Students can access their schedules by logging into StudentVUE (StudentVUE Access) using their username and password from last year.  Students can then access their online classes by logging into myMCPS Classroom (myMCPS Classroom), also using their username and password from last year.  The Zoom link for each class is available in myMCPS Classroom.  If a student has forgotten his/her username or password, please e-mail Ms. Autumn Myers, media specialist, at


SSL Reminders - Updated 5.23.22.pdf

SSL Updates Flyer 9.9.21.pdf

SSL Information Sheet.pdf

Click here for Summer SSL Info: updateSSLsummer21.pdf

Please send all forms to

Reminder:  Always check the website prior to starting your activity:

Please visit Virtual SSL opportunities:


Academic Integrity Policy

Bullying Information

Extracurricular Activities

Honor Societies Peer Tutoring

Parking Guidelines and Application

Test Prep Information and Helpful Links


Attendance is important at Northwest High School.  Students are expected to attend school on time everyday and if there is an illness or emergency students must submit a note to the attendance office within three days of their return.  Students who have numerous unexcused absences may receive a letter from MCPS with their absences listed.  This letter is automatically generated and if you receive a letter and have a concern, please contact your child's counselor and/or administrator.  


Northwest Student Government Constitution

Sponsor: Maggie Ledrick

Administrator: Ms. Abdelsalam

SGA Officers

President: Hannah Li
1st Vice President: Neema Ceesay
2nd Vice President: Gurnoor Gill
3rd Vice President: Alyssa Johnson
4th Vice President: Janice Kim
Secretary: Mayrin Hernandez
Chief of Staff: Mihir Celly
Director of Communications: Hannah Nguyen
External Relations Director: Asantewaa Nyanteh

Senior Class - 2022

Sponsors: Kathryn McKenna / Michelle Boruah

Administrator: Ms. Singleton

President: Lauryn Mitchell
Vice President: Valeria Sanchez-Mendoza
Secretary: Emma Maxwell
Fundraising Coordinator: Allison Bejeck
Director of Communications: Doya Ba

Junior Class - 2023

Sponsors: Nancy Dofflemyer / Kim Goldberg

Administrator: Ms. Abdelsalam

President: Ian Kim
Vice President: Ella Phillippy
Secretary: Ana Del Roio
Fundraising Coordinator: Grace Patterson
Director of Communications: Kaitlin Lynch

Sophomore Class - 2024

Sponsors: Susan Strawser / Stacie Berman

Administrator: Ms. Morales

President: Jayahthi Ankem
Vice President: Alia Celly
Secretary: Serene Nazare
Fundraising Coordinator: Abby Kessler
Director of Communications: Katie McCleary

Freshman Class - 2025

Sponsors: Amy Snell

Administrator: Ms. Adia

President: Noelle Vich
Vice President: John (JD) Fletcher
Secretary: Pritika Kishore
Fundraising Coordinator: Jada Stubbs
Director of Communications: Kaitlyn Duncan