Staff Directory print

Principal 301-670-8242

Mr. Shahid Muhammad

Principal Middle

Shahid_Muhammad@mcpsmd.org

Principal Intern 301-670-8242

Assistant Principal 301-670-8242

Mrs. Nina Khouri

Assistant Principal

Nina_Y_Khouri@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Myra Byrom

Principal Asst Middle

Myra_B_Byrom@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-670-8242

Mrs. Sandra Keating

School Administrative Secretary

Sandra_L_Keating@mcpsmd.org

Miss Elsa Rios

School Secretary II 10 Month

Elsa_G_Rios@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ceciliah Kim

Attendance Secretary

Ceciliah_R_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 301-548-4910

Ms. Denise Mitchell

Counselor Resource, Grade 8

Denise_L_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claudia Diaz-pollack

Counselor Secondary, Grade 8

Claudia_C_Diaz-pollack@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stacy Markowitz

Counselor Secondary, Grade 7

Stacy_L_Markowitz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsay Wolfe

Counselor Secondary, Grade 6

Lindsay_Wolfe@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 301-670-8242

Mrs. May Salloum-Shraim

School Financial Specialist

May_L_Salloum-Shraim@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-670-2212

Information Technology 301-670-2215

Linkages to Learning/Flores 301-926-6192

Linkages to Learning/Keteltas 301-926-6426

Staff Development 301-670-8242

Mrs. Hannah Wehr

Staff Development Teacher

Hannah_L_Wehr@mcpsmd.org

Building Service 301-670-2220

Mr. Mario Hernandez

Building Service-Night Mgr.

Mario_W_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cachet Carter

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Cachet_L_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gregory Decubellis

Plant Equipment Operator I

Gregory_J_Decubellis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicandro Gonzalez

Building Service Manager III

Nicandro_Gonzalez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mirian Salcedo

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Mirian_S_Salcedo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rodney Sandlin

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Rodney_B_Sandlin@mcpsmd.org

Food Service 301-670-2216

Ms. Biwen Feng

Cafeteria Worker

Biwen_W_Feng@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stephanie Kwiatek

Cafeteria Worker

Stephanie_F_Kwiatek@mcpsmd.org

Miss Nancy Cann

Cafeteria Worker I

Nancy_L_Cann@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Zina Li

Cafeteria Worker

Zina_Li@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia Turcios

Cafeteria Worker

Alicia_M_Turcios@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lakana Huon

Cafeteria Worker I

Lakana_C_Huon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ka Ki Luk

Cafeteria Manager IV

KaKi_K_Luk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vilma Suarez

Cafeteria Worker I

Vilma_Suarez@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-670-8242

Mr. Jose Garcia

Security Assistant

Jose_A_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judy Hill

Security Assistant 10 mo

Judy_I_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Art 301-670-8242

Ms. Rebecca Oh

Classroom Teacher Middle

Rebecca_M_Oh@mcpsmd.org

English 301-670-8242

Ms. Meryl Mahoney

Content Specialist

Meryl_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chavaughn Jones-Black

Restorative Justice Team Leader- 6th grade

Chavaughn_J_Jones-Black@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter Park

Teacher- English

Peter_C_Park@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brittany Collier

Classroom Teacher-English

Brittany_Collier@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chrystal Modesitt

Classroom Teacher Middle

Chrystal_B_Modesitt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Krystle Pocasangre

Classroom Teacher Middle

Krystle_Pocasangre@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol Prince

Teacher- English

Carol_F_Prince@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-670-8242

Ms. Sawsan Darwish

Teacher- ESOL

Sawsan_Darwish@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rasha El Makaty

Teacher- ESOL

Rasha_Y_ElMakaty@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brittany Gagle

Teacher ESOL

Brittany_Gagle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline Theberge

Classroom Teacher- ESOL

Caroline_Theberge@mcpsmd.org

FACS 301-670-8242

Mrs. Kimberly Coleman Yirenkyi

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kimberly_D_ColemanYirenkyi@mcpsmd.org

Foreign Language 301-670-8242

Ms. Pamela Bolton

Content Specialist Foreign Language/ESOL

Pamela_J_Bolton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maureen Maher-wizel

Teacher: Spanish

Maureen_T_Maher-wizel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen Agnez

Classroom Teacher Middle

Karen_S_Agnez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Gabriela Orticochea

Classroom Teacher Middle

Gabriela_Orticochea@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gabriel Jimenez Romero

Classroom Teacher Middle

Gabriel_JimenezRomero@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-670-8242

Ms. Megan Carter

Content Specialist- Math

Megan_A_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica Colbert

Teacher- Math

Monica_N_Colbert@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nicole Bellerice Forth

Team Leader- 8th grade

Nicole_BellericeForth@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Prachi Mehta

Teacher- Math

Prachi_D_Mehta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Sanchez

Teacher- Math

Michelle_Sanchez@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Osnat Stone

Teacher- Math

Osnat_Stone@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Ramirez-de-arellano

Teacher- Math

Maria_C_Ramirez-de-arellano@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Zynda

