Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-2750

Ms. Karen Bryant

Principal Middle

Karen_Y_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan D'Souza

Principal Asst Middle

Jonathan_M_D'Souza@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Augustine Kang

Principal Asst Middle

Augustine_Kang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Shorts

Principal Asst Middle

Lisa_N_Shorts@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Torres

School Administrative Secretar

Anna_P_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Leida Martinez

School Secretary II 10 Month

Leida_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-2751

Mr. David Hagberg

School Secretary I 10 Month

David_E_Hagberg@mcpsmd.org

School Financial Specialist 240-740-2748

Mrs. Janis Smith

School Financial Specialist

Janis_L_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-740-2760

Mr. Richard Solomon

Counselor Resource

Richard_B_Solomon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alice Baker

Counselor Secondary

Alice_E_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Becker

Counselor Secondary

Elizabeth_G_Becker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosemarie Dapena

Counselor Secondary

Rosemarie_Dapena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Manfreda

Counselor Secondary

Laura_H_Manfreda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karina Perez

Karina_E_Perez@mcpsmd.org

School Health Room 240-740-2752

Security 240-740-2750

Miss Tinie Bradley

Security Assistant 10 mo

Tinie_A_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jack Kelly II

Security Assistant 10 mo

Jack_E_KellyII@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-2777

Ms. Lisa Hack

Media Specialist

Lisa_R_Hack@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Media Assistant 10 month

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-2753

Mr. Timothy Sanderson

Building Service Manager III

Timothy_Sanderson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Evans Jr.

Plant Equipment Operator II

Michael_W_EvansJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rigoberto Alfaro

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Rigoberto_Alfaro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Najee Gibson

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Najee_V_Gibson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Hinton

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Ryan_D_Hinton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judy Kelly

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Judy_M_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marie Remilus

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Marie_C_Remilus@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Willie Sanders

Willie_Sanders@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria 240-740-2754

Ms. Devi Rambarran

Cafeteria Manager IV

Devi_Rambarran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cho Aung

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Cho_C_Aung@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Campos

Cafeteria Worker I

Maria_Campos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Li Deng

Cafeteria Worker I

Li_M_Deng@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Xiao Lin Diao

Cafeteria Worker I

XiaoLin_Diao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juzhen Li

Cafeteria Worker I 10mo

Juzhen_Li@mcpsmd.org

Miss Vilma Najera

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Najera@mcpsmd.org

Alternative (Alt-1) Program 240-740-2750

Mrs. Karen Finnerty

Teacher Alternative Programs

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Jennings

Teacher Art

Lisa_R_Jennings@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vicki Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Vicki_Johnson2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shelby Umetsu

Classroom Teacher Middle

Shelby_L_Umetsu@mcpsmd.org

Chorus & Instrumental Music 240-740-2750

Mr. Dimitri Nassar

Classroom Teacher Middle

Dimitri_Nassar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Wambach

Classroom Teacher Middle

John_D_Wambach@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-2750

Mrs. Jaime Goldman

Content Specialist

Jaime_R_Goldman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Teaira Buchanan

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Teaira_S_Buchanan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cindy Mannix

Classroom Teacher Middle

Cindy_Mannix@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Opie

Classroom Teacher Middle

Andrew_G_Opie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexis Phares

Classroom Teacher Middle

Alexis_F_Phares@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michele Richardson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Michele_J_Richardson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alexander Smith

Teacher, Focus

Alexander_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kerry Sullivan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kerry_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chelsea Van Tassell

Team Leader-Middle School

Chelsea_M_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lina Wahid

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lina_A_Wahid@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Labbate

Teacher ESOL

Lisa_D_Labbate@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Viky Sosa-kirkpatrick

Teacher ESOL

Viky_D_Sosa-kirkpatrick@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Zhu

Teacher ESOL

Elizabeth_H_Zhu@mcpsmd.org

Family & Consumer Science 240-740-2750

Ms. Denise Moore

Classroom Teacher Middle

Denise_S_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Lights, Camera, Literacy 240-740-2750

Ms. Gladys Castellanos

Long-Term Substitute

Gladys_Castellanos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Grimsland

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kevin_K_Grimsland@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Silverstein

Classroom Teacher Middle

Andrew_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Lunch Hour Aide 240-740-2750

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joycelyn Martindale

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Joycelyn_A_Martindale@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2750

Mrs. Lisa Klein

Content Specialist

Lisa_M_Klein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Bostic

Team Leader-Middle School

Joseph_D_Bostic@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Valentine Davies

Classroom Teacher Middle

Valentine_Davies@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige Dieter

Classroom Teacher Middle

Paige_N_Dieter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tj Gebreyohannes

Teacher, Focus

Tj_Gebreyohannes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Johnson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jacqueline_A_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nichola Katsimpiris-wallace

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nichola_Katsimpiris-wallace@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Leavy

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sean_R_Leavy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Min McMahon

Classroom Teacher Middle

Min_McMahon@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole Reaves

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nicole_J_Reaves@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-2750

Ms. Kristen Roberts

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristen_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hendri Williams

