Staff Directory print

Principal 301-284-4750

Mr. Jeffrey T Brown

Principal

Jeffrey_T_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 301-284-4750

Ms. Yvonne Sanya

Assistant Principal

Yvonne_Sanya@mcpsmd.org

Magnet Program 301-284-4744

Mrs. Cherin O Hershkowitz

Coordinator & Assistant Principal

Cherin_O_Hershkowitz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda G Shaughnessy

Magnet Secretary

Linda_G_Shaughnessy@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-284-4750

Mrs. Lizbeth C Roop

Administrative Secretary

Lizbeth_C_Roop@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeri L Crist

Secretary

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carmen J Richter

Attendance Secretary

Carmen_J_Richter@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 301-284-4735

Ms. Elizabeth A Shull (Beth)

School Financial Specialist

Elizabeth_A_Shull@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Program 301-284-4750

Ms. Elizabeth K Gall (Liz)

International Baccalaureate (IB) Coordinator

Elizabeth_K_Gall@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 301-284-4750

Ms. Karen P Orens

Staff Development Teacher

Karen_P_Orens@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 301-284-4770

Ms. Nicole Walter

Resource Counselor

Nicole_Walter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jill L Chen Becknell

7th Grade Counselor

Jill_L_ChenBecknell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marquis R Mathis

8th Grade Counselor

Marquis_R_Mathis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey M Parra

6th Grade Counselor

Lindsey_M_Vernon@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-284-4750

Ms. April L Boone

Security Assistant

April_L_Boone@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert A Hallin

Security Assistant

Robert_A_Hallin@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-284-4760

Mr. Ronald C Poker

Media Specialist

Ronald_C_Poker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tina Etches

Media Assistant

Tina_Etches@mcpsmd.org

Art 301-284-4750