food Service 240-740-0200

Mrs. Juiyun Yen (Maggie)

Food Svc Satellite Mgr I

Juiyun_Yen@mcpsmd.org

Building Service 301-469-1053

Mr. Earl T Lancaster

Bldng Serv Manager III

Earl_T_Lancaster@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Lea B Emo

Bldg Service Manager II

Lea_B_Emo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria H Flores (Maria)

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Maria_H_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vanessa V Chavez Caceres (Vanessa)

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Vanessa_V_ChavezCaceres@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Devika N Weerasinghe (Malli)

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Devika_N_Weerasinghe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elena E Figueroa (Elena)

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Elena_E_Figueroa@mcpsmd.org

Lunch/Recess 240-740-0200

Mrs. Lulu Blake (Lulu)

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Lulu_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Francis P Carmelino

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Francis_P_Carmelino@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eleanor B Flint (Ellie)

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Eleanor_B_Flint@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Antoinette K Nicholas (Toni)

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Antoinette_K_Nicholas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susana I Perez

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Susana_I_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org