Classroom Teacher Middle

Hendri_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Programme 240-740-2750

Ms. Molly Dougherty

Teacher, Special Programs

Molly_P_Dougherty@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education & Health 240-740-2750

Mr. Carlo Bianchini

Content Specialist

Carlo_Bianchini@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Casciotta

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jennifer_L_Casciotta@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Haylee Franklin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Haylee_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle Gourdine

Classroom Teacher Middle

Danielle_Gourdine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terence James

Classroom Teacher Middle

Terence_R_James@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin Morey

Classroom Teacher Middle

Benjamin_Morey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam Seidman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Adam_E_Seidman@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-2750

Ms. Katie Frank

Content Specialist

Katie_E_Frank@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek Anderson

Team Leader-Middle School

Derek_M_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bethzaida Arias-hoskins

Classroom Teacher Middle

Bethzaida_Arias-hoskins@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deddeh Bedell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Deddeh_T_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathan Diehl

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nathan_R_Diehl@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Terese Falabella

Classroom Teacher Middle

Terese_Falabella@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Schauntell Green

Classroom Teacher Middle

Schauntell_L_Green@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Mccloskey

Classroom Teacher Middle

John_M_Mccloskey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jaron Williams

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jaron_M_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-2766

Mr. Jerry Scotti

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Robyn Amendola

Speech Pathologist

Robyn_Amendola@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alisa Dennis

Team Leader-Middle School

Alisa_Dennis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kim Ferguson

Teacher, Special Education

Kim_S_Ferguson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nadine Finau

Teacher Special Education

Nadine_M_Finau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shannon Flowers

Teacher Special Education

Shannon_Flowers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shannon Katz

Speech Pathologist

Shannon_N_Katz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Walter Knauff

Teacher Special Education

Walter_S_Knauff@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brianne Murphy

Team Leader-Middle School

Brianne_C_Murphy@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Richard Nana

Teacher, Special Education

Richard_K_Nana@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jade Pridgeon

Teacher, Special Education

Jade_L_Pridgeon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane Sauter

Teacher Special Education

Diane_M_Sauter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Philip Sheridan

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Philip_L_Sheridan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shara Tipton

Teacher, Special Education

Shara_S_Tipton@mcpsmd.org

Special Ed. Paraeducators 240-740-2750

Ms. Dolores Alvear

Dolores_D_Alvear@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ricardo Ballon

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ricardo_Ballon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terri Carter

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Terri_E_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcos Cordeiro

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Marcos_J_Cordeiro@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eva Dounis

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Eva_Dounis@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nafy Kane

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Nafy_S_Kane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Kiefhaber

Sarah_E_Kiefhaber@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria King

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Victoria_L_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cassandra Laine

Paraeducator

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennie Laing

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jennie_M_Laing@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Azezza Lewis

Paraeducator

Azezza_E_Lewis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Florence Loman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Florence_S_Loman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joycelyn Martindale

Paraeducator, Spec Pgrms 12-13

Joycelyn_A_Martindale@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Savitrie Miller

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Savitrie_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Luz Ramos

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Luz_M_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mairelin Serpas

Instructional Asst Spec Ed

Mairelin_Serpas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Arielle Silverstein

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Arielle_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Serita Woodfolk

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Serita_R_Woodfolk@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-2750

Ms. Leigh Ann Uzamere

Teacher Staff Development

LeighAnn_Uzamere@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-2750

Ms. Molly Dougherty

Classroom Teacher Middle

Molly_P_Dougherty@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Gizaw

Team Leader-Middle School

Sarah_Gizaw@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andres Gonzalbez Martin

Classroom Teacher Middle

Andres_GonzalbezMartin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amparo Guerrero

Long Term Substitute (Vacancy)

Amparo_Guerrero@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yanira Hernandez

Classroom Teacher Middle

Yanira_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Axelle Leby

Classroom Teacher Middle

Axelle_C_Leby@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Samuel Linker

Classroom Teacher Middle

Samuel_C_Linker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shilah Marks

Classroom Teacher Middle

Shilah_O_Marks@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Bryan Molina

Classroom Teacher Middle

Bryan_Molina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mara Ponce

Classroom Teacher Middle

Mara_Ponce@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Catherine Priser

Classroom Teacher Middle

Catherine_Priser@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Slaviana Stoyanova-Linker

Classroom Teacher Middle

Slaviana_P_Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-2750

Mrs. Stella McCuiston

Content Specialist

Stella_A_McCuiston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lakesha Carey

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lakesha_J_Carey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Delia Dunlap

Teacher ESOL

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Grimsland

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kevin_K_Grimsland@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Norah Ward

Classroom Teacher Middle

Norah_K_Ward@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gretchen Winch

Classroom Teacher Middle

Gretchen_M_Winch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Wesley Yokoyama

Classroom Teacher Middle

Wesley_A_Yokoyama@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Loso Hongladarom

Specialist

Jacqueline_M_LosoHongladarom@mcpsmd.org

Jerry Scotti

Resource Teacher

Jerry_Scotti@mcpsmd.org