## Office of the Superintendent of Schools MONTGOMERY COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS Rockville, Maryland

October 7, 2020

## **MEMORANDUM**

To:	Members of the Board of Education	
From:	Jack R. Smith, Superintendent of Schools	
Subject:	Deliverable Teams Update (08-25-20-01-F)	

During the *Opening Schools in Recovery of Education* discussion, Board members requested the following information:

## **Question F**

Ms. Wolff requested a list of the teachers' names and levels when committees are formed.

## Response

In May 2020, a recovery plan charge statement document was developed and agreed upon by the Continuity of Learning leads. Within the context of the charge statement, deliverable teams were identified and a structure was developed that included Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) and employee association co-leads. The employee association co-leads were responsible for assigning members to each team to provide input and feedback. A list of teacher-level design team members for each deliverable area included in the recovery plan is attached for your information.

In addition to the collaboration among the employee associations, external stakeholders also were included on the design teams. This was to ensure multiple perspectives would be considered in the plans.

In late summer 2020, we revisited membership for each team and again asked for our employee association partners, specifically the Montgomery County Education Association (MCEA), to review and recruit additional members. Additional members were added, with the exception of the Technology Design Team. The MCPS Technology Design Team co-lead and members made a good faith effort, during a period spanning several weeks, to communicate the need for additional teacher representation on the Technology Design Team. The MCEA co-lead reported that despite his efforts, he was unable to determine any unit members to serve on the Technology Design Team as teachers reported they could not take on any additional obligations.

Members of the Board of Education

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Janet S. Wilson, chief of teaching, learning, and schools, via e-mail.

JRS:JSW:DDM:aml

Attachment

Copy to: Executive Staff Ms. Webb

Teacher Name	School
Be Well 365 Design Team	
Lisa Horowitz	Cashell ES
Denika Mason	Strathmore ES
Tracy Holbert	Chevy Chase ES
Ann Redman	Clarksburg HS
Lori Skolnick	Rosemary Hills ES
Melissa Ruben	Ashburton ES
Matthew Bowerman	Eastern MS
Lisa Gutman	Whetstone ES
Patricia Kennedy	Germantown ES
Meaghan Alexander	Highland View ES
Lisabeth Belman	Rocky Hill MS
Nancy Deprey	Julius West MS
Shara Tipton	Silver Spring International MS
Edward Fisher	Westover ES
Donna Ricks	Jackson Road ES
Susan Loftus	Burning Tree ES
Susan Loitus	
<b>Communications Design Tear</b>	n
Jamie Bohannon	Rock Creek Valley ES
Deborah Becker	Oakland Terrace ES
Latina Bobo	Glen Haven ES
Todd Bumgardner	Lakelands Park MS
Erica Cerniglia	Lakewood ES
Jill Duralde	William B. Gibbs Jr. ES
Heather Dysinger	Montgomery Village MS
Britni Harsh	Rock Creek Valley ES
Martin Kerrigan	Julius West MS
Kimberly Moore	Clarksburg HS
Anika Lovelace	Northwest HS
Candace Lietzke	Kensington Parkwood ES
Kristin Ramm	Rockwell ES
Health and Operations Design	n Team
Airozo, David J	Forest Knolls ES
Benoit, Nia M	Cresthaven ES
Carlin, Jamie	Somerset ES
Parrott, Jennifer A	Burning Tree ES
Petusky, Sarah A	Lake Seneca ES
Rohan, Ellen M	Transition Services
Rubin, Joshua L	A. Mario Loiederman MS
Semitekolos, Crystal N	Forest Knolls ES
Smith, Stacy E	Gaithersburg HS
Sze, Rachel L	Col. Zadok Magruder HS
Woodfork, Michelle	Jones Lane ES

