## Office of the Superintendent of Schools MONTGOMERY COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS Rockville, Maryland

October 28, 2020

#### **MEMORANDUM**

To:	Members of the Board of Education
From:	Jack R. Smith, Superintendent of Schools
Subject:	Budget Advisory Committee (FMC-09-21-20-08)

### Question

Ms. Dixon asked staff for a listing of individuals/organizations being invited to participate on this year's Budget Advisory Committee.

#### Response

Members of the Budget Advisory Committee (Committee) assist the superintendent of schools in the development of the recommended operating budget for Montgomery County Public Schools. The Committee convened for its preliminary meeting on October 20, 2020. Individuals and organizations invited to participate on the Committee for the Fiscal Year 2022 Operating Budget Recommendation are provided in the attached list.

If you have questions, please contact Mr. Daniel K. Marella, associate superintendent of finance, via e-mail.

JRS:DKM:tpk

Attachment

Copy to: Executive Staff Mr. Klausing Ms. Webb

# Individuals/Organizations Participating in the Budget Advisory Committee for the Superintendent's Recommended FY 2022 Operating Budget

Name	Organization
Mr. Christopher S. Barclay	1977-II Group
Ms. Yvonne Briley-Wilson	Executive Director, Service Employees International
	Union, Local 500
Ms. Heather Carroll-Fisher	Executive Director, Montgomery County
	Education Association
Ms. Ting Mei Chau	Asian Pacific American Student Achievement
0	Action Group
Ms. Michelle Gluck	Montgomery County Council of Parent Teacher
	Associations, Inc. – Gifted Child Committee
Dr. Christine Handy	President, Montgomery County Association
	of Administrators and Principals
Mr. Byron Johns	National Association for the Advancement
-	of Colored People Parents' Council
Mr. Christopher Lloyd	President, Montgomery County Education Association
Ms. Laura Mitchell	Montgomery County Council of Parent Teacher
	Associations, Inc.
Ms. Pierangeli (Pia) C. Morrison	President, Service Employees International Union,
<b>-</b>	Local 500
Ms. Jean Rosen	Executive Director, Montgomery County Association
	of Administrators and Principals
Ms. Layna Teitelbaum	President, Montgomery County Region, Maryland
	Association of Student Councils
Mr. Diego Uriburu	Latino Student Achievement Action Group
Representative to be named	Special Education Advisory Committee
Dr. Jack R. Smith	Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Monifa B. McKnight	Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Henry R. Johnson Jr.	Chief of Staff
Ms. Karen Stratman	Chief of Staff
Mr. Derek G. Turner	Chief of Engagement, Innovation, and Operations
Dr. Janet S. Wilson	Chief of Teaching, Learning, and Schools
Ms. Natalia M. Ahn	General Counsel
Mr. Daniel K. Marella	Associate Superintendent of Finance
Ms. Essie McGuire	Associate Superintendent of Operations
Dr. Helen A. Nixon	Associate Superintendent of Human Resources
	and Development
Mrs. Linda E. Ferrell	Special Assistant to the Superintendent of Schools
	and Deputy Superintendent
Mr. Sherwin A. Collette	Associate Superintendent, Office of Employee
	Engagement and Labor Relations