Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-2750

Ms. Karen Bryant

Principal

Karen_Y_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Torres

Administrative Secretary

Anna_P_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Olivia Bailey

Assistant Principal / 6th grade Administrator

Olivia_K_Bailey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Martin

Principal Intern - 7th gr. Administrator

Erin_L_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Reck

Assistant Principal - 8th gr. Administrator

Stephen_Reck@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

School Secretary I 10 Month

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leida Martinez

School Secretary II 10 Month & Substitute Coordinator

Leida_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-2751

Mr. David Hagberg

School Secretary I

David_E_Hagberg@mcpsmd.org

School Financial Specialist 240-740-2748

Mrs. Janis Smith

School Financial Specialist & ESR SY21

Janis_L_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-740-2760

Mr. Richard Solomon

Resource Counselor, gr. 8 (Last names P-Z) & ESOL 1/2

Richard_B_Solomon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Becker

Counselor gr. 8 (Last names A-O)

Elizabeth_G_Becker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosemarie Dapena

Counselor gr. 6 (Last names A-G) / gr. 7 (Last names A-F)

Rosemarie_Dapena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Manfreda

Counselor gr. 7 (Last names G-Z)

Laura_H_Manfreda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karina Perez

Counseling Secretary/Registrar

Karina_E_Perez@mcpsmd.org

School Health Room 240-740-2752

Security 240-740-2750

Miss Tinie Bradley

Security Assistant 10 mo

Tinie_A_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jack Kelly II

Security Assistant 10 mo

Jack_E_KellyII@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-2777

Ms. Lisa Hack

Media Specialist

Lisa_R_Hack@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Media Assistant 10 month

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-2753

Mr. Timothy Sanderson

Building Service Manager III

Timothy_Sanderson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Evans Jr.

Plant Equipment Operator II

Michael_W_EvansJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rigoberto Alfaro

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Rigoberto_Alfaro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Najee Gibson

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Najee_V_Gibson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Grant

Building Services Assistant Manager

Charles_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Hinton

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Ryan_D_Hinton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judy Kelly

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Judy_M_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marie Remilus

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Marie_C_Remilus@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Willie Sanders

Building Services Worker Sh 2 (part-time)

Willie_Sanders@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria 240-740-2754

Ms. Devi Rambarran

Cafeteria Manager IV

Devi_Rambarran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cho Aung

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Cho_C_Aung@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Campos

Cafeteria Worker I

Maria_Campos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Li Deng

Cafeteria Worker I

Li_M_Deng@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Xiao Lin Diao

Cafeteria Worker I

XiaoLin_Diao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juzhen Li

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Juzhen_Li@mcpsmd.org

Miss Vilma Najera

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Najera@mcpsmd.org

Alternative (Alt-1) Program 240-740-2750

Mrs. Karen Finnerty

Teacher Alternative Programs

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Jennings

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lisa_R_Jennings@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vicki Johnson

6th gr. Team Leader & Art Teacher

Vicki_Johnson2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shelby Umetsu

Art/Photography Teacher

Shelby_L_Umetsu@mcpsmd.org

Chorus & Instrumental Music 240-740-2750

Mr. Lucas Ensign

Chorus & Music Teacher

Lucas_Ensign@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dimitri Nassar

Chorus Teacher

Dimitri_Nassar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Wambach

Instrumental Music Teacher & EFR SY21

John_D_Wambach@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-2750

Mrs. Jaime Goldman

English Content Specialist

Jaime_R_Goldman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Teaira Buchanan

8th gr. English Teacher

Teaira_S_Buchanan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cindy Mannix

6th gr. English Teacher

Cindy_Mannix@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Opie

7th gr. English Teacher

Andrew_G_Opie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexis Phares

7th gr. English Teacher

Alexis_F_Phares@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alexander Smith

8th gr. English & Theater Teacher

Alexander_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chelsea Van Tassell

6th gr. English Teacher

Chelsea_M_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lina Wahid

7th gr. English Teacher

Lina_A_Wahid@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-2750

Mrs. Michele Richardson

ESOL Teacher

Michele_J_Richardson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Viky Sosa-kirkpatrick

ESOL Teacher

Viky_D_Sosa-kirkpatrick@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Zhu

ESOL Teacher

Elizabeth_H_Zhu@mcpsmd.org

Family & Consumer Science 240-740-2750

Ms. Denise Moore

FACS Teacher

Denise_S_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Lights, Camera, Literacy 240-740-2750

Mr. Andrew Silverstein

Light, Camera, Literacy (LCL) Teacher

Andrew_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Lunch Hour Aide 240-740-2750

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joycelyn Martindale

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Joycelyn_A_Martindale@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Klein

Math Content Specialist

Lisa_M_Klein@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige Dieter

6th gr. Team Leader / Algebra Teacher

Paige_N_Dieter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Johnson

6th gr. Math Teacher

Jacqueline_A_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nichola Katsimpiris-wallace

Math 8 Teacher

Nichola_Katsimpiris-wallace@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Leavy