Teacher Name	School
Curriculum, Instruction and As	ssessment Team
Sherrita Berry-Pettus	Arcola ES
Michaele Rea	Bannockburn ES
Lisa Menter	Bayard Rustin ES
A Liisa Balzar	Beverly Farms ES
Rhema Chukwu	Brooke Grove ES
Grace Lovelace Guishard	Brown Station ES
Lori Morgan	Burning Tree ES
Dana Lipowsky	Burning Tree ES
Lisa Douge	Candlewood ES
Cora Taylor	Clarksburg HS
Caitlin LaRue	Clarksburg HS
Lana Early	Clarksburg HS
Mary Hart	Consulting Teacher Team
Jassie Fahnbulleh	Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. MS
Jessica Shevitz	Fallsmead ES
Phil Barnes	Fine Arts
Amy Goldberg	Flora M. Singer ES
Shernette Hall	Forest Oak MS
Caroline Thompson	Gaithersburg HS
Lauren Shetler	Gaithersburg HS
Derek Druzbacky	Gaithersburg HS
Melissa Porter Parks	Gaithersburg HS
Shannon McKenzie	Germantown ES
Anjali Wells	John F. Kennedy HS
Kirsten Zakielarz	Judith A. Resnik ES
Anita Anderson	Julius West MS
Abygail Owen	Kingsview MS
Joleen Johnson	Lakewood ES
Maria Flores	A. Mario Loiederman MS
Silvia Macdonald	Lois P. Rockwell ES
Sofia Vega-Ormeno	Col. Zadok Magruder HS
Mary (Patti) Middendorf	Col. Zadok Magruder HS
Donna Whitney	Montgomery Blair HS
Jacquelyn Mariott	Montgomery Village MS
Kim Yagel	Montgomery Village MS
Ndona Hansen	Newport Mill MS
Michelle Alcoser	Northwest HS
Deborah Wilson	Northwest HS
Abifoluwa (Abi) Shitta-Bey	Northwood HS
Paula Liz Lueck	Oakland Terrace ES
Denise Galbo	Oakland Terrace ES
Julie Wright	Rachel Carson ES
Leah Michaels	Richard Montgomery HS
Rebecca Brown	Richard Montgomery HS
Jerome Price	Richard Montgomery HS
Melissa Rooney	Richard Montgomery HS

School
ssessment Team
Rock View ES
Rockville ES
Rolling Terrace ES
Seneca Valley HS
Seneca Valley HS
Seneca Valley HS
Seven Locks ES
Silver Spring International MS
Social Studies Content Specialist
Stratmore ES
Thomas S. Wootton HS
Thomas W. Pyle MS
Thurgood Marshall ES
Watkins Mill HS
Watkins Mill HS
Watkins Mill HS
Westbrook ES
Wheaton HS
Whetstone ES
Winston Churchill HS
Sherwood HS
Bayard Rustin ES
Harmony Hills ES
Highland ES
Strathmore ES
Strawberry Knoll ES
William Tyler Page ES
Oakland Terrace ES
Oakland Terrace ES
Mill Creek Towne ES
Weller Road ES
White Oak MS
Briggs Chaney MS
Sligo MS
Sligo MS A. Mario Loiederman MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS Montgomery Blair HS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS Montgomery Blair HS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS Montgomery Blair HS North Bethesda MS Winston Churchill HS
A. Mario Loiederman MS Silver Spring International MS White Oak MS Montgomery Blair HS

Teacher Name	School		
Policy and Regulations (continued from previous page)			
Ashleigh Prednable	Col. Zadok Magruder HS		
Ashley Schreckengost	Wheaton HS		
Cathy Plotkin	Harmony Hills ES		
Elaine Shute	Seneca Valley HS		
Joshua Rubin	A. Mario Loiederman MS		
Kenda Chavis	Downcounty Infants/Toddlers Program		
Kirsten Corprew	Lakelands Park MS		
Marilyn Katz	Carderock Springs ES		
Nancy Perry	Spark M. Matsunaga ES		
Patrick Truman	Quince Orchard HS		
Rachel Sowers	Cresthaven ES		
Technology Design Team			
Justin Fauntroy	Argyle MS		
Collin Brown	A. Maio Loiederman MS		
Karen Sultan	Westland MS		
Kelly Stief	Forest Oak MS		