Charles Haughey, President Steve Abrams Sharon W. Cox, Vice President Valerie Ervin Sarah Horvitz Nancy Navarro Patricia O'Neill **Gabriel Romero** Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION **AGENDA**

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

FACILITIES HEARING

Meetings in 2006: **Business Meeting: 19** Special Meeting: 6 Hearing: 6

Thursday, November 16, 2006, 7:00 p. m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities and the CIP at its meeting at 8:00 p.m. on Monday, November 20, 2006.

7:00 p.m.	Municipalities and Countywide Organizations (3 minutes)		
	 Jerry Klobukowski, Commissioner of Poolesville Sidney Katz, Mayor, City of Gaithersburg 	3 minutes 3 minutes	
	Board Questions		
7:10	Damascus Cluster – Leslie Cuneo	5 minutes	
7:15	Clarksburg Cluster – Jamie Jacobsen	5 minutes	
7:20	Gaithersburg Cluster – Steve Augustino	5 minutes	
7:25	Magruder Cluster – Linda Kuserk	5 minutes	
7:30	Watkins Mill Cluster – Lon Hamann	5 minutes	
	Board Questions		
7:40	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster – Jack Hayes	5 minutes	
7:45	Walter Johnson Cluster – Ellen Paul	5 minutes	
7:50	Whitman Cluster – Carley Lee	5 minutes	
	Board Questions		
	Downcounty Consortium		
8:00	Montgomery Blair Cluster – Susan Fleck	5 minutes	
8:05	Einstein Cluster – Kay Romero	5 minutes	
	Kemp Mill Elementary School – Stacy Menendez	2 minutes	
	Col. E. Brooke Lee Middle School – Nan Peele	2 minutes	
8:15	Northwood Cluster – Pat Herendeen	5 minutes	

8:20	Kennedy Cluster – Ricky Ford	5 minutes
8:25	Wheaton Cluster – Karen Smith	5 minutes

Board Questions

8:35 **Individuals** (2 minutes each) and Civic Groups (3 minutes)

1.	Kathryn Olson	2 minutes
2.	Tiawana Cunningham	2 minutes
3.	Jill Ortman-Fouse	2 minutes
4.	Enrique Zaldivar	2 minutes
5.	Eric Brenner	2 minutes
6.	Kevin Ingram	2 minutes
7 .	Jack Hume	2 minutes
8.	Jean Schlesinger – Bradley Hills Foundation	3 minutes
9.	Darnell Daisey – Hampshire Greens Homeowners Association	3 minutes
10.	Debbie Murphy	2 minutes
11.	Jamie Todaro	2 minutes
12.	Louis Conter	2 minutes
13.	John Esker	2 minutes

Board Questions

9:00 Adjournment

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Public Information Office at 301-279-3391 or 1-800-735-2258 (Maryland Relay). Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.