Science

middle years program

"The goal of the middle school science program is for all students to develop and utilize curiosity and achieve scientific literacy by: 1) developing a balance understanding of the concepts of earth/space, biology, chemistry, physics, and environmental science and 2) engaging rigorously in the process skills of science through real-world application."

- Montgomery County Public Schools Middle School Science Program Goal

Course Descriptions and Grading Policy

More information

Staff

Science Department 2016-17

Staff e-mail addresses and phone numbers are listed in the Staff Directory

Katie Frank

Content Specialist

Science 6

Technology and Design 6

Katie_E_Frank@mcpsmd.org

Katie.E.Frank@mcpsmd.net

Derek Anderson

Science 7

Derek_M_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Derek.M.Anderson@mcpsmd.net

 

 

Bethzaida Arias Hoskins

Science 6

Bethzaida_Arias-Hoskins@mcpsmd.org

Bethzaida.Arias-Hoskins@mcpsmd.net

 

Deddeh Bedell

Science 7

Invention and Engineering 7

Deddeh_T_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Deddeh.T.Bedell@mcpsmd.net

Joseph Bostic

Technology and Design 6

Joseph_D_Bostic@mcpsmd.org

Joseph.D.Bostic@mcpsmd.net

 

Nathan Diehl

Science 7

Nathan_R_Diehl@mcpsmd.org

Nathan.R.Diehl@mcpsmd.net

 

Terese Falabella

Science 8

Technology Systems 8

Terese_Falabella@mcpsmd.org

Terese.Falabella@mcpsmd.net

Schauntell Green

Science 8

Schauntell_L_Green@mcpsmd.org

Schauntell.L.Green@mcpsmd.net

 

Jack McCloskey

Science 7

Science 8

John_M_McCloskey@mcpsmd.org

John.M.McCloskey@mcpsmd.net

Jaron Williams

Science 6

Jaron_M_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Jaron.M.Williams@mcpsmd.net