Science

Grade Level Syllabi

Investigations in Science 6

Investigations in Science 7

Investigations in Science 8

Curriculum overviews

 

Science 240-740-5830

Ms. Sheria Pope

Content Specialist- Science Teacher Middle

Sheria_Pope@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle N Affinito

Classroom Teacher Middle

Danielle_N_Affinito@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tikia (Kia) Ballard

Classroom Teacher Middle

Tikia_Ballard@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deborah D Belcourt

Classroom Teacher Middle

Deborah_D_Belcourt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gregory M Croghan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Gregory_M_Croghan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christine Ginnow

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christine_Ginnow@mcpsmd.org


Mr. Brian Moore

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brian_Moore@mcpsmd.org 

Helpful Science Websites

Investigations in Science 6 NGSS Websites

Unit 1: Matter and Its Interactions
Unit 2: Ecosystem Interactions, Energy, and Dynamics
Unit 3: Earth's Resources and Human Impacts on the Environment
Unit 4: Energy and Waves

Investigations in Science 7 NGSS Websites

Unit 1: Cellular Structures and Processes
Unit 2: Matter and Energy Flow in
Unit 3: Inheritance and Variation of Traits
Unit 4: Earth's History and Biological Evolution

Investigations in Science 8 NGSS Websites

Unit 1: Forces, Motion, and Interactions
Unit 2: Earth, the Solar System, and the Universe
Unit 3: Weather and Climate
Unit 4: Earth's Materials and Systems

 

ON-LINE TEXTBOOK RESOURCES

CK-12 Earth Science For Middle School (MS ES)
Concept Collection (Student Edition) 
FlexBook (Student Edition)

CK-12 Life Science For Middle School (MS LS)
Concept Collection (Student Edition) 
FlexBook (Student Edition)

CK-12 Physical Science For Middle School (MS PS)
Concept Collection (Student Edition)
FlexBook (Student Edition)