Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-6330

Mrs. Zoraida E Brown

School Principal

Zoraida_E_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-6330

Mr. Dennis Heidler

School Assistant Principal

Dennis_Heidler@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-6330

Ms. Flor D Lopez

School Administrative Secretary

Flor_M_Lopez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Thelma A Gomez-Lacayo

School Secretary I

Thelma_A_Gomez-Lacayo@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Annie G Thomas

Paraeducator, PreKindergarten

Annie_G_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shawdae R Thorpe

Teacher, Prekindergarten

Shawdae_R_Thorpe@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten Team

Ms. Petrice Y Young

Teacher/Team Leader

Petrice_Y_Young@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erika V Castro

Teacher, Kindergarten

Erika_V_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina Do

Teacher, PBIS Coach, Kindergarten

Christina_Do@mcpsmd.org

Miss Claire E Hanlon

Teacher, Kindergarten

Claire_E_Hanlon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mijoi L Joyner

Teacher, Kindergarten

Mijoi_L_Joyner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amelia C Rosario

Teacher

Amelia_C_Rosario@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tiffani Smith

Teacher, Kindergarten

Tiffani_Smith@mcpsmd.org

1st Grade Team

Ms. Stephanie M Weaver

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 1

Stephanie_M_Weaver@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mayra N Rios-mujica

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 1

Mayra_N_Rios-Mujica@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brooke R French

Teacher, Grade 1

Brooke_R_French@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Thulasi H Gunaratnam

Teacher, Grade 1

Thulasi_H_Gunaratnam2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Karlo Joseph V Lazaro

Teacher, PBIS TL, Grade 1

KarloJoseph_V_Lazaro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Raquel Ordonez

Teacher, Grade 1

Raquel_Ordonez2@mcpsmd.org

2nd Grade Team

Ms. Amanda K Wilkerson

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 2

Amanda_K_Wilkerson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie L Batson

Teacher, Grade 2

Julie_Lancos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Meagan A Campbell

Teacher, Grade 2

Meagan_A_Campbell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sofia Curzi

Teacher, Grade 2

Sofia_Curzi@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Zury Menjivar

Teacher, Grade 2

Zury_Menjivar@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michelle Molina

Teacher, Grade 2

Michelle_Molina@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Abigail Rogers

Teacher, Grade 2

Abigail_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

3rd Grade Team

Ms. Maura E Fries

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 3

Maura_E_Fries@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly D Craig

Teacher/EFR, Grade 3

Kelly_D_Craig@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathy Gomez

Teacher, Grade 3

Kathy_Gomez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madisyn Johnson

Teacher, Grade 3

Madisyn_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paula Wang

Teacher, Grade 3

Paula_Wang@mcpsmd.org

4th Grade Team

Mr. Johnny Macario

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 4

Johnny_Macario@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melanie C Armstrong

Teacher, Grade 4

Melanie_C_Armstrong2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica N Barnes

Teacher, Grade 4

Jessica_N_Parks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca Kinsella

Teacher, Grade 4

Rebecca_Kinsella@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juana Y Lazaro (Yolanda)

Teacher, Grade 4

Juana_Y_Lazaro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy I Molina

Teacher, Grade 4

Nancy_I_Molina@mcpsmd.org

5th Grade Team

Miss Jillian C Ewing

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 5

Jillian_C_Ewing@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sammantha Francois

Teacher, Grade 5

Sammantha_Francois@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danique J Ward

Teacher, Grade 5

Danique_J_Ward@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Corinn J Woods

Teacher, Grade 5

Corinn_J_Woods@mcpsmd.org

ESOL and METS Team

Ms. Nicole M Wilson

Teacher ESOL, Team Leader

Nicole_M_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Andrea Ayoroa

Teacher, ESOL

Andrea_Ayoroa@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marissa Bieniek

Teacher, ESOL

Marissa_Bieniek@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Chan

Teacher, ESOL

Jennifer_Chan@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lilia Dahi

Teacher, ESOL

Lilia_Dahi@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia A Hoath

Teacher, ESOL

Patricia_A_Hoath@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Iversen

Teacher, ESOL

Emily_Iversen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria L Nguyen

Teacher, ESOL

Victoria_L_Nguyen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eleni L Pavlou

Teacher, ESOL

Eleni_L_Pavlou@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cecilia M Rowedder

