Staff Directory print

Administration 301-968-3746

Dr. Yong M Kim

Principal

Yong_M_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda K Johnson

Principal Asst Middle

Linda_K_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Carlstrom

Assistant School Administrator

Barbara_Carlstrom@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jeanni M Chin

Principal Asst Middle

Jeanni_M_Chin@mcpsmd.org

Administrative Secretary 301-968-3746

Mrs. Sandra N Nesbit (Sandy)

Administrative Secretary

Sandra_N_Nesbit@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-968-3740

Mrs. Pamela B Halperin (Pam)

School Secretary II 10 Month

Pamela_B_Halperin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer N Karcz

School Secretary II 10 Month

Jennifer_N_Karcz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan B Mapes

School Financial Assistant

Susan_B_Mapes@mcpsmd.org

Attendance 301-968-3745

Ms. Iris K Tuttle

Attendance Secretary

Iris_K_Tuttle@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 301-968-3750

Mrs. Ellen S Karavangelos

Counseling Secretary/Registrar

Ellen_S_Karavangelos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Caroline B Capoccia

Counselor Secondary

Caroline_B_Capoccia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael S Hopkins-gross (Mike)

Counselor Secondary

Michael_S_Hopkins-Gross@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie R Mendelson

Counselor Secondary

Julie_R_Mendelson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Debra M Velasquez (Debbie)

Resource Counselor

Debra_M_Velasquez@mcpsmd.org

Art 301-968-3740

Mrs. Barbara L Deboy

Classroom Teacher Middle

Barbara_L_Deboy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Olivia M Stentz

Classroom Teacher Middle

Olivia_M_Stentz@mcpsmd.org

Bridge Services 301-968-3760

Dr. Sarah E Clifford (Sarah)

Bridge Program Director

Sarah_E_Clifford@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mary Jo Soya

Secretary, Bridge Office

MaryJo_Soya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina R Anderson

Special education teacher

Christina_R_Washington@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alison V Candela

Teacher, Special Education Math

Alison_V_Candela@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yea-Wen Chou

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Yea-Wen_Chou@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa I Fritz

Paraeducator Special Ed

Melissa_I_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Raymond E Gemmill

Teacher Adapted Physical Educa

Raymond_E_Gemmill@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Siobhan C Gonzalez

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Siobhan_C_Gonzalez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alexander Hong

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Alexander_Hong@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony S Janti

Teacher, Special Education

Anthony_S_Janti@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marjorie L Kaufman

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Marjorie_L_Kaufman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eileen A Ortolani

Paraeducator Spec. Ed

Eileen_A_Ortolani@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jaquelin Rodriguez-Mata

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jaquelin_Rodriguez-mata@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott W Shankland (Scott)

Paraeducator

Scott_W_Shankland@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nathalie E Young

Science Teacher

Nathalie_E_Young@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 301-968-3766

Mr. Linwood L Pumphrey

Building Service Manager III

Linwood_L_Pumphrey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Inja C Cha

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Inja_C_Cha@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Suk C Cho

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Suk_C_Cho@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason E Cody

Plant Equipment Operator I

Jason_E_Cody@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ki B Kim

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Ki_B_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yeon O Kim

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Yeon_O_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hoon Kim

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Kim_Hoon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Lee

Bldng Service Wrkr ICB

David_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maribel S Montecinos

Building Service Worker

Maribel_S_Montecinos@mcpsmd.org

Computer Science 301-968-3740

Mr. James R Baker

Teacher

James_R_Baker@mcpsmd.org

English 301-968-3740

Ms. Hannatu Abbas

Classroom Teacher Middle

Hannatu_Abbas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dina E Beatty (Dina)

Teacher Resource

Dina_E_Beatty@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gloria Bryant

Teacher

Gloria_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine L Chai-Onn

Teacher, Special Education

Katherine_L_Chai-Onn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan Kane

Classroom Teacher Middle

Ryan_Kane@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tania L Shenk

Classroom Teacher Middle

Tania_L_Shenk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda B Weiner

Teacher

Linda_B_Weiner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marie E Wilson

Teacher

Marie_E_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-968-3740

Mrs. Donka T Robinson

Teacher ESOL

Donka_T_Robinson@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-968-3767

Ms. Glenda Rosa

Cafeteria Manager IV

Glenda_Rosa@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mei H Mak

Cafeteria Worker I

Mei_H_Mak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lai-Ngo Ng

Cafeteria Worker I

Lai-Ngo_Ng@mcpsmd.org

Foreign Languages 301-968-3740

Ms. Ingrid M Molander

Teacher Resource

Ingrid_M_Molander@mcpsmd.org

Foreign Languages 301-968-3740

Mrs. Sonia D Santos

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sonia_D_Santos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Magali Barbaran

