Staff Directory print

Principal 301-284-4750

Mr. Jeffrey Brown

Principal Middle

Jeffrey_T_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 301-284-4750

Mr. John Robertson

Assistant Principal Grade 6

John_Robertson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven Orders

Assistant Principal Grade 6/Center Coordinator

Steven_Orders@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katherine Lertora

Assistant Principal Grade 8

Katherine_W_Lertora@mcpsmd.org

Administrative Secretary 301-284-4750

Mrs. Nicole Quiroga

School Administrative Secretar

Nicole_L_Quiroga@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 301-284-4750

Mrs. Linda Shaughnessy

Attendance Secretary

Linda_G_Shaughnessy@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 301-284-4735

Ms. Elizabeth Shull

School Financial Specialist

Elizabeth_A_Shull@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-284-4750

Mrs. Jeri Crist

Secretary

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Center for the Highly Gifted 301-284-4744

Ms. Karen Rosemier

Secretary

Karen_Rosemier@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Courtney Courtemanche

Science

Courtney_S_Courtemanche@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanmugavalli Ramasamy

Computer Science Teacher Middle

Shanmugavalli_Ramasamy@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sascha Simkanich

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sascha_J_Simkanich@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gregory Young

Science and Algebra Teacher Middle

Gregory_Young@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Program 301-284-4750

Miss Elizabeth Gall

Middle Years Program (MYP) Coordinator

Elizabeth_K_Gall@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-284-4755

Staff Development 301-284-4750

Mrs. Molly Murray

Staff Development Teacher

Molly_B_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-284-4745

Mrs. Angela Ackerson

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Angela_L_Ackerson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Timbriah Brown

Paraeducator Special Education

Timbriah_N_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeri Crist

Paraeducator

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kirstin Giganti

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kirstin_Giganti@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura Gunther

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Laura_N_Gunther@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janet Handleton

Paraeducator Spec Education

Janet_M_Handleton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Helton

Speech Pathologist

Sarah_J_Helton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige Herndon

Unassigned

Paige_L_Herndon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige Kovach

Special Education Teacher

Paige_T_Kovach@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Svetlana Lewin

Unassigned

Svetlana_V_Lewin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Svetlana Lewin

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Svetlana_V_Lewin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vickie Lowery

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Vickie_L_Lowery@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sadia Loya

Paraeducator Special Education

Sadia_Loya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jannine Miller

Learning for Independence (LFI) Teacher

Jannine_T_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen Mitchell-nurse

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Karen_F_Mitchell-nurse@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith Nda

Paraeducator Special Education

Edith_A_Nda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith Nda

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Edith_A_Nda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Quackenbush

Teacher, Special Education

Susan_C_Quackenbush@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gene Smith

Special Education Teacher

Gene_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Sprecher

Paraeducator

Susan_Sprecher@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracee Staples

Teacher- Special Education

Tracee_L_Staples@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edelweiss Sy Piecco

Learning for Independence Teacher (LFI), Special Education

Edelweiss_B_SyPiecco@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rhonda Thiessen

Paraeducator Spec Education

Rhonda_R_Thiessen@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Khari Vaughn

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Khari_A_Vaughn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Keith Yaniga

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Keith_M_Yaniga@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Department 301-284-4770

Ms. Connie Monte

Registrar

Connie_D_Monte@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jill Chen Becknell

Counselor Secondary

Jill_L_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy Schneider

Counselor Secondary

Amy_E_Schneider@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey Vernon

Counselor Secondary

Lindsey_M_Vernon@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-284-4730

Mrs. Deanna Marsh

Cafeteria Manager

Deanna_R_Marsh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeannye Hungerford

Cafeteria Worker I

Jeannye_G_Hungerford@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca Lightfoot

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Rebecca_L_Lightfoot@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Doris Thornton

Cafeteria Worker I

Doris_H_Thornton@mcpsmd.org

Alternative Programs 301-284-4750

Art 301-284-4750

Ms. Afua Kyeremeh

Content Specialist

Afua_Kyeremeh@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 301-284-4725

Ms. Tamieka Ellison

Building Service Manager III

Tamieka_N_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Alejandro Aguilar

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Alejandro_A_Aguilar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rudy Arredondo

Plant Equipment Operator I

Rudy_Arredondo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sonia Del Pino Aguirre

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Sonia_M_DelPinoAguirre@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Ellison Jr

Building Service Worker

Charles_EllisonJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andre Scott

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Andre_M_Scott@mcpsmd.org

English 301-284-4750

Mrs. Karen Orens

Content Specialist English

Karen_P_Orens@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tonya Duckett

Grade 7 Team Leader/English Teacher

Tonya_A_Duckett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Hardiman

Reading Teacher

Maria_M_Hardiman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristina Hoffmann

