SPECIAL EDUCATION

 

Vision:

The vision of the special education department at Montgomery Village Middle School is to enable and empower all students with diverse learning abilities to reach their full potential in school and the community through high quality instruction, a nurturing environment, differentiation and support services.

Mission:

The mission of the special education department at Montgomery Village Middle School is to support the academic, social emotional and independent growth and advocacy of the students we serve through collaboration with school personnel, families, other service providers and the community. We will plan for and deliver the appropriate services to meet students’ needs in order to prepare them to become contributing members of a global society.  

Department Members:

Mrs. Dawn Fersch-Burns

Resource Teacher for Special Education RTSE

Dawn_M_Fersch-Burns@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Corryn Bellamy

Teacher, Special Education

Reading and Science

Corryn_J_Bellamy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marquita Cosby

Teacher, Special Education

English 8 and Resource

Marquita_Cosby@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Fuentes

Teacher, Special Education

English and Science

Emily_M_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monique Gagnon

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Monique_F_Gagnon@mcpsmd.org

Miss Brenna Glogg

Teacher, Special Education

Reading Intervention - System 44 and Resource

Brenna_M_Glogg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Haning

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Melissa_A_Haning@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica Hoverter

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Jessica_Hoverter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Andrea Kearns

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Andrea_M_Kearns@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jeong Lee

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Jeong_H_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Lobien

Teacher, Special Education

Transition and Science

Sarah_Lobien@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Mahoney

Teacher, Special Education

Autism Teacher

Ryan_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Miss Shannel McBride

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Shannel_K_McBride@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jane Mcgillivray

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Jane_A_Mcgillivray@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen McGillivray

Teacher, Special Education

Autism Teacher

Stephen_P_McGillivray@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margaret Mulcahy

Teacher, Special Education

English 6 and Resource

Margaret_Mulcahy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy Oblaczynski

Teacher, Special Education

Autism Teacher

Amy_Oblaczynski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tara Owens

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Tara_K_Owens@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Briana Plummer

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Briana_Plummer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gregg Price

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Gregg_E_Price@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christie Saba

Teacher, Special Education

Math and Science

Christie_M_Saba@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana Slick

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Diana_J_Slick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brenda Soto

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Brenda_A_Wallace@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gloria Stewart

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Gloria_Stewart@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tiffany Thornton

Teacher, Special Education

Math 6, Resource and Math 180

Tiffany_Thornton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shirley Tippett

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Shirley_J_Tippett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Khoa Vasquez

Teacher, Special Education

Math 8 and Math 7

Khoa_J_Vasquez@mcpsmd.org