Mathematics

The goal of the Montgomery County Public Schools pre-K-12 mathematics program is for all students to achieve mathematical proficiency by developing both conceptual understanding and procedural fluency. The end result is the ability to think and reason mathematically and use mathematics to solve problems in authentic contexts."

-Montgomery County Public Schools Mathematic Curriculum Framework - Goal

Summer Math Packets

 

 

More information

Staff

mathstaffpic18

 

Staff e-mail addresses and phone numbers are listed in the Staff Directory

           /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/id000078.jpg               /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/id000082.jpg                /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/id000079.jpg     

Lisa Klein 

Content Specialist
Math 6
 
Lisa_M_Klein@mcpsmd.org
 
Lisa.M.Klein@mcpsmd.net

Jaqueline Johnson 

Math 6 

Jacqueline_A_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Jacqueline.A.Johnson@mcps.org

Min McMahon 

Math 6   

Math Investigations

Min_McMahon@mcpsmd.org

Min.McMahon@mcpsmd.net

 

        davies 2016           /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/id000009.jpg        /uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/1Q01182.JPG

 Valentine Davies

Algebra

Math 8

Valentine_Davies@mcpsmd.org

Valentine.Davies@mcpsmd.net 

 

Kristen Roberts 

Algebra

Kristen_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Kristen.Roberts@mcpsmd.net

 

 

Shannon Flowers 

Math 6 

Shannon_Flowers@mcpsmd.org

Shannon.Flowers@mcpsmd.net

 

 


/uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/id000068.jpg

/uploadedImages/schools/ssims/departments/mathematics/1Q01042.JPG

     

Hendri Williams 

Math Investigations

IM

Hendri_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Hendri.J.Williams@mcpsmd.net

Philip Sheridan 

Algebra

Math Investigations

Philip_L_Sheridan@mcpsmd.org

 Philip.L.Sheridan@mcpsmd.net

 

Nicole Reaves

IM

Math Investigations

Nicole_J_Reaves@mcpsmd.org

Nicole.J.Reaves@mcpsmd.net

 

Joseph Bostic

Math 8

Joseph_D_Bostic@mcpsmd.org

Joseph.D.Bostic@mcpsmd.net

 

Paige Dieter

Algebra

Honors Geometry

Paige_N_Dieter@mcpsmd.org

Paige.N.Dieter@mcpsmd.net

Sean Leavy

Math 180

Algebra

Sean_R_Leavy@mcpsmd.org

Sean.R.Leavy@mcpsmd.net

Richard Nana

Math 8

Richard_K_Nana@mcpsmd.org

Richard.K.Nana@mcpsmd.net

Sharon Thomas

Math Investigations

Sharon_E_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Sharon.E.Thomas@mcpsmd.net

Nicola Wallace

Math 6

Math 8

Nicola_Katsimpiris-Wallace@mcpsmd.org

Nicola.Katsimpiris-Wallace@mcpsmd.net