Science, Technology and Engineering (STE)

Telephone: 301-649-8298

Vision Statement

As a community of science and technology educators at Northwood, we aim to support an education that teaches students to inquire, research, and gather knowledge from our surrounding environment while gaining tools and skills to become successful learners and thinkers.


Mission Statement

To encourage a motivating learning environment that develops and strengthens our scientific and technological thinking in order to achieve individual, community, and global success.


Staff Members

Name Position Email
Mrs. Kristen Da Cruz Resource Teacher Kristen_DaCruz@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Doretta Alford Teacher Doretta_R_Alford@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Courtney Conklin Teacher Courtney_Conklin@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Zeebedee Ducre Teacher Zebedee_Ducre@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Firke Teacher MaxMarian_Firke@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Hillary Gawne Teacher Hillary_M_Gawne@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Elias Gonzalez Teacher Elias_J_Gonzalez@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Mana Hiwe Teacher Mana_J_Hiwe@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Steven Karig Teacher Steven_R_Karig@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Aaron Kyei-Asare Teacher Aaron_Kyei-asare@mcpsmd.org
Mr. David Lee Teacher David_J_Lee@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Oliver Llewellyn Teacher Oliver_J_Llewellyn@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Erol Miller Teacher Erol_K_Miller@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Lloyd Shockley Teacher Lloyd_Shockley@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Wright Teacher Max_D_Wright@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jessica Wung Teacher Jessica_M_Wung@mcpsmd.org