Math 

 

Summer Math Packets 

 Choose the packet that matches the course you will be entering in the fall. Packets are due the second week of school:

Math 6 Packet

Math 7 Packet

Math 8 Packet

Math Investigations (IM) 

Algebra

ESOL METS Math Packet

Honors Geometry (use GOOGLE CLASSROOM ekos75p)

 

Mathematics Program Goals

The mathematics program at Loiederman Middle School has four goals: 

  • To develop students who value mathematics and see it as useful to solving problems and making sense of the world.
  • To engage all students in experiences with mathematics content and processes that help them reach proficiency.
  • To ensure that all students master the knowledge, skills, and understanding necessary to be college and career ready by graduation.
  • To prepare students with the desire and skills necessary to have the opportunity to take advanced math courses in high school.

 Fostering a Mathematical Mindset at Home 

Cultivating a Growth Mindset at Home

• "Mindset Kit for Parents" 

 "Growth Mindset Parenting - Say This, Not That" 

“With Math I Can: Resources in Your Home”

 

Curriculum Overviews and Resources

MATHEMATICS IN MIDDLE SCHOOL

Math 6  

Math 7

Math 8  

Investigations into Mathematics (IM)

Algebra 1

Honors Geometry   

 

 Math Team 

Ms. Emily Parizer-Velez

Content Specialist

Emily_S_Parizer-Velez@mcpsmd.org

 

Mr. William Bugg

Teacher, Focus

William_J_Bugg@mcpsmd.org

 

Mrs. Maya Dodson

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Maya_N_Dodson@mcpsmd.org

 

Ms. Maria Flores

Classroom Teacher Middle

Maria_E_Flores@mcpsmd.org

 

Mr. Andrew Kormann

Classroom Teacher Middle

Andrew_D_Kormann@mcpsmd.org

 

Mr. Daniel Noonan

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Daniel_J_Noonan@mcpsmd.org

 

Mrs. Hansa Rau

Classroom Teacher Middle

Hansa_V_Rau@mcpsmd.org

 

Mrs. Kathryn San Gabriel

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kathryn_A_SanGabriel@mcpsmd.org

 

Ms. Jessica Stouffer

Team Leader- Classroom Teacher Middle

Jessica_N_Stouffer@mcpsmd.org

 

Ms. Kayleigh Yankie

Math Teacher Middle

Kayleigh_H_Yankie@mcpsmd.org