Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-5850

Ms. Alison L Serino

Principal

Alison_L_Serino@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principals 240-740-5850

Ms. Natasha S Alston

Assistant Principal; Administrator Gr 7 & Gr 8 (A-L)

Natasha_S_Alston@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason A Jefferson

Assistant Principal, Administrator Gr 6 & Gr 8 (M-Z)

Jason_A_Jefferson@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-5850

Ms. Mary T Howells (Terri)

Admin Secretary

Mary_T_Howells@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Suzanne W Marcou

School Financial Specialist

Suzanne_W_Marcou@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth R Sanchez

Attendance Secretary I 10 Month

Kenneth_R_Sanchez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina M Sierra

School Secretary II 10 Month

Christina_M_Sierra@mcpsmd.org

Alternative 240-740-5850

Mrs. Ximena Valdez

Teacher Alternative Programs

Ximena_Valdez@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-5860

Mrs. Caryn Fischer

Department Chair 2022-2023 - Gr 7 Counselor

Caryn_Fischer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sara A Belott (Sally)

Counseling Secretary

Sara_A_Belott@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren E Geissel

Counselor

Lauren_Geissel@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ashley Harper

Counselor

Ashley_Harper@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura K Williams (Laura)

Counselor - preferred email: Laura.K.Williams@mcpsmd.net

Laura_K_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Fax 301-320-7053

Security 240-740-5850

Mr. Freddie L Mills (Fred)

Security Assistant

Freddie_L_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edgar J Urias

Security Assistant

Edgar_J_Urias@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-5850

Mr. Gerald Bennett

Building Service Manager

Gerald_Bennett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Danti E Aleman Avila

Building Service Worker

Danti_E_AlemanAvila@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryant Battle

Building Service Worker

Bryant_Battle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alvida D Bonilla

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Alvida_d_Bonilla@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tony E Ellison

Assistant Building Service Manager

Tony_E_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine E Flamenco Chacon

Building Service Worker

Katherine_E_FlamencoChacon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gloria Monterroso

Building Service Worker

Gloria_Monterroso@mcpsmd.org

Electives 240-740-5850

Ms. Kristi M Licare

Resource Teacher, Electives

Kristi_M_Licare@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle L Gover (Danielle)

Teacher, Choral Music

Danielle_L_Gover@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Allison L Hausknecht

Art

Allison_L_Hausknecht@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nivek M Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle - Computer Science

Nivek_M_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael D Pfeiffer

Classroom Teacher Middle

Michael_D_Pfeiffer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deborah L Stahl

Teacher, Music

Deborah_L_Stahl@mcpsmd.org

Miss Cynthia B Tan

Teacher, MS - Electives

Cynthia_B_Tan@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-5850

Mr. Robert W Scribner (Bob)

Resource Teacher, English

Robert_W_Scribner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lilit Bayburtian

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lilit_Bayburtian@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Darci L Botti

Teacher, Middle School

Darci_L_Botti@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert G Guise (Rob)

English

Robert_G_Guise@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deborah A Pollack (Debbie)

Classroom Teacher/Reading

Deborah_A_Pollack@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David L Ritzer (David)

Classroom Teacher Middle

David_L_Ritzer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anike C Robinson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Anike_C_Robinson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jolie L Seton

English

Jolie_L_Seton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy C Sturla

English

Amy_C_Sturla@mcpsmd.org

English Language Development - 240-740-5850

Ms. Bonnie E Hodkinson

Teacher-English Language Development (ELD)

Bonnie_E_Hodkinson@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-5850

Mrs. Jean T Li

Cafeteria Mgr. II

Jean_T_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Duri Ahn

Cafeteria Worker I

Duri_Ahn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mery Aquise De Pacheco

Cafeteria Worker I

Mery_AquiseDePacheco@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Xiaoping Chen

Food Services

Xiaoping_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Nurse: Laurie Laszakovits 240-740-5852

Health Room Tech: Posie Stitt 240-740-5852

Math 240-740-5850

Mr. Steven B Katz (Steve)

Resource Teacher, Math

Steven_Katz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David R Engoron

Teacher

David_R_Engoron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kent S Kariya

Teacher

Kent_S_Kariya@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie Lang

Teacher

Jamie_Lang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ilene A Orkin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Ilene_L_Arnsdorf@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alyssa C Walstein

