Home  → Departments → Counseling Department

Counseling Department

Department Head: Antoinette Phillips
Phone: 240-740-6120


Announcements/Up-Coming Events 

2022-2023 Academic Advisement (Course Registration) Process

Attention RMHS Students! Find your grade level form below to fill out your course requests for the 2022-2023 school year. Use the RMHS Course Codes Document and the RMHS Academic Advisement Presentation to help you through the form. Course requests are due DECEMBER 8th. Counselors will meet one on one with students December 9th - January 21st.

RMHS Course Codes

RMHS Academic Advisement (course registration) Process Presentation

Rising 10th Grade Course Request Form

Rising 11th Grade Course Request Form

Rising 12th Grade Course Request Form

Rising IB 10th Grade Course Request Form

Rising IB 11th Grade Course Request Form

Rising IB 12th Grade Course Request Form

ELL 1 & 2 Course Request Form


Transcript Request Procedures for Former Students:

If you graduated or withdrew five years ago or fewer, fill out this form and send it to Erin_M_Stamets@mcpsmd.org. If you need a hard copy, they are $3.00 each payable with exact cash or check or using the Richard Montgomery online payment system: http://osp.osmsinc.com/MontgomeryMD/BVModules/CategoryTemplates/Detailed%20List%20with%20Properties/Category.aspx?categoryid=BY274

If you graduated or withdrew more than five years ago, contact Montgomery County Public Schools Central Records: https://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/departments/sharedaccountability/records.aspx

The 2021-2022 FARMS application is live! Apply ASAP to avoid any delays in September: https://www.myschoolapps.com/Application
Tutorial Videos:


Join the RMHS Counseling Listserv!

The Listserv will share information regarding school and community events, scholarship and program opportunities, and other counseling office updates. To join CLICK HERE and click on ‘Join Group’ in the top left. Once you have joined the group, any new postings will be directly emailed to you.



The mission of the School Counseling Department at RMHS is to support academic achievement, career planning, interpersonal relationships, personal responsibility, and other skills essential to being a productive citizen. This is accomplished by:....more

New Student Enrollment Information

In-person enrollments: Student enrollments can continue to be completed virtually; however, if you would like to complete your child's enrollment in person, please follow the process outlined below: 

  • Email Ms. Erin Stamets, Registrar, at Erin_M_Stamets@mcpsmd.org to set up an enrollment appointment. Alternatively, you can call Ms. Stamets at 240-740-6122 to set up an appointment. 

Virtual enrollments: Parents/guardians who prefer to complete the enrollment process virtually may do so by providing the following documents electronically to Ms. Stamets:

Enrollment Requirements -These are required for in person and virtual enrollments.  Links to these forms are below.  

Counseling Staff

Counseling Office Secretary

Ms. Deanne Weiler

 Registrar Ms. Erin Stamets  
hull College Career Coordinator Ms. Mary Hull 


Students are assigned to counselors according to the student's last name.  You may email any counselor by clicking on his/her name.


Ms. Antoinette Phillips

Resource Counselor


Ms. Evan Anderson

G, H, I


Ms. Shannon Chen 

C, E 



Ms. Julie Colatrella
D, T, V



Mr. Paul Craft 

P, R, U


Mr. Geoffrey Finch

Ba - Ben, S



Ms. Rachel Greene

Beo-Bz, L 

LeBright Ms. Erica LeBright

A, W, X
McKelvey Ms. Brigid McKelvey

J, N, O, Q, Y, Z
Turner Mr. Marcus Turner 

F, M
image Ms. Karla Lepinsky

ESOL Counselor

Other Counseling Staff


 image Ms. Tawana Harris

Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)
  image Ms. Lisa Nesson

School Psychologist