Teacher, ESOL

Cecilia_M_Rowedder@mcpsmd.org

ESOL and METS Team

Miss Kara A Sivick

Teacher, ESOL

Kara_A_Sivick@mcpsmd.org

Instructional Specialists Team

Miss Elyssa O Mechairia

Teacher, Staff Development

Elyssa_O_Mechairia@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer R Hammer

Reading Specialist

Jennifer_R_Hammer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julia R Moloznik

Teacher, Math Content Coach

Julia_R_Moloznik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan M Matthews

Teacher, Primary Talent Development

Susan_M_Henry@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Johanna De Leon

Media Specialist

Johanna_DeLeon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary E Wiggins (Beth)

Media Assistant

Mary_E_Wiggins@mcpsmd.org

Focus Teacher Team

Mrs. Gina A Arnold

Teacher, Math

Gina_A_Arnold@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deirdra T Fuller

Teacher, Reading & Math

Deirdra_T_Fuller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara M Linteris

Teacher, Reading

Barbara_M_Linteris@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juanita C Okanlawon

Reading & Math

Juanita_C_Okanlawon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sophia J Park

Teacher, Reading & Math

Sophia_J_Park@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sharon A Perez

Teacher, Reading

Sharon_A_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelsey L Rudrow

Teacher, Reading & Math

Kelsey_B_Lancos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather N Dickey

Teacher, Math

Heather_N_Dickey@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Team

Ms. Robyn Susskind

Teacher/Team Leader, Special Education

Robyn_Susskind@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley Affum

Teacher, Special Education

Ashley_Affum@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah A Gorney

Speech/Language Pathologist

Sarah_A_Gorney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hannah R Silverman

Teacher, Special Education

Hannah_R_Silverman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura A Palacios

Teacher, Special Education

Laura_A_Palacios@mcpsmd.org

Miss Doris Q Wray

Speech/Language Pathologist

Doris_Q_Wray@mcpsmd.org

Specialist Area Team

Mrs. Jacqueline C Russell

Teacher/Team Leader, General Music

Jacqueline_C_Russell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph A Caramanica (Alex)

Teacher, General Music

Joseph_A_Caramanica@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie Branch

Teacher, Instrumental Music

Stephanie_Branch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Patrick J Detzner

Teacher, Physical Education

Patrick_J_Detzner@mcpsmd.org

Miss Emily Harding

Teacher, Physical Education

Emily_Harding@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina D Fowler

Teacher, Art

Christina_D_Fowler@mcpsmd.org

Miss Madison Q Mcintyre

Teacher, Art

Madison_Q_Mcintyre@mcpsmd.org

Miss Angela L Haskins

Teacher, STEM/Coding, Math Support

Angela_L_Haskins@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather N Dickey

Teacher, STEM/Intervention Teacher

Heather_N_Dickey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura P Thai-Jenkins

Instructional Specialist

Laura_P_Thai-Jenkins@mcpsmd.org

Student Support Team

Mr. Kenneth D Rogers

Counselor, Elementary

Kenneth_D_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy Teague

Counselor, Elementary

Nancy_Teague@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sharon A Perez

Community School Liason

Sharon_A_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mirna A Medrano-romero

Parent Community Coordinator

Mirna_A_Medrano-romero@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducator Team

Ms. Jennifer M Harris

Paraeducator, Team Leader/ESR

Jennifer_M_Harris@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julia A Banner

Paraeducator

Julia_A_Banner@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lissette D Barrios

Paraeducator

Lissette_d_Barrios@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Irma C Dibble

Paraeducator

Irma_C_Dibble@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sydney F Eig

Paraeducator

Sydney_F_Eig@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Getasew J Mebrate

Paraeducator

Getasew_J_Mebrate@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rahat Mirza (Rahat)

Paraeducator

Rahat_Mirza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Debra C Nichols

Paraeducator

Debra_C_Nichols@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Naya N Okoji

Paraeducator

Naya_N_Okoji@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laurie A Smith

Paraeducator

Laurie_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Building Service Workers Team

Miss Alicia N Guardado

Building Service Manager

Alicia_N_Guardado@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cathy B Mills

Bldng Svc, Assistant Mgr.

Cathy_B_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Agustin A Ferrufino

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Agustin_A_Ferrufino@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carmen Ibanez

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Carmen_Ibanez@mcpsmd.org

Food Service Workers Team

Ms. Margarita D Hernandez

Food Svc Satellite Manager

Margarita_D_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Zepure Aghkekian

Cafeteria Worker I

Zepure_Aghkekian@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Pong E Orellana

Cafeteria Worker I

Pong_E_Orellana@mcpsmd.org