Classroom Teacher Middle

Magali_Barbaran@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emelina S Hoyos

French Teacher

Emelina_S_Hoyos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Q Lindes

Spanish Teacher

Jennifer_Q_Lindes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shu-Ju Liu

Chinese Teacher

Shu-Ju_Liu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth M Schneider Jefferson

French Teacher

Elizabeth_M_SchneiderJefferson2@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-968-3765

Mathematics 301-968-3740

Ms. Kayla M Gross

Teacher Resource

Kayla_M_Gross@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda L Brooks

Classroom Teacher Middle

Amanda_L_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Bucklin

Math Teacher

Rachel_Bucklin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jaclyn P Clifford

Math teacher/6th grade team leader

Jaclyn_P_Clifford@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa M Jung

Math Teacher

Lisa_M_Jung@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michele S Ridge

Teacher

Michele_S_Ridge@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stacy L Shiffman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Stacy_L_Shiffman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandhya Sundaram

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sandhya_Sundaram@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-968-3749

Ms. Susan Carlin

Media Assistant 10 month

Susan_Carlin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer I Kim (Jenny)

Media Specialist

Jennifer_I_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-968-3740

Mrs. Valerie A Fell

Instrumental Music Teacher

Valerie_A_Fell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Nagle

General Music/Choral Music

John_Nagle@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 301-968-3740

Mr. Christopher L Bowen

Physical Education

Christopher_L_Bowen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jessica Y Gallagher (Jessica)

Physical Education/Computers

Jessica_Y_Gallagher@mcpsmd.org

Miss Laura M Hamilton

Physical Education

Laura_M_Hamilton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicolas J Mast (Nic)

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nicolas_J_Mast@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kyle D Skellchock

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kyle_D_Skellchock@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine M Whipp

Teacher Resource

Katherine_M_Whipp@mcpsmd.org

Reading 301-968-3740

Science 301-968-3740

Ms. Julie A Marsteller

Teacher Resource

Julie_A_Marsteller@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rehana F Ahmed

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rehana_F_Ahmed@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Calvert

Teacher

Michael_Calvert@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia B Groisser

Teacher

Patricia_B_Groisser@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie L King-morris

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jamie_L_King-morris2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Helen S Maurer

Teacher

Helen_S_Maurer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ting-yi Wang

Science Teacher

Ting-yi_Wang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yvonneke M Weitzel

Classroom Teacher

Yvonneke_M_Weitzel@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-968-3740

Mr. Tyrique D Bell

Security Assistant 10 mo

Tyrique_D_Bell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert S Roman

Security Assistant 10 mo

Robert_S_Roman@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 301-968-3740

Mr. Brian P Ostry

Teacher Resource

Brian_P_Ostry@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda H Debernardis

Classroom Teacher Middle

Amanda_H_Debernardis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah J Fowkes

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sarah_J_Fowkes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian Fratangelo

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brian_Fratangelo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brittany A Jeffrey

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brittany_A_Jeffrey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua R Smith

Teacher Social Studies/8th grade Team Leader

Joshua_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel F Sonnenberg

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rachel_F_Sonnenberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amalia D Triantis

Team Leader

Amalia_D_Triantis@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-968-3740

Mrs. Gina M Blake

Resource Teacher

Gina_M_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sonya E Austin

Teacher, Special Education

Sonya_E_Austin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erica L Gardner

Teacher Special Education

Erica_L_Gardner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Grace Hemmersbaugh

Classroom Teacher Middle

Grace_Hemmersbaugh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol Kennedy

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Carol_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michele H Koenick

Paraeducator

Michele_H_Koenick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bridget S Rascher

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource

Bridget_S_Rascher@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen M Scott

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Karen_M_Scott@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tishya R Soni-Chopra

Teacher, Special Education

Tishya_R_Soni-Chopra@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mary Jo Soya

Paraeducator Spec Ed

MaryJo_Soya@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 301-968-3740

Mrs. Karen H Megary

Teacher Staff Development

Karen_H_Megary@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Gina Blake

Resource Teacher

Gina_M_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Sarah Clifford

Emotional Disabilities Resource Teacher

Sarah_E_Clifford@mcpsmd.org