Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-1900

Dr. Harold A Barber

Principal

Harold_A_Barber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julie M Tanen

Assistant Principal

Julie_M_Tanen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nakia L Sutton

Assistant School Administrator (ASA)

Nakia_L_Sutton@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-1900

Ms. Anaxinabila Baran-gonzalez

Administrative Secretary

Anaxinabila_Baran-gonzalez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Denise C Hoes

Attendance Secretary

Denise_C_Hoes@mcpsmd.org

Miss Elsa E Morales

Secretary

Elsa_E_Morales@mcpsmd.org

Core Team 240-740-1900

Mrs. Elizabeth A Cavett (Beth)

Multilingual Learners Coach and Team Leader

Elizabeth_A_Cavett@mcpsmd.org

Miss Megan E Gillespie

Math Content Coach

Megan_E_Gillespie@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brandi C Margolies

Reading Specialist

Brandi_N_Cuklanz1@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kristen M Reza

Staff Development Teacher

Kristen_M_Reza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jameca P Stephenson (Jamie)

Primary Talent Development Coach

Jameca_P_Stephenson@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten 240-740-1900

Mrs. Gabriele Ciner

PEP Teacher

Gabriele_Ciner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Doreen L Derigo

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Doreen_Derigo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle M Flanagan

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Michelle_M_Flanagan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melanie S Kim

Headstart Teacher

Melanie_S_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Molly J Scherf

Pre-Kindergarten Plus Teacher

Molly_J_Scherf@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten 240-740-1900

Ms. Kendall P Soffer

Kindergarten Classroom Teacher and Co-Team Leader

Kendall_P_Soffer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline M Wilson

Kindergarten Teacher and Co-Team Leader

Caroline_M_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Allyson M Adams

Kindergarten Teacher

Allyson_Adams@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Serenity R Haughwout

Kindergarten Teacher

Serenity_R_Haughwout@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristina C Kienstra (Kiki)

Kindergarten Teacher

Kristina_C_Kienstra@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lucy M Sood

Kindergarten Teacher

Lucy_M_Sood@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michele R Vance (Shelly Damon)

Kindergarten Teacher

Michele_R_Vance@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1 240-740-1900

Ms. Susannah Bane

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher and Team Leader

Susannah_Bane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sandra M Ayala (Sandra)

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Sandra_M_Ayala@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kara M Barauskas

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Kara_M_Barauskas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia N Holden

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Alicia_N_Holden@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy Hunt

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Timothy_Hunt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Lourdes P Samson (Maria)

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

MariaLourdes_P_Samson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Murphy L Taube

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Murphy_L_Taube@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Keisa A Travis

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Keisa_A_Travis@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2 240-740-1900

Ms. Julia Carson

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher and Co-Team Leader

Julia_Carson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sloane M Soffer

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher and Team Leader

Sloane_M_Soffer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina L Andrews

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Christina_L_Andrews@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Charlene A Barclay

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Charlene_A_Barclay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Astrid I Delgado

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Astrid_I_Delgado2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara B Perretta

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Barbara_B_Perretta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry A Preston

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Kerry_A_Preston@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3 240-740-1900

Ms. Taylor A Shiley

Grade 3 Math/Science Teacher and Team Leader

Taylor_A_Shiley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sita Blair

Grade 3 Math/Science Teacher

Sita_Blair@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nicole E Herrin

Grade 3 Math/Science Teacher

Nicole_E_Herrin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda N Johnston

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher

Amanda_N_Johnston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeleine M Stock (Maddy)

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher

Madeleine_M_Stock@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexandra Tindle (Sandra)

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher

Alexandra_Tindle@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4 240-740-1900

Ms. Hae Ji Kim (Helen)

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher and Team Leader

HaeJi_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bethany A Akindana

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher

Bethany_A_Akindana@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kianna S Kelley

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Kianna_S_Kelley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Natalie L Marratto

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher

Natalie_L_Marratto@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ann-marie Seipp (Annie)

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Ann-marie_Seipp@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tessa Ziemba

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Tessa_Ziemba@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5 240-740-1900

Ms. Stephanie M Pratt

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher and Team Leader

Stephanie_M_Pratt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy L DeMouy

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Amy_L_Demouy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol E Gayle

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher

Carol_E_Gayle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Thea S Gonzales (Sarah)

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher

Thea_S_Gonzales@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amy E McDade

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Amy_E_McDade@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie J Romano

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Stephanie_J_Romano@mcpsmd.org

Multilingual Learners Team 240-740-1900

Dr. Marie-Francoise L Baker

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 3)

Marie_L_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Allison Baker (Mx. Al Baker)

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 5)

Allison_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Berger

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 3)

Emily_Berger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marielle Blandin Shaver

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 3)

Marielle_BlandinShaver@mcpsmd.org

Multilingual Learners Team 240-740-1900

Ms. Anne Z Carson

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 5)

Anne_Z_Carson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mindy M Hay

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 4)

Mindy_M_Hay@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry Anne Jimenez (Kerry)

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades 1/2)