Algebra teacher

Sean_R_Leavy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Min McMahon

6th gr. Math Teacher

Min_McMahon@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole Reaves

Investigations in Math (IM) Teacher

Nicole_J_Reaves@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen Roberts

Algebra & IM Teacher

Kristen_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2750

Mr. Hendri Williams

Investigations in Math (IM) Teacher

Hendri_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Programme 240-740-2750

Ms. Molly Dougherty

IB/ MYP Coordinator

Molly_P_Dougherty@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education & Health 240-740-2750

Mr. Carlo Bianchini

PE / Electives Content Specialist

Carlo_Bianchini@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Casciotta

Health Teacher

Jennifer_L_Casciotta@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Haylee Franklin

Dance / PE / Health Teacher

Haylee_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle Gourdine

PE/Health Teacher

Danielle_Gourdine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terence James

PE/Health Teacher

Terence_R_James@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin Morey

PE/Health Teacher

Benjamin_Morey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam Seidman

PE/Health Teacher

Adam_E_Seidman@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-2750

Ms. Stephanie Wilson-Murray

Science Content Specialist

Stephanie_Wilson-murray@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek Anderson

7th gr. Team Leader & 7th gr. Science Teacher

Derek_M_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bethzaida Arias-hoskins

6th grade Science

Bethzaida_Arias-hoskins@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deddeh Bedell

7th gr. Tech Teacher

Deddeh_T_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Terese Falabella

8th gr. Science Teacher

Terese_Falabella@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Schauntell Green

8th gr. Science Teacher

Schauntell_L_Green@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Mccloskey

8th gr. Science Teacher

John_M_Mccloskey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jaron Williams

6th gr. Science Teacher

Jaron_M_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-2766

Mr. Jerry Scotti

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Robyn Amendola

Speech Pathologist

Robyn_Amendola@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emily Bergman

Speech Pathologist (part-time)

Emily_Genovese@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alisa Dennis

7th gr Team Leader & Special Ed. Teacher

Alisa_Dennis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nadine Finau

Teacher Special Education

Nadine_M_Finau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shannon Flowers

Teacher Special Education

Shannon_Flowers@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Walter Knauff

7th gr Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Walter_S_Knauff@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamila Mitchell

6th & 7th gr Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Jamila_G_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristin Nagy

Speech Pathologist

Kristin_M_Nagy@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jade Pridgeon

8th gr. Special Ed. (ARS) Teacher

Jade_L_Pridgeon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane Sauter

Teacher Special Education

Diane_M_Sauter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shara Tipton

8th gr. Special Ed (ARS) Teacher

Shara_S_Tipton@mcpsmd.org

Special Ed. Paraeducators 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ricardo Ballon

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ricardo_Ballon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terri Carter

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Terri_E_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eva Dounis

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Eva_Dounis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lorie Jackson

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Lorie_R_Jackson2@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nafy Kane

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nafy_S_Kane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Kiefhaber

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Sarah_E_Kiefhaber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Paraeducator

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennie Laing

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jennie_M_Laing@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Azezza Lewis

Paraeducator

Azezza_E_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Florence Loman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Florence_S_Loman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joycelyn Martindale

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Joycelyn_A_Martindale@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Savitrie Miller

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Savitrie_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Luz Ramos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Luz_M_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Glenda Roberts

Special Ed. Itinerant Paraeducator TPT

Glenda_E_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicolas Rudd

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Nicolas_K_Rudd@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mairelin Serpas

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Mairelin_Serpas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Arielle Silverstein

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Arielle_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Serita Woodfolk

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Serita_R_Woodfolk@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-2750

Ms. Leigh Ann Uzamere

Staff Development Teacher

LeighAnn_Uzamere@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-2750

Mrs. JoAnna Ringelstetter

World Languages Content Specialist

JoAnna_M_Ringelstetter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tanya Busch Garcia

Spanish Teacher

Tanya_R_BuschGarcia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adrian Fontes

7th gr. Spanish Immersion Teacher

Adrian_G_Fontes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Gizaw

8th gr. Team Leader & Spanish Immersion Teacher

Sarah_Gizaw@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Axelle Leby

French Immersion Teacher

Axelle_C_Leby@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Samuel Linker

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Samuel_C_Linker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mara Ponce

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Mara_Ponce@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Priser

French Immersion Teacher

Catherine_Priser@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Agnes Sanvee

Classroom Teacher Middle

Agnes_V_Sanvee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Slaviana Stoyanova-Linker

French Immersion Teacher

Slaviana_P_Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-2750

Mrs. Stella McCuiston

World Studies Content Specialist

Stella_A_McCuiston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lakesha Carey

8th gr. World Studies Teacher & EFR SY21

Lakesha_J_Carey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Delia Dunlap

6th gr. World Studies Teacher

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Norah Ward

7th gr. World Studies & FACS Teacher

Norah_K_Ward@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gretchen Winch

6th grade World Studies Teacher

Gretchen_M_Winch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wesley Yokoyama

8th grade World Studies Teacher

Wesley_A_Yokoyama@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Loso Hongladarom

Specialist

Jacqueline_M_LosoHongladarom@mcpsmd.org

Jerry Scotti

Resource Teacher

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org