Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-4320

Mrs. Kathryn C West (Katie)

Acting Principal

Kathryn_C_West@mcpsmd.org

Asst Principal 240-740-4320

Ms. Melissa L Goldberg

Asst. Principal

Melissa_L_Goldberg@mcpsmd.org

Office Staff

Mrs. Peggy E Thompson

School Admin Secretary

Peggy_E_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten

Ms. Megan M Capozzi

Kindergarten Teacher

Megan_M_Capozzi@mcpsmd.org

Miss Abby J Jacobs

Kindergarten Teacher

Abby_J_Jacobs@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Kim (Sarah)

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Sarah_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sabah F Naqvi

Kindergarten Teacher

Sabah_F_Naqvi@mcpsmd.org

Miss Joanna L Robbins

Kindergarten Teacher

Joanna_L_Robbins@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1

Mrs. Jennifer L Binder

Grade 1 Teacher

Jennifer_Alpert@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yenrue Chen

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Yenrue_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lisa S Menter

Grade 1 Team Leader

Lisa_S_Menter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jordan A Rachuba

Grade 1 Teacher

Jordan_A_Rachuba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yanting Xia

Grade 1 - Chinese Immersion

Yanting_Xia@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2

Mrs. Mary O Cohen

Grade 2 Teacher

Mary_O_Cohen@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kristen M Hendershot (Kristen)

Grade 2 Teacher

Kristen_M_Hendershot@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather K Karakashian

Grade 2 Teacher

Heather_K_Karakashian@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Estefania Perez

Grade 2 Teacher

Estefania_Perez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melissa T Wong

Grade 2 - Chinese Immersion

Melissa_T_Wong@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3

Mrs. Ursula D Bell

Grade 3 Teacher

Ursula_D_Bell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Gazda

Grade 3 Teacher

Andrew_Gazda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kuang-Tzu S Gretz

Grade 3 - Chinese Immersion

KuangTzuSu_Gretz@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4

Mrs. Folakemi M Foster (Kemi)

Grade 4 Team Leader

Folakemi_M_Foster@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle J Lee-kwon

Grade 4 - Chinese Immersion

Michelle_J_Lee-kwon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie A Maresco

Grade 4

Julie_A_Maresco@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Estela A Oliva

Grade 4 Teacher

Estela_A_Oliva@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carmen E Vigil

Grade 4 Teacher

Carmen_E_Vigil@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5

Ms. Julie P Glass

Grade 5

Julie_P_Glass@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob T Hartranft (Jacob)

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Jacob_T_Hartranft@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chiawei Lin

Grade 5 - Chinese Immersion Teacher

Chiawei_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Samantha Thompson

Grade 5 Teacher

Samantha_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

PEP

Ms. Rekia Belkhodja

Teacher, PEP

Rekia_Belkhodja@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Naomi Carmel

PEP Parent Educator, Special Education

Naomi_Carmel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heather A Slater (Heather)

PEP-C

Heather_A_Slater@mcpsmd.org

ESOL

Mrs. Kelly A Athey

Teacher ESOL

Kelly_A_Calkin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Debbie C Baillie (Debbie)

Teacher ESOL

Debbie_C_Baillie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica L Boynton

Teacher ESOL

Jessica_L_Boynton@mcpsmd.org

ESOL

Mrs. Kathleen F Mitchell (Kate)

Teacher ESOL

Kathleen_F_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Chinese Immersion

Ms. Alisa Gan (Alisa)

Teacher, Special Programs

Alisa_Gan@mcpsmd.org

Special Education

Ms. Jenna B Mamman (Jenna)

Teacher, Special Education

Jenna_C_Bouma@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shani Z Banks

Speech Pathologist

Shani_Z_Banks@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hallie J Goldenhorn

SPED Teacher

Hallie_J_Goldenhorn@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Susan L Shuttleworth

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Susan_L_Shuttleworth@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rana L Spurlock

Teacher, Special Education

Rana_L_Spurlock@mcpsmd.org

Content Specialists

Ms. Kathleen K Anderson (Kathy)

Teacher, FOCUS

Kathleen_K_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nichole M Hodges-Abbasi

Teacher General Music (Mon/Tue)

Nichole_M_Hodges-abbasi@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Candice M Nero

Teacher, Reading Specialist

Candice_M_Nero@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sherri Stevens (Sherri)

Teacher, Staff Development

Sherri_Stevens@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brooke J Winter

Teacher Reading Initiative

Brooke_J_Winter@mcpsmd.org

Media Center

Ms. Tracy R Jeffcott

Media Specialist

Tracy_Jeffcott@mcpsmd.org

Specialists

Mrs. Krystle H Fink

General and Choral Music Teacher

Krystle_H_Fink@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca L Haviland

Teacher Art

Rebecca_L_Haviland@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven A Lightman

Teacher Physical Education

Steven_A_Lightman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy L O'Connor

Teacher Physical Education

Timothy_L_O'Connor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tristan Stevens

Teacher Instrumental Music

Tristan_Stevens@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducators

Mrs. Kai H Chang

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kai_H_Chang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Renee Connors

Paraeducator

Renee_Connors@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel L Deener

Paraeducator 10 mo

Rachel_L_Deener@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Silvia R Del Granado

Paraeducator Spec Ed (PEP)

Silvia_R_DelGranado@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amy Fink

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Amy_Fink@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fiordaliza Jones (Liza)

Paraeducator, Special Program

Fiordaliza_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Miss Ann-Marie E Munro

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Ann-marie_E_Munro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michele A Waters

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Michele_A_Waters@mcpsmd.org

School/Family Support

Mrs. Heather M Eig

Counselor Elementary

Heather_M_Eig@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heather R Sobieralski

Counselor Elementary

Heather_R_Sobieralski@mcpsmd.org

Building Services Staff

Mrs. Dawn Y Barrett

Bldng Service Wrkr Shift 1

Dawn_Y_Barrett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Xiang T Chen (David)

Building Service Night Mgr Sh 2

Xiang_T_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kyung H Lee

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Kyung_H_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason R Massey

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Jason_R_Massey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew L Smith (JR)

Bldng Serv Manager III

Andrew_L_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kamil A Williams

Bldng Service Wrkr Shift 2

Kamil_A_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria Staff

Mrs. Susan J Field

Cafeteria Manager

Susan_J_Field@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susana G Hoy

Cafeteria Worker I 10 mo

Susana_G_Hoy@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org