Counseling

Telephone: 240-740-6620
Fax: 301-517-8155
Resource Counselor: Ms. Alejandra Crawley

Follow us on twitter @Counseling_RHS

Counseling Resource Page

ACES Rockville website

SSL Details 

Montgomery County is holding their 11th annual Respect Fest event on Sunday March 29th at the Wheaton Recreation Center from 1 to 4 pm. Respect fest gives students in high school and middle school an opportunity to learn about dating violence and respectful relationships. The event will include free food, raffle prizes, games, presentations, and more. Respect fest will also be holding a video contest. Students are invited to submit a 60 second video that raises awareness about dating violence. Winning videos will be showcased at the Respect fest event. The top three videos will be awarded as follows: 1st place $1,000, 2nd place $750, and 3rd place $500. For more information on contest rules inquire in the counseling office or click here.

VISION STATEMENT

As professional educators, Rockville High School counselors strive to support the academic success, social growth, and emotional wellness of all students.


MISSION STATEMENT

The counseling staff at Rockville High School fosters academic achievement, social development, emotional health, and career development of all students. We build strong working partnerships with students, staff, parents, and the community to support student learning and success.


Staff

Contact Us

Counselor Caseload Breakdown

Alpha

Counselor

Email

A-Chat

Jenna Capacchione

Jenna_L_Capacchione@mcpsmd.org

Chav-Go

Andrew Lambert

Robert_A_Lambert@mcpsmd.org

Gr-Lop

Mary Barbeito (Duckett)

Mary_R_Duckett@mcpsmd.org

Lu-Po

James Rowan

James_V_Rowan@mcpsmd.org

Pr-Vale

Shanel Ramos-Jones

Shanel_C_Ramos-jones@mcpsmd.org

Vall-Z

Alejandra Crawley,
Resource Counselor

Alejandra_E_Crawley@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 1, 2 and METS

Elsie Velazquez

Elsie_V_Velazquez@mcpsmd.org


Other Team Members

Ms. Brianna Wertz Counseling Secretary Brianna_K_Wertz@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Toni Waterton Registrar Toni_T_Waterton@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Janet Harris College and Career Coordinator (CCIC) Janet_L_Harris@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Andrea Carter Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW) Andrea_Carter@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Eduardo Garduno Villa Parent Community Coordinator (PCC) Eduardo_GardunoVilla@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Cheree Price School Psychologist Cheree_K_Cain@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Christina Wozniak Speech Pathologist Christina_Wozniak@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Patricia Polimadei ACES Coach Patricia_V_Polimadei@mcpsmd.org

 

Admin Caseload Breakdown

Alpha

Administrator

Email

A-Gal

Monica Abuliak

Monica_Abuliak@mcpsmd.org

Gam-Ng

Daniel Wagner     

Daniel_B_Wagner@mcpsmd.org
 

Nh-Z

John Haas

John_W_Haas@mcpsmd.org

 


Enrollment Documents


Career Center

  • College/Career Center News -- Information about scholarships, testing, college fairs, job opportunities and much more. Published monthly by the Career Center.

ACES - Achieving Collegiate Excellence and Success

A collaborative program between MCPS, MC and Universities at Shady Grove that seeks to create a seemless pathway from high school to college completion.

ACES Rockville website

 http://cms.montgomerycollege.edu/aces/

Contact: Patricia Polimadei (Patricia_V_Polimadei@mcpsmd.org


College Application and Transcript Request Process


Transcript Requests for Graduates

  • Transcripts 5 years and older:  
  • Transcripts less than 5 years:
    The fee for transcripts at Rockville High School is $3.00 each.
    • Graduation Verifications:
      1. send requests to fax number 301-517-8155
       
    • Graduate Request:
      1. Graduate can also come in person with ID and money. Or
      2. Contact the Registrar for more information:
        Toni_T_Waterton@mcpsmd.org (email) or 240-740-6615 (phone) or 301-517-8155 (fax)
       
     

Student Service Learning


Useful Links