Teacher

Alyssa_C_Walstein@mcpsmd.org

Math 240-740-5850

Ms. Rachel Yu

Classroom Teacher

Rachel_Yu@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-5850

Ms. Beverly Grant

Media Specialist

Beverly_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Myrie

Media Assistant

Melissa_Myrie@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 240-740-5850

Mr. David S Obstgarten (Dave)

Resource Teacher, PE/Health

David_S_Obstgarten@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy J Crane

Physical/Health Education

Timothy_J_Crane@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie M Ferrigno

Physical/Health Education

Jamie_M_Ferrigno@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Samantha Holtz

PE/Health

Samantha_Holtz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan M Puhl

Teacher

Jonathan_M_Puhl@mcpsmd.org

Pupil Personnel Worker 240-740-5850

Psychologist 240-740-5850

Dr. Ashley K Boswell

Psychologist

Ashley_K_Boswell@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-5850

Ms. Alison J Lepard

Resource Teacher, Science and ELD

Alison_J_Lepard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carrie B Adler

Science

Carrie_B_Adler@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda Cheatham

Classroom Teacher Middle

Amanda_Cheatham@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janae C Kneisley

Science

Janae_C_Kneisley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda E Lappat

Science Teacher

Amanda_E_Lappat@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yianna P Marinos

Science

Yianna_P_Marinos@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-5850

Ms. Lawana N Mitchell-Lazarus (Nikia)

Resource Teacher Special Education (RTSE)

Lawana_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carolyn P Bazyluk (Carrie)

Paraeducator

Carolyn_P_Bazyluk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Adriana Blake

Special Education

Adriana_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Richard C Borden (Richard)

Teacher, Autism Resource Services

Richard_C_Borden@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Roseline R Chinta

Paraeducator

Roseline_R_Chinta@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan C Cruz (JC)

Long Term Substitute Teacher

Juan_C_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Silvia D'Acci

Paraeducator

Silvia_DacciCaruso@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mehrnaz A Dadkhoo

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Mehrnaz_A_Dadkhoo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laurie A Fink

Paraeducator

Laurie_A_Fink@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen L Finnerty

Teacher, Special Education

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shadeja J Fuentes (Deja)

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itinerant

Shadeja_J_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Denise C Hoes

Paraeducator

Denise_C_Hoes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Izumi A Howe

Paraeducator

Izumi_A_Howe@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kim S Pepper

Teacher, MS

Kim_S_Pepper@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Reich

Paraeducator

Lauren_Reich@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina M Sierra

Paraeducator

Christina_M_Sierra@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ileana D Simon

Teacher, Special Education

Ileana_Simon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Peng Ya Su (Nadia)

Special Education Paraeducator

PengYa_Su@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gerald R Twigg (JT)

Special Education Teacher

Gerald_R_Twigg@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jamar J Wiley

Special Education Paraeducator

Jamar_J_Wiley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Winthrop

Occupational Therapist

Barbara_Winthrop@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tian Zhang

Paraeducator

Tian_Zhang@mcpsmd.org

Speech - Isha Sharma

Speech-Ms. Soltanmohammadi

Staff Development 240-740-5850

Ms. Karen Z Sultan

Staff Development Teacher

Karen_Z_Sultan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel L Johns

MYP Coordinator

Rachel_L_Johns@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-5850

Ms. Angela S Deandreis

Resource Teacher, World Languages

Angela_S_Deandreis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia Fuentes-Gargallo

Spanish

Alicia_Fuentes-Gargallo@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Dixie J Colon

Classroom Teacher Middle

Dixie_J_Colon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan B Dahiya

French

Susan_B_Dahiya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ximena Valdez

Teacher, Middle School

Ximena_Valdez@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-5850

Mrs. Melissa C Daly

Resource Teacher

Melissa_C_Daly@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brett D Guiley

World Studies teacher

Brett_D_Guiley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa N Hylton

World Studies Teacher

Melissa_N_Hylton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Luke T Maclay

World Studies teacher

Luke_T_Maclay@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Margery C Prokos (Margie)

World Studies Teacher

Margery_C_Prokos@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org

Shari Perry

Resource Teacher

Shari_N_Perry@mcpsmd.org