Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-2750

Ms. Karen Bryant

Principal

Karen_Y_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edward Pegues

Assistant Principal - 6th gr. Administrator

Edward_Pegues@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine W Lertora (Kathy)

Assistant Principal - 7th gr. Administrator

Katherine_W_Lertora@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kayla M Gross

Assistant Principal - 8th gr. Administrator

Kayla_M_Gross@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna P Torres (Patricia)

Administrative Secretary

Anna_P_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores D Alvear

Main Office Secretary (part-time)

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nancy E Samuel

Main Office Secretary / Substitue Coordinator

Nancy_E_Samuel@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-2751

Mr. David E Hagberg

School Secretary I

David_E_Hagberg@mcpsmd.org

School Financial Specialist 240-740-2748

Ms. Sarah M Ford

School Financial Assistant

Sarah_M_Ford@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-740-2760

Mr. Richard B Solomon

Resource Counselor, gr. 6 (Last names P-Z) & ESOL 1/2

Richard_B_Solomon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karina E Perez

Counseling Secretary / Registrar

Karina_E_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nazareth Aregai

ESOL Counselor

Nazareth_Aregai@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth G Becker

Counselor gr. 6 (Last names A-O)

Elizabeth_G_Becker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosemarie Dapena (Rosie)

Counselor gr. 7 (Last names A-G) / gr. 8 (Last names A-F)

Rosemarie_Dapena@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David A Joseph

Counselor gr. 7 (Last names H - Z)

David_A_Joseph@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Harriet L Kuhn

Psychologist

Harriet_L_Kuhn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura H Manfreda

Counselor gr. 8 (Last names G-Z)

Laura_H_Manfreda@mcpsmd.org

School Health Room 240-740-2752

Security 240-740-2750

Mr. Jack E Kelly II

Security Assistant 10 mo

Jack_E_KellyII@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John O Thiero

Security Assistant 10 mo

John_O_Thiero@mcpsmd.org

Team Leaders 240-740-2750

Miss Jillian C Ewing

7th gr. Team Leader

Jillian_C_Ewing@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelly D Rankin

7th gr. Team Leader

Kelly_D_Rankin@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-2777

Ms. Lisa R Hack

Media Specialist

Lisa_R_Hack@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nia C Muhammad

Media Assistant

Nia_C_Muhammad@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-2753

Cafeteria 240-740-2754

Ms. Devi Rambarran

Cafeteria Manager IV

Devi_Rambarran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Campos

Cafeteria Worker I

Maria_Campos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Li M Deng

Cafeteria Worker I

Li_M_Deng@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Xiao Lin Diao

Cafeteria Worker I

XiaoLin_Diao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juana Diaz

Cafeteria Worker I

Juana_Diaz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juzhen Li

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Juzhen_Li@mcpsmd.org

Miss Vilma C Najera

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Najera@mcpsmd.org

Alternative (Alt-1) Program 240-740-2750

Mx. Lindsay K Cogdill

Alternative Program (ALT 1) Teacher

Lane_Cogdill@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-2750

Ms. Josephine Froelich

Photography Teacher

Josephine_Froelich@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa R Jennings

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lisa_R_Jennings@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vicki Johnson

6th gr. Team Leader & Art Teacher

Vicki_Johnson2@mcpsmd.org

Chorus & Instrumental Music 240-740-2750

Mr. Robert Bowden

Chorus & Guitar Teacher

Robert_Bowden@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dimitri Nassar

Piano Teacher

Dimitri_Nassar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John D Wambach

Instrumental Music Teacher & EFR SY21

John_D_Wambach@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-2750

Mrs. Jaime R Goldman

English Content Specialist

Jaime_R_Goldman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandra A Conley

Reading Teacher

Sandra_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca L Jackson

7th gr. English Teacher

Rebecca_L_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cindy E Mannix

6th gr. English Teacher

Cindy_Mannix@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew G Opie

7th gr. English Teacher

Andrew_G_Opie@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelly D Rankin

English Teacher

Kelly_D_Rankin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeline G Taylor

English Teacher

Madeline_G_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Yandle

8th gr. English Teacher

Emily_Yandle@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-2750

Ms. Viky D Sosa-kirkpatrick

ESOL Teacher

Viky_D_Sosa-kirkpatrick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeline G Taylor

ESOL Teacher

Madeline_G_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Family & Consumer Science 240-740-2750

Ms. Denise S Moore

FACS Teacher

Denise_S_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Lights, Camera, Literacy 240-740-2750

Ms. Sandra A Conley

Light, Camera, Literacy (LCL) Teacher

Sandra_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rashad E Crawford

Lights, Camera, LIteracy (LCL) Teacher

Rashad_E_Crawford@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Silverstein

Light, Camera, Literacy (LCL) Teacher

Andrew_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Classroom Monitor / Lunch Hour 240-740-2750

Ms. Karen B Diaz

Classroom Monitor (TPT)

Karen_B_Diaz@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa M Klein

Math Content Specialist

Lisa_M_Klein@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cortnie C Britt

Math Teacher

Cortnie_C_Britt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan L Carey

Math 6 & 8 Teacher

Ryan_L_Carey@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jillian C Ewing

