Wheaton High School Athletic

Hall of Fame 

Wheaton High School has a proud tradition of athletics dating back to the school’s opening in 1954.  The Wheaton Athletics Hall of Fame began in the year 2012 when the first class of honorees was inducted.  Nominations to the Hall of Fame are accepted each year until the end of the calendar year, when the Hall of Fame committee then meets to select the class.  To nominate a former athlete/coach, please fill out the form linked here.


This year’s Hall of Fame Induction ceremony took place October 7th and 8th.  Use the links below to see pictures from the all the festivities.

For any other questions, please contact Eric Zolkiewicz at 


We are proud to announce the selection of the following coaches/athletes to the class of 2022:

Class of 2022

1970 Fred Gianiny Baseball/Basketball

1974 Joe Ganascoili Football/Track

1979 Danny Benn Manager, Baseball/Football/Basketball/Soccer

1981 Pat Sullivan Football/Baseball

1981 Julie Haynes Cross Country/Basketball/Track/Softball

1998 Ije Agba Basketball/Track

2000 Marvin Moss Basketball/Football

Class of 2021

1964 Jeff Greene Football/Basketball/Baseball

1971 John Strott Baseball/Wrestling/Football

1973 Ron Anderson Football/Basketball

1987 Lora Hagan Basketball/Softball/Cheer


Previous Hall of Fame Classes:

Class of 2012
1971 Bill Cregar: Baseball, Football, Basketball
1974 Jim Peterson: Cross Country, Track
1976 Sherri Bleichner: Field Hockey, Basketball, Softball
1981 Tony Edwards: Football, Basketball, Baseball
1998 Leslie Walker: Basketball
1964-77 Pat Barry: Coach, Administrator
1966-07 Dave Moquin: Coach

Class of 2013
1964 Edward “Kip” Frace: Baseball, Football, Basketball
1972 Maryann Corkran: Field Hockey, Basketball, Softball
1972 Jim Mcdougald: Football, Basketball, Track
1976 Bill Goodman: Baseball, Football, Wrestling
1996 Sharkara Grant: Track, Cross Country, Basketball,
1959-93 Wayne Boor: Coach/Athletic Director

Class of 2014
Walt Dupee: Coach
1964 Bill Wright: Football/Basketball/Baseball
1971 Russ Lahane: Football/Baseball
1985 Brenda Ferguson(Berger): Basketball/Volleyball
1985 Donna Budd: Basketball
1985 Diane Calhoun(Budd): Basketball
1990 Tom Lam: Wrestling

Class of 2015
Irene Mallery(Truenfells): Coach/Athletic Director
1970 Bill Jordan: Wrestling/Cross Country
1974 John Denman Football/Baseball
1975 Peggy Rendely(Stortstrom): Basketball/Field Hockey/Volleyball/
1976 Leslie Clementson(Evans): Field Hockey/Basketball/
1979 Rich Prather: Football/Basketball/Track
1988 John Shelly: Soccer/Wrestling

Class of 2016
Bernie Michels: Coach
Lee Branthover: Coach
1970 Terry Changuris: Football
1974 Shelley Price Jennings: Field Hockey/Basketball/Softball
1975 Keith Golden: Football/Wrestling/Baseball
1980 Jim Horan: Baseball/Football/Basketball
1997 Scott Munsey: Wrestling

Class of 2017
Ken Brace: Coach
1973 Melvin “Ricky” Dorsey: Basketball/Football
1974 Mark Cregar: Football/Basketball/Baseball
1985 Kristine Ogle: Cross Country/Indoor & Outdoor Track
1985 Randy Berlin: Baseball/Football/Basketball
1997 Steve Ray: Football/Wrestling/Baseball

Class of 2018

Frank Negro:  Coach
1970 Scott Loomis:  Wrestling/Football/Track & Field
1971 Mark Rose:  Football/Wrestling/Track & Field
1980 Mike Murphy:  Football/Baseball/Wrestling
1995 Nana Jeffrey-Idun:  Cross Country/Indoor & Outdoor Track

Class of 2019:

1976 Margie (Monday) Hammel Field Hockey/Basketball/Softball
1987 Steve Brown Baseball/Football/Basketball
1987 Craig Berlin Baseball/Football/Basketball
1987 Mike Horan Baseball/Football/Basketball
1991 Melayne (Cromwell) Richards Basketball/Track & Field/Cross Country
1996 Ronny Amaguana Soccer/Football/Basketball/Track