Nancy Navarro
President
Shirley Brandman
Vice President
Steve Abrams
Christopher Barclay
Sharon W. Cox
Judith Docca
Ben Moskowitz
Patricia O'Neill
Jerry D. Weast,
Superintendent

## MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

Carver ESC, 850 Hungerford Drive Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Department of Communications 301-279-3391 and TDD 301-279-3323. Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.

## FY 2009 OPERATING BUDGET HEARING

**SINCE JANUARY 1**: Business Meeting: 1

8 minutes

Special Meeting: Hearing: 1

## Wednesday, January 9, 2008, 7:00 p.m.\*

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signal that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will have worksessions on the budget on January 23 and 24. Final adoption of the proposed budget is scheduled for February 5, 2008.

7:00 p.m.	Jerry Klobukowski, Commissioner of Poolesville	3 minutes
	Jacob Weisman, student, Montgomery Blair High School	3 minutes
	Alexis Eauclair-Holub, student Megan Gotiangco, student	3 minutes
	Luis Botello, individual	3 minutes
	Jane de Winter, President of MCCPTA	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:20	Gaithersburg Cluster Speaker: Valerie Rivers	8 minutes
	Walter Johnson Cluster Speaker: Pam Moomau	8 minutes
	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster Speaker: Deborah Missal	8 minutes
	Wheaton Cluster Speaker: Karen Smith	8 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:00	Northwood Cluster Speaker: Jennifer Chambers	8 minutes
	Kennedy Cluster	8 minutes

Speaker: Karen Sullivan

Speaker: Faye Nabavian

Einstein Cluster

Board of Education January 9, 2008

Blair Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Pete Lafen

**Board Questions** 

8:35 Seneca Valley Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Juan Johnson

Quince Orchard Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Paul Morrison

Poolesville Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Roger Hayden

Northwest Cluster 8 minutes

Speaker: Susan Burkinshaw

**Board Questions** 

9:15 Individuals and Organizations (3 minutes each)

Susan Conbere
 Rita Lewi

Joan Blair
 Karen Leggett
 Janice Miller

4. Rosemary Dove 13. Gadi Romen

5. Alma Orellana 14. Berhanu Bedane

6. Lisa Wroblewski 15. Charlie Majane

7. Laurie Lewis8. Holly Gaut16. Patrick Herendeen17. Diane Raynes

9. Mark Ezrin Board Questions

**Board Questions** 

**10:15 p.m.** Adjournment