English Teacher

Kristina_A_Hoffmann@mcpsmd.org

English 301-284-4750

Ms. Kristina Hoffmann

Teacher Alternative Programs

Kristina_A_Hoffmann@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Holstine

GT/LD Special Education Teacher

Michelle_L_Holstine@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Holstine

Teacher, Special Education

Michelle_L_Holstine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Henry Hummel

English Teacher

Henry_Hummel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kulsum Malik

English Teacher Middle

Kulsum_Malik@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kulsum Malik

Teacher ESOL

Kulsum_Malik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Palank

English Teacher Middle

Michelle_R_Palank@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle Palank

Teacher, Focus

Michelle_R_Palank@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Rosenfeld

Classroom Teacher Middle

Joseph_S_Rosenfeld@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Vanderveen

Classroom Teacher Middle

Elizabeth_D_Vanderveen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Wal

English Teacher Middle

Melissa_S_Wal@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-284-4750

Mrs. Julie Long

Classroom Teacher Middle

Julie_A_Long@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-284-4750

Mrs. Cherin Hershkowitz

Content Specialist Mathematics

Cherin_O_Hershkowitz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Bremerman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kevin_Bremerman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Leigh Coleman

Classroom Teacher Middle

Leigh_A_Coleman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Leigh Coleman

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Leigh_A_Coleman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Gall

Grade 7 Team Leader/Math Teacher

Cassie_Gall@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heather Germain

Math Teacher Middle

Heather_Germain@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mercedes Grant

Team Leader-Middle School

Mercedes_A_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Howington

Math Teacher

Stephen_Howington@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Kum Akab A Sei

Classroom Teacher

John_KumAkabASei@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Celeste Mallari

Math Teacher Middle

Celeste_C_Mallari@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven Walker

Math Teacher

Steven_B_Walker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bradley Warner

Math Teacher

Bradley_J_Warner@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-284-4760

Mr. Ronald Poker

Media Specialist

Ronald_C_Poker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Ide

Media Assistant 10 month

Andrew_Ide@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-284-4750

Mr. Richard Gray

Instrumental Music Teacher

Richard_O_Gray@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Randine Levy

Rock Band and Guitar Teacher

Randine_C_Levy@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 301-284-4750

Mr. Clinton Holley

Content Specialist

Clinton_J_Holley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey Abdinoor

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lindsey_Abdinoor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Gleich

Physical Education Teacher

Elizabeth_I_Gleich@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beth Hagler

PE Teacher

Beth_A_Hagler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clinton Holley

Teacher Adapted Physical Educa

Clinton_J_Holley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Hudson

Physical Education/Health Teacher

David_Hudson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Curtis Hunter

Team Leader-Middle School

Curtis_M_Hunter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mike Robison

Teacher PE

Mike_F_Robison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Siburt

Classroom Teacher Middle

Scott_Siburt@mcpsmd.org

Science 301-284-4750

Ms. Roseann Brady

Content Specialist

Roseann_M_Brady@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emmaris Barreto Ortiz

Science Teacher Middle

Emmaris_Barreto@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bridget Blades

Grade 8 Team Leader/Science Teacher

Bridget_M_Blades@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ovando Brown

Classroom Teacher Middle

Ovando_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ovando Brown

Teacher, Special Programs

Ovando_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Courtney Courtemanche

Classroom Teacher Middle

Courtney_S_Courtemanche@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristen Eccleston

Classroom Teacher Middle

Kristen_C_Eccleston@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Farah Pope-johns

Classroom Teacher Middle

Farah_Pope-johns@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Presley

Classroom Teacher Middle

Erin_Presley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Keith Yaniga

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Keith_M_Yaniga@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-284-4750

Mr. Thomas Callahan

Security Assistant 10 mo

Thomas_J_Callahan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Hallin

Security Assistant 10 mo

Robert_A_Hallin@mcpsmd.org

Social/World Studies 301-284-4750

Mr. Salvatore Assenza

Content Specialist World Studies

Salvatore_Assenza@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Balfe

World Studies

John_W_Balfe@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Clark

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christopher_D_Clark@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Crittenden

Classroom Teacher Middle

Laura_M_Crittenden@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley King

World Studies Teacher Middle

Ashley_E_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine MacDonald

World Studies Teacher

Christine_MacDonald@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather Mahon

World Studies Teacher

Heather_L_Mahon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jackson Norton

Grade 6 Team Leader

Jackson_H_Norton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather Sneddon

World Studies Teacher

Heather_M_Sneddon@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 301-284-4750

Ms. Monica Morales

Classroom Teacher, Spanish

Monica_M_Morales@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melanie Mosher

Classroom Teacher Middle, Spanish

Melanie_Mosher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Greg Weston

Classroom Teacher Middle, Spanish

Greg_Weston@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Serge Yondou

Classroom Teacher Middle, French

Serge_E_Yondou@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Lisa Ridenour

Resource Teacher

Lisa_M_Ridenour@mcpsmd.org