Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-3330

Mr. Daniel Garcia

Principal/6th Grade Administrator

Daniel_E_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-3330

Dr. Matthew Paushter

Assistant Principal/8th Grade Administrator

Matthew_K_Paushter@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Carla McNeal

Assistant Principal/7th Grade Administrator

Carla_M_Mcneal@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-3330

Miss Krystal Greenwood

Administrative Secretary

Krystal_S_Greenwood@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alicia Newlands

Attendance Secretary/Latino Parent Outreach Coordinator

Alicia_P_Newlands@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca Ramirez

Main Office Secretary

Rebecca_E_Ramirez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Feri Jahanmir

Office Assistant/Cafeteria Aid/Volunteer Coordinat

Feri_Jahanmir@mcpsmd.org

School Psychologist 240-740-3374

Staff Development 240-740-3347

Mr. Christopher Paskvan

Teacher Staff Development

Christopher_R_Paskvan@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-3333

Mr. Luis Macias

Building Service Manager III

Luis_A_Macias@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle Amaya-mendez

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Michelle_A_Amaya-mendez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark Benjamin

Plant Equipment Operator I

Mark_D_Benjamin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Fidel Gutierrez

Building Service Worker

Fidel_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda Olivares

Building Service Worker

Amanda_Olivares@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fei Zhao

Building Service Worker

Fei_Zhao@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Santos Rodriguez Alvarenga

Building Service Worker

Santos_A_RodriguezAlvarenga@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Miles Faulkner

Bldng Service Wrkr ICB

Miles_J_Faulkner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Betty Gorena

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Betty_Gorena@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-3350

Mrs. Gianna Tober

Counseling Secretary/Registrar

Gianna_R_Tober@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alison Hyman

Counselor Resource/8th Grade Counselor

Alison_B_Brecher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Helene Berman

7th Grade Counselor

Helene_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kellie Graham

6th Grade Counselor

Kellie_J_Graham@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine Hallas

Part Time 7th Grade/504 Counselor

Katherine_I_Hallas@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-3334

Mr. Terrence Grimes

Cafeteria Mgr III

Terrence_Grimes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Li Chin Huang

Cafeteria Worker I

Li-Chin_Huang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mei-Chu Chen

Cafeteria Worker I 10 mo

Mei-Chu_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fatema Jahan

Cafeteria Worker I 10 mo

Fatema_Jahan@mcpsmd.org

School Financial Specialist 240-740-3341

Mrs. Debra Hogan

School Financial Assistant

Debra_H_Hogan@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-3330

Mr. Rafael Mason

Security Assistant 10 mo

Rafael_S_Mason@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Greer

Security Assistant 10 mo

Jonathan_T_Greer@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-3330

Mrs. Alexandra Briest

Art Teacher

Alexandra_Briest@mcpsmd.org

Computer/Technology 240-740-3330

Ms. Jennifer Fischer

Computer Science Teacher

Jennifer_R_Fischer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristina Lee

Digital Art/Computer App

Kristina_Lee@mcpsmd.org

English/Reading 240-740-3330

Mr. Ryan Summers

English/Language Arts Resource Teacher

Ryan_E_Summers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Sivak

English Teacher

Susan_G_Sivak@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yvonne Roe

English Teacher

Yvonne_S_Roe@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eunju Moon

English & Developmental Reading

Eunju_Moon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jamie Andrews

English Teacher

Jamie_M_Andrews@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kellie Alagic

English Teacher

Kellie_A_Alagic@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monika Barman

Digital Literacy/Developmental Reading Teacher

Monika_E_Barman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kirsten Schultz

English Teacher

Kirsten_M_Schultz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Szymkowiak

Alternative Program Teacher

Jason_J_Szymkowiak@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alison Wade

Digital Literacy/Dev. Reading Teacher

Alison_D_Wade@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-3330

Ms. Gladys Lott

ESOL Teacher

Gladys_A_Lott@mcpsmd.org

Miss Candice Woodie

ESOL Teacher

Candice_D_Woodie@mcpsmd.org

IT Systems Specialist 240-740-3343

Mrs. Sharon Vaughn

IT System Specialist

Sharon_H_Vaughn@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-740-3332

Ms. Cynthia Thomas

Health Tech

Cynthia_A_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-3330

Mrs. Ginger DeStefano

Math Teacher Resource

Ginger_L_DeStefano@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven Asbacher