7th gr. Math Teacher

Jillian_C_Ewing@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Min McMahon

6th gr. Math Teacher

Min_McMahon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tristan P Poje

Algebra Teacher

Tristan_P_Poje@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Abigail R White

Math & Geometry Teacher

Abigail_R_White2@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Programme 240-740-2750

Physical Education & Health 240-740-2750

Mr. Carlo Bianchini

PE / Electives Content Specialist

Carlo_Bianchini@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer L Casciotta

Health Teacher

Jennifer_L_Casciotta@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rashad E Crawford

Health Teacher

Rashad_E_Crawford@mcpsmd.org

Miss Janessa N Fauntroy

Dance Teacher

Janessa_N_Fauntroy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle Gourdine

PE/Health Teacher

Danielle_Gourdine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terence R James

PE/Health Teacher

Terence_R_James@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin J Morey

PE/Health Teacher

Benjamin_Morey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam E Seidman

PE/Health Teacher

Adam_E_Seidman@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-2750

Mrs. Bethzaida Arias-hoskins

6th grade Science

Bethzaida_Arias-hoskins@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kellie L Coble

6th gr. Science Teacher

Kellie_L_Coble@mcpsmd.org

Miss Auda J Cottrell

7th gr. Science Teacher

Auda_J_Cottrell@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Sabina Di Maio

7th grade Science Teacher

Sabina_DiMaio@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Terese Falabella

Content Specialist & 8th grade Science Teacher

Terese_Falabella@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle N Howard

6th grade Science Teacher

Danielle_N_Howard@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edgar H Macal Jr

8th gr. Science Teacher

Edgar_H_MacalJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John M Mccloskey

8th gr. Science Teacher

John_M_Mccloskey@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-2766

Mr. Jerry Scotti

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria E Acevedo

6th gr. Special Ed. ARS Teacher

Maria_E_Acevedo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert F Bolin

7th gr. Special Ed. ARS Teacher

Robert_F_Bolin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nadine M Finau

Teacher Special Education

Nadine_M_Finau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shannon Flowers

Teacher Special Education

Shannon_Flowers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen N Incorvaia

6th & 7th gr. Special Ed Teacher

Kristen_N_Incorvaia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine T Longen

Special Ed. Teacher

Christine_T_Longen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lydia S Neher

6th gr. Team Leader & Special Ed. Teacher

Lydia_S_Neher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Vaghi

Special Ed. Teacher

Theresa_Vaghi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara J Werfel

Special Ed. ARS Teacher

Barbara_J_Werfel@mcpsmd.org

Special Ed. Paraeducators 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores D Alvear

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ricardo Ballon

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ricardo_Ballon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terri E Carter

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Terri_E_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edmund Cleary (Ted)

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Edmund_Cleary@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eva Dounis

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Eva_Dounis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marina J Esperanza

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Marina_J_Esperanza@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lorie R Jackson

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Lorie_R_Jackson2@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nafy S Kane

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nafy_S_Kane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah E Kiefhaber

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Sarah_E_Kiefhaber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Azezza E Lewis

Paraeducator

Azezza_E_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Florence S Loman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Florence_S_Loman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Savitrie Miller

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Savitrie_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mairelin Serpas

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Mairelin_Serpas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Arielle Silverstein

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Arielle_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Serita R Woodfolk

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Serita_R_Woodfolk@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-2750

Theater 240-740-2750

Mr. Jacob A Verga

Theater Arts Teacher

Jacob_A_Verga@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-2750

Ms. Karen S Agnez

French Immersion

Karen_S_Agnez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tanya R Busch Garcia

WL Content Specialist

Tanya_R_BuschGarcia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline A Byrne

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Caroline_A_Byrne@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie C Cortes

Spanish 1 / Spanish Immersion Teacher

Stephanie_C_Cortes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adrian G Fontes

7th gr. Spanish Immersion Teacher

Adrian_G_Fontes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elsa Mamani Pachuri

Spanish Teacher

Elsa_MamaniPachuri@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Franklin Mendoza

Spanish 2 Teacher

Franklin_Mendoza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rowena M Njie

Spanish Immersion Teacher

Rowena_M_Njie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Priser

French Immersion Teacher

Catherine_Priser@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Slaviana P Stoyanova-Linker

French Immersion Teacher

Slaviana_P_Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rodica Ursu

French 1 Teacher

Rodica_Ursu@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nadia Villa

Spanish 2 Teacher (part-time)

Nadia_Villa@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-2750

Mrs. Stella A McCuiston

World Studies Content Specialist

Stella_A_McCuiston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lakesha J Doctor

8th gr. World Studies Teacher & EFR SY22

Lakesha_J_Doctor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Delia J Dunlap

6th gr. World Studies Teacher

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin K Grimsland

8th gr Team Leader & 8th gr. WS Teacher

Kevin_K_Grimsland@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Maxim Moore

7th grade World Studies Teacher

Maxim_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wesley A Yokoyama

8th grade World Studies Teacher

Wesley_A_Yokoyama@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Loso Hongladarom

Specialist

Jacqueline_M_LosoHongladarom@mcpsmd.org

Jerry Scotti

Resource Teacher

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org