Science Department

Science Resource Teacher: Ms. Lydia Walker - 301-962-1045

Office Phone: 301-962-1044

Vision: To model the way and be recognized as a leader in science education; closing the achievement gap through the use of innovative techniques, quality teaching and high academic achievement of all students regardless of race, gender, ethnicity or social and economic status. 


Mission: To connect with students intellectually, inspire scientific creativity and encourage all students to reach their fullest potential.

Staff List

Name
Photo
E-mail
Teaching Assignments

Lydia Walker

(Resource Teacher)

  lydia_a_walker@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Biology
Jarice Banks jarice_banks@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Biology
  • Honors Chemistry
Elizabeth Boyle   elizabeth_v_boyle@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Chemistry
Shruti Chugh shruti_chugh@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Physics
  • Honors Astronomy
Dr. Chujor Chujor chujor_s_chujor@mcpsmd.org
  • AP Biology
  • Honors Biology
Henry Eck henry_t_eck@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Biology
Steven Fenchel steven_fenchel@mcpsmd.org
  • AP/IB Environmental Science
  • Honors Biology
Gregory Varner gregory_j_varner@mcpsmd.org
  • IB Biology HL 2
  • IB Sports Exercise and Health
  • Honors Biology
Helena Islam helena_w_islam@mcpsmd.org
  • AP/IB Physics HL 1
  • Honors Physics
Dr. Katya Melnick-Martinez   katya_v_melnik-martinez@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Biology
Jeffrey Myers jeffrey_j_myers@mcpsmd.org
  • AP/IB Physics HL 2
  • Honors Physics
Grant Tipton   grant_tipton@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Chemistry
Dr. Eva Maria Sorenson evamaria_m_sorenson@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors Chemistry
Dr. Anne Marie Wissman annemarie_wissman@mcpsmd.org
  • AP/IB Chemistry
  • Honors Chemistry

 

High School Assessment Information (HSA)

HSA