English

Phone: (301) 962-1033
Resource Teacher: Ms. Kathryn Buckley

Mission Statement:

The mission of the English department is to provide instruction in language and literature that prepares all students to be college and career ready in literacy. We engage students to read, write, speak, listen, and view effectively to become reflective, critical, and creative thinkers. Our goal is to develop the skills that are the foundation for purposeful and creative expression in language and to encourage an appreciation of literature and multiple perspectives in order to improve understanding of complex issues in a global society.

Parent PARCC Checklist

 

Staff List

Name
Photo
E-mail
Teaching Assignments
Ms. Kathryn Buckley   Kathryn_E_Gramcko@mcpsmd.org
  • English 11
  • AP Literature & Composition
Ms. Elizabeth Colson Elizabeth_C_Colson@mcpsmd.org
  • Pre-IB English 10
  • Honors English 11
  • Literature as Film (Elective)
Ms. Sarah Coleman Sarah_Coleman@mcpsmd.org
  • Pre-IB English 9
  • Pre-IB English 10
Mr. Eric Da Silva   Eric_D_DaSilva@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors English 9
  • AP Literature & Composition
Ms. Vanessa Imoroa   Vanessa_Imoroa@mcpsmd.org
  • Pre-IB English 9
  • English 11
Mr. Paul Kio Paul_R_Kio@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors English 10
  • Pre-IB English 10
Ms. Cindy Krauchi Cindy_Krauchi@mcpsmd.org
  • IB Literature 1
  • Theory of Knowledge (TOK)/Extended Essay (EE)
Ms. Marigrace Licitra   Marigrace_Licitra@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors English 10
  • Pre-IB English 10
Mr. Jacob Mohammadi Jacob_Mohammadi@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors English 9
  • Honors English 12
Ms. Joanna Pappafotis Joanna_S_Papapfotis@mcpsmd.org
  • AP Language & Composition
  • English 12
Ms. Bethany Shaffer Bethany_L_Shaffer@mcpsmd.org
  • English 10
  • IB Literature 2
Ms. Eileen Sogoloff Eileen_H_Sogoloff@mcpsmd.org
  • English 12
  • Honors English 12
Ms. Tara Trawick Tara_M_Trawick@mcpsmd.org
  • Honors English 9
  • English 10
  • Creative Writing (Elective)
Ms. Kerry Walsh   Kerry_L_Walsh@mcpsmd.org
  • English 9
  • Academic Reading
Mr. Gregory Zemel Gregory_M_Zemel@mcpsmd.org
  • AP Language & Composition
  • Literature as Film (Elective)
TBD     Honors English 11
 
Drop here!