Teacher- Math

Mary_E_Zynda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Robin Reed

Teacher- Math

Robin_T_Reed@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-670-8242

Ms. Issa Ayala

Teacher- Math

Issa_L_Ayala@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-670-2214

Mrs. Amy Sterrn

Media Specialist

Amy_G_Sterrn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Teresa Kaelin

Media Assistant

Teresa_L_Kaelin@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-670-8242

Mr. Joshua Fleming

Teacher: Instrumental Music

Joshua_Fleming@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Luis Catarineau

Teacher:General and Choral Music

Luis_A_Catarineau@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducator 301-670-8242

Ms. Helda Battle

Paraeducator- SCB

Helda_F_Battle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Fernandez

Paraeducator- SCB

Maria_M_Fernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ghazaleh Mirfendereski

Paraeducator

Ghazaleh_Mirfendereski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Pamela Nill

Paraeducator

Pamela_K_Nill@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Safi Abdulkadir

Paraeducator- SPED

Safi_Abdulkadir@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tyra Bonner

Paraeducator- SPED

Tyra_Bonner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy Vacca

Paraeducator

Nancy_R_Vacca@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carlos Molano

Paraeducator -SCB

Carlos_A_Molano@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia Walden Brown

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Patricia_M_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lynique Webster

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Lynique_I_Webster@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amreen Kabir

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Amreen_A_Kabir@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edward Lathan

Paraeducator- SPED

Eddie_S_Lathan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melanie Pebenito

Paraeducator- SPED

Melanie_C_Pebenito@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Martha Ball

Paraeducator- Special Ed

Martha_A_Ball@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joshua Frenche

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Joshua_D_Frenche@mcpsmd.org

Photography 301-670-8242

Mrs. Nakeya Cook

Classroom Teacher Middle

Nakeya_J_Cook@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 301-670-8242

Mr. Joseph Wiegner

Content Specialist: PE/Co-ACS

Joseph_Wiegner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristin Carloss

Teacher- Physical Education

Kristin_Prochniak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie Kaufman

Teacher- Pysical Education

Jamie_Kaufman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Martin

Teacher- Physical Education

Lisa_B_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Johnny Ridgeway

Teacher- Physical Education

Johnny_Ridgeway@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Day

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christopher_F_Day@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Walsh

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kelly_E_Walsh@mcpsmd.org

Reading 301-670-8242

Mrs. Chelsea Baldwin-French

Classroom Teacher Middle

Chelsea_C_Baldwin-french@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Susan Jeran

Teacher- English

Susan_A_Jeran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Krystal Spears

Classroom Teacher Middle

Krystal_Spears@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mary Tynes

Related Studies

Mary_E_Tynes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shernette Hall

Classroom Teacher Middle

Shernette_Hall@mcpsmd.org

Science 301-670-8242

Mr. Shawn Carter

7th Grade Level Lead

Shawn_J_Carter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kimberly Jordan

Teacher- Science

Kimberly_A_Jordan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beatel Kassahun

Teacher: 8th grade Science

Beatel_Kassahun@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Buchanan

Classroom Teacher Middle

Robert_G_Buchanan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Hardesty

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kelly_J_Hardesty@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela Sessions-Kea

Content Specialist- Science

Angela_Kea@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cynthia Alger

Classroom Teacher

Cynthia_Alger@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 301-670-8242

Mr. Felix Montas

Team Leader-Middle School

Felix_R_Montas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lindsey Ballweg

Content Specialist

Lindsey_Ballweg@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tyler Johnson

Teacher- Social Studies

Tyler_J_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Smith

Teacher- Social Studies

Jonathan_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark McNerney

Teacher- Social Studies

Mark_J_McNerney@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark Schmidt

Teacher- Social Studies

Mark_A_Schmidt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose Castro

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jose_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-670-2217

Mrs. Cynthia Kelly

Resource Teacher Special Ed

Cynthia_A_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sharon Bubis

Teacher, Special Education

Sharon_Bubis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lea Evans

Teacher, Special Education

Lea_A_Evans@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Stief

Teacher- Special Education

Kelly_T_Stief@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alina Lichaba

Teacher, Special Education

Alina_E_Lichaba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Corin Ford

Teacher, Special Education

Corin_S_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carolyn McGill

Teacher, Special Education

Carolyn_Mcgill@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kirsten Meehan

Teacher, Special Education

Kirsten_P_Meehan@mcpsmd.org

Speech/Language 301-670-8242

School Community Based 301-670-8242

Ms. Jessica Nolan

Teacher, Special Education

Jessica_M_Nolan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Benish

Teacher, Special Education

Emily_A_Benish@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bradley Colliflower

Teacher, Special Education

Bradley_W_Colliflower@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education 301-670-8242

Lights Camera Literacy 301-670-8242

Ms. Anna Oelschlaeger

7th GradeTeam Leader-Middle School

Anna_L_Oelschlaeger@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Cynthia Kelly

Resource Teacher

Cynthia_A_Kelly@mcpsmd.org