Welcome to the Sherwood Counseling Department

Sherwood Counseling Department Mission Statement:  
 
The mission of the Sherwood Counseling Services Department is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that addresses the personal/social, academic, and college/career needs of all students.  We are committed to supporting all students in their quest to become educated and responsible citizens, and to assist them in acquiring the skills needed to succeed in our ever-changing society. 

Contact:
Hours:   7:00am-3:30pm

 

Office:   301-924-3210    
Fax:      301-924-3220
 

Counselor Assignments:

 
  Counselor Email contact GRADE 9-11 GRADE 12
Elizabeth Giffen
Resource Counselor
 Elizabeth_K_Giffen@mcpsmd.org   A - BA     A-BA
Yun Lung Yang yunlung_yang@mcpsmd.org BE - CAP BE- CAP
Sue Bray Sue Bray  Susanne_Bray@mcpsmd.org   CAR-FE  CAR-GRI
  Kelly Singleton Kelly Singleton  Kelly_M_Singleton@mcpsmd.org FI-I GRO-KE

 Christina(1)

Christina Newbill  Christina_M_Newbill@mcpsmd.org J-McG KH-MEH
 Kiana Kiana Thompson  Kiana_K_Thompson@mcpsmd.org McH-PIN MEJ-PRA
 Bill Sartori, Sherwood HS Counseling Bill Sartori  William_L_Sartori@mcpsmd.org PIO-SO PRE-STA
 Jamii Avery, Sherwood HS Counseling Jamii Avery  Jamii_Avery@mcpsmd.org SP- Z      STE-Z
  SECRETARIES EMAIL
 Jenny Davis Jenny Davis  Jenny_S_Davis@mcpsmd.org  
 Barbara Lee, Sherwood HS Counseling Barbara Lee  Barbara_A_Lee@mcpsmd.org

 

  STUDENT SUPPORT STAFF: EMAIL  CONTACT
 Mrs. Janette Hernandez, Registrar at Sherwood HS Counseling Mrs. Janette Hernandez, Registrar Janette_E_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org (301) 924-3286
 Mr. Joe Hock, College/Career Advisor at Sherwood HS Mr. Joe Hock, College/Career Advisor Joseph_R_HockJr@mcpsmd.org (301) 924-3219

 

STUDENT SERVICES STAFF: POSITION
Ms. Lajuana Maynard Pupil Personnel Worker
Ms. Nancy Baglin

School Psychologist