KerryAnne_Jimenez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Jones Katzin

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades K/1/2)

Katherine_A_JonesKatzin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn R Kelley

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades K/1/2)

Kathryn_R_Kelley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tong-yao L Li (Linda)

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades K/1/2)

Tong-yao_L_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea M Mazur (Andi)

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades K/1/2)

Andrea_M_Mazur@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy E Olaitan

Multilingual Learners (Grades K/1/2)

Wendy_E_Olaitan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura G Phinizy

METS and Multilingual Learners Teacher

Laura_G_Phinizy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Svoysky

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grades K/1/2)

Anna_Svoysky@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia A Vergot

Multilingual Learners Teacher (Grade 4)

Patricia_Vergot@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-1900

Mrs. Sashia Gilliam

Resource Teacher

Sashia_Gilliam@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Mejia

School Psychologist

Wendy_Mejia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Rasch

Resource Teacher

Sarah_Rasch@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joe A Robinson (Jo)

Speech Pathologist

Joe_Ann_Robinson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Eileen S Seaman (Susan)

Resource Teacher

Eileen_S_Seaman@mcpsmd.org

Intervention 240-740-1900

Mrs. Catherine E Sidlowski (Lainey)

Reading Intervention Teacher (Grades K and 2)

Catherine_E_Sidlowski@mcpsmd.org

Math Support Team 240-740-1900

Ms. Kellie L Ramdoo

Math Support Teacher (Grades K and 1)

Kellie_L_Ramdoo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Holly N Shawyer

Math Support Teacher (Grades K and 2)

Holly_N_Shawyer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew W Wells (Matt)

Math Intervention Teacher (Grades 3-5)

Matthew_W_Wells@mcpsmd.org

Specialists 240-740-1900

Mr. Jonathan Bauer

Physical Education Teacher

Jonathan_Bauer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher R Costantino

Art Teacher

Christopher_R_Costantino@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ari G Hirschhorn

Physical Education Teacher

Ari_G_Hirschhorn@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cynthia A Simmons (Cindi)

STEM Teacher

Cynthia_A_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Victoria C Smith (Vicky)

General Music Teacher

Victoria_C_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tristan Stevens

Instrumental Music Teacher

Tristan_Stevens@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jelena Vranic

General Music Teacher

Jelena_Vranic@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jenna B Wright

Art Teacher

Jenna_B_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-1900

Mr. Eric T Henderson

Media Specialist

Eric_T_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Deanna T Lentz

Media Assistant and Support Staff

Deanna_T_Lentz@mcpsmd.org

Support Staff 240-740-1900

Mrs. Wendy J Abramson

Paraeducator

Wendy_J_Abramson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melida Fuentes

Paraeducator

Melida_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Barbara A Giancoli

Paraeducator

Barbara_A_Giancoli@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda L Hernandez

Paraeducator

Amanda_L_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kezziah W Kibunja

Paraeducator

Kezziah_W_Kibunja@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa King

Paraeducator

Lisa_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fatoumata N Kouyate

Paraeducator

Fatoumata_N_Kouyate@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ramona R Maldonado

Paraeducator

Ramona_R_Maldonado@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sandra A O'Hara

Paraeducator

Sandra_A_O'Hara@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sorangel Peralta Herrera

Paraeducator

Sorangel_PeraltaHerrera@mcpsmd.org

Miss Helen N Richman

Paraeducator

Helen_N_Richman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela See

Paraeducator

Angela_See@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ambria R Smith

Paraeducator

Ambria_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana B White

Paraeducator

Diana_B_White@mcpsmd.org

Social and Emotional Learning 240-740-1900

Mrs. Crystal Granados

Parent Community Coordinator

Crystal_Granados@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel H Margulies

Counselor

Rachel_H_Margulies@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Asonglefac B Nkemleke (Barnabas)

Parent Community Coordinator

Asonglefac_B_Nkemleke@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maricela Rodriguez

Community School Liaison (Community Schools Grant)

Maricela_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jaime E Savage

School Social Worker (Community Schools Grant)

Jaime_E_Savage2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carla F Williams

School Counselor

Carla_F_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-1900

Miss Iliana I Flores

Building Service Manager

Iliana_I_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Zainab Musa

Building Service Assistant Manager

Zainab_Musa@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Betts

Building Service Worker

Joseph_Betts@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jung S Diggs

Building Service Worker

Jung_S_Diggs@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Angelo M Gregory

Building Service Worker

Angelo_M_Gregory@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Waldina E Hernandez

Building Service Worker

Waldina_E_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose S Sanchez-Cabrera

Building Service Worker

Jose_S_Sanchez-Cabrera@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria Staff 240-740-1900

Mrs. Jerrie L Ruppert

Food Service Manager

Jerrie_L_Ruppert@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alberta Agyiri

Cafeteria Worker

Alberta_Agyiri@mcpsmd.org

Miss Barbara A Hinds

Cafeteria Worker

Barbara_A_Hinds@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria W Ramaherison

Cafeteria Worker

Victoria_W_Ramaherison@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org