Activities/Clubs

Name of Club or Organization Name of Sponsor Sponsor Email
Academic Bowl (DHOH) Jason Greenberg and Judy Heier Jason_l_Greenberg@mcpsmd.org judy_a_heier@mcpsmd.org
Adulting 101 - Personal Finance Club Connor Leidl and Jeff Grandin Connor_D_Leidl@mcpsmd.org jeff_s_grandin@mcpsmd.org
Anime Club Matthew Jackson Matthew_Jackson@mcpsmd.org
Asian American Club David Baker David_J_Baker@mcpsmd.org
Best Buddies Christine Zafonte Christine_F_Zafonte@mcpsmd.org
Body Positivity Alliance Beth Seabreeze Elizabeth_H_Seabreeze@mcpsmd.org
Board Game Club Fariha Khan Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org
Black Student Union Kristen Clardy, Joharri Harris kristen_d_clardy@mcpsmd.org joharri_a_harris@mcpsmd.org
Catholic Community Club Kristen Portalea kristen_portalea@mcpsmd.org
Chess Club Sean Gowen Sean_D_Gowen@mcpsmd.org
Chic- fil-a Leadership academy Dwaine Brown Dwaine_L_Brown@mcpsmd.org
Class of 2023 Monica D'eaustchio Monica_G_D'eaustachio@mcpsmd.org
Class of 2024 Ray Trail Raymond_J_Trail@mcpsmd.org
Class of 2025 David Akatu David_Akatu@mcpsmd.org
Class of 2026 Connor Leidl Connor_D_Leidl@mcpsmd.org
Domino Madness Club Everton Barrett everton_c_barrett@mcpsmd.org
Drama Club Dana Sato, Sean Gowen, Mary Rose Madan , and Steve Mirman Dana_K_Sato@mcpsmd.org maryrose_winnard@mcpsmd.org Sean_D_Gowen@mcpsmd.org Steven_Mirman@mcpsmd.org
Echoes Art for Publication Club Dana Sato Dana_K_Sato@mcpsmd.org
Fishing club Jeff Grandin jeff_s_grandin@mcpsmd.org
French Honor Society Monica D'eustachio Monica.G.D'eustachio@mcpsmd.net
Harry Potter Enthusiasts Club Liz Hill Elizabeth_Hill@mcpsmd.org
IB Advocate Club (IBAC)    
It's Academic David M. Goodrich Goodriches@hotmail.com
Japanese Language and Culture Club Dana Sato Dana_K_Sato@mcpsmd.org
Jazz Lab Nicole Sherlock nicole_m_sherlock@mcpsmd.org
Jewish Student Union Beth Seabreeze Elizabeth_H_Seabreeze@mcpsmd.org
Key Club Fariha Khan Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org
Knitting and Crocheting Club Carolyne Lane Carolyn_M_Lane@mcpsmd.org
Kpop Club Ms. Bang Christine_J_Bang@mcpsmd.org
Latin Dance Club Cynthia Diehl Cynthia_M_Diehl@mcpsmd.org
Latinx Leadership Club Dulce Carrillo and Cynthia Diehl Dulce_M_Carrillo@mcpsmd.org, Cynthia_M_Diehl@mcpsmd.org
Marching Band Nicole Sherlock Nicole_M_Sherlock@mcpsmd.org
Math Team Chris Orlando Christopher_Orlando@mcpsmd.org
Marine Biology Club Fariha Khan Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org
Minority Scholars Program Everton Barrett Everton_C_Barrett@mcpsmd.org
Mock Trial Team    
Muslim Student Association Fariha Khan Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org
National Art Honor Society Michael Sandstrom Michael_Sandstrom@mcpsmd.org
National Honor Society Elizabeth Seabreeze Elizabeth_H_Seabreeze@mcpsmd.org
Our Minds Matter Dana Gardner-Leacock, patricia polimadei dana_n_gardnerleacock@mcpsmd.org patricia_v_polimadei@mcpsmd.org
Physics Club    
Plant Club Fariha Khan Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org
Public Forum Debate Krista McKim Krista_L_McKim@mcpsmd.org
Public Speaking (Forensics) Team Jane Fry Jane_M_Fry@mcpsmd.org
Puzzle Club Aspen Cadmus Aspen.L.Cadmus2@mcpsmd.net
Rampage Taryn Trazkovich Taryn_S_Trazkovich@mcpsmd.org
RHS Book Club Timothy Hibberd Timothy_C_Hibberd@mcpsmd.org
RHS Cornhole Club Jeff Grandin Jeff_S_Grandin@mcpsmd.org
Rocappella Cynthia Diehl Cynthia_M_Diehl@mcpsmd.org
Rockville Adventurers Guild Steven Mirman and Matthew Jackson steven_mirman@mcpsmd.org matthew_jackson@mcpsmd.org
Rockville Ambassadors Debra Williams debra_j_williams@mcpsmd.org
Rockville Filmmakers Society Steven Mirman steven_mirman@mcpsmd.org
Science National Honor Society Charles Piety and Lillian Chang Charles_Piety@mcpsmd.org; Lilllian_Chang@mcpsmd.org
Sexuality and Gender Acceptance Alliance (SAGA) Club Rebecca Miller Rebecca.E.Miller@mcpsmd.net
Spanish National Honor Society Maritza Vakas Maritza.Vakas@mcpsmd.net
STEM Jason Greenberg Jason_L_Greenberg@mcpsmd.org
Student Government Association (SGA) Aspen Cadmus Aspen.L.Cadmus2@mcpsmd.net
Table Top Gaming Club Steven Mirman and Matthew Jackson steven_mirman@mcpsmd.org matthew_jackson@mcpsmd.org
The Board Games Club Fariha Khan fariha_khan@mcpsmd.org
Women for Change Taryn Trazkovich taryn_s_trazkovich@mcpsmd.org
Yearbook Krista McKim Krista_L_McKim@mcpsmd.org