World Studies / Humanities

students in class

"The Goal of Social Studies is to help create literate and well informed citizens who actively participate in a democratic society."

- Montgomery County Public Schools Social Studies

Course Descriptions and Grading Policy

More information

Staff

World Studies 2016-17

Staff e-mail addresses and phone numbers are listed in the Staff Directory

/uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/worldstudies/id000081.jpg /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/worldstudies/1Q01190.JPG Gretchen Winch

Stella McCuiston
Content Specialist

Advanced World Studies 7

Stella_A_McCuiston@mcpsmd.org

Stella.A.McCuiston@mcpsmd.net

Lakesha Carey

Advanced World Studies 8

Lakesha_J_Carey@mcpsmd.org

Lakesha.J.Carey@mcpsmd.net

Gretchen Winch

Historical Inquiry World Studies 6

Historical Inquiry Global Humanities 6

Gretchen_M_Winch@mcpsmd.org

Gretchen.M.Winch@mcpsmd.net

/uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/worldstudies/id000080.jpg    

Wesley Yokoyama

Advanced World Studies 8

Wesley_A_Yokoyama@mcpsmd.org

Wesley.A.Yokoyama@mcpsmd.net

Delia Dunlap

Historical Inquiry World Studies 6

Delia_J_Dunlap@mcpsmd.org

Delia.J.Dunlap@mcpsmd.net

 

Kevin Grimsland

Historical Inquiry Global Humanities 7

Advanced World Studies 8

Kevin_K_Grimsland@mcpsmd.org

Kevin.K.Grimsland@mcpsmd.net

 

 

 

Violeta Howard

Spanish Immersion Advanced World Studies 7

Violeta_E_Howard@mcpsmd.org

Violeta.E.Howard@mcpsmd.net

Mara Ponce

Spanish Immersion Historical Inquiry World Studies 6

Mara_Ponce@mcpsmd.org

Mara.Ponce@mcpsmd.net

 

Slaviana Stoyanova-Linker

French Immersion Historical Inquiry World Studies 6

Slaviana_P_Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.org

Slaviana.P.Stoyanova-Linker@mcpsmd.net

 

 

 

Catherine Priser

French Immersion Historical Inquiry World Studies 6

Catherine_Priser@mcpsmd.org

Catherine.Priser@mcpsmd.net

Agnes Sanvee

French Immersion World Studies 7

French Immersion Advanced World Studies 8

Agnes_V_Sanvee@mcpsmd.org

Agnes.V.Sanvee@mcpsmd.net

Norah Ward

Advanced World Studies 7

Norah_K_Ward@mcpsmd.org

Norah.K.Ward@mcpsmd.net