Math Teacher

Steven_Asbacher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine Foss

Math Teacher

Katherine_Foss@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cara Light

Math Teacher

Cara_L_Light@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-3330

Mr. Douglas Parker

Math Teacher

Douglas_W_Parker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanee Satchell

Math Teacher/7th Grade Team Leader

Shanee_D_Satchell@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-3330

Ms. Elisabeth Portocarrero

Media Specialist

Elisabeth_A_Portocarrero@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rita Green

Media Assistant

Rita_M_Green@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-3330

Ms. Katelyn Chiles

Choral Teacher

Katelyn_M_Chiles@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deborah Stahl

Guitar Teacher

Deborah_L_Stahl@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicholas Proszkow

Instrumental Music Teacher

Nicholas_J_Proszkow@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-3330

Mrs. Erin Bird

Physical Education Resource Teacher

Erin_M_Bird@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek Benjamin

PE/Health Teacher

Derek_W_Benjamin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edward Hernandez

Physical Education Teacher

Edward_A_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Keith Obendorfer

Physical Education Teacher

Keith_J_Obendorfer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Oliver

Physical Education Teacher

Jason_B_Oliver@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yvette Sullivan

P.E./Health Teacher

Yvette_L_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Szymkowiak

Physical Education Teacher

Jason_J_Szymkowiak@mcpsmd.org

Pupil Personnel Worker 240-740-3375

Mr. David Earley

Pupil Personnel Worker

David_E_Earley@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-3330

Ms. Anne Merrell

Science Resource Teacher

Anne_M_Merrell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deborah Hines

Science Teacher/8th Grade Team Leader

Deborah_M_Hines@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emiko Markey

Science Teacher

Emiko_K_Markey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beth Parker

Science Teacher

Beth_A_Parker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Stanton

Science Teacher

Michelle_B_Stanton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Tao

Science Teacher

Andrea_L_Tao@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Vaughn

Science Teacher

Barbara_A_Vaughn@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-3330

Ms. Anne Taylor

World Studies Resource Teacher

Anne_R_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Taylor Bradley

World Studies Teacher

Taylor_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jodi Braz

World Studies Teacher

Jodi_A_Braz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Dimarco

World Studies Teacher

David_J_Dimarco@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julie Hazen

World Studies Teacher

Julie_Hazen@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Patrick Lukulay

World Studies Teacher

Patrick_A_Lukulay@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Smith

World Studies Teacher

Ryan_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-3350

Ms. Nikki Harrison

Special Education Resource Teacher

Nikki_V_Harrison@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mallory Grimes

Special Education Teacher/Asperger’s Program

Mallory_A_Grimes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kristopher Abrams

Paraeducator

Kristopher_Abrams@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Donna Bailey

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Donna_M_Bailey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Barton

Paraeducator

Susan_Barton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Clark

Paraeducator

Anna_M_Clark@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. April Curtis

Paraeducator

April_L_Curtis@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Karen Friedman

Paraeducator

Karen_P_Friedman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexa Garfield

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Alexa_F_Garfield@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Hansen

Teacher, Special Education

Susan_G_Hansen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige Herndon

Paraeducator

Paige_L_Herndon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Feri Jahanmir

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Feri_Jahanmir@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Aaron Kaufman

Teacher, Special Education

Aaron_M_Kaufman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Kistler

Teacher, Special Education

Michael_G_Kistler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nafiseh Lundquist

Special Education Teacher

Nafiseh_Z_Lundquist@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Wagner-James

Paraeducator

Barbara_A_Wagner-James@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-740-3330

Ms. Sara Edelberg

Speech Pathologist

Sara_E_Edelberg@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-3330

Ms. Luisa Chaney

World Languages Resource Teacher

Luisa_F_Chaney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hawa Barry

French Teacher

Hawa_L_Barry@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan Meszaros

Spanish Teacher

Megan_R_Meszaros@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley Serpas

Spanish Teacher

Ashley_Serpas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Aidee Villamarin

Spanish Teacher

Aidee_M_Villamarin@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Tina Giustiniani

Resource Teacher

Tina_A_Giustiniani@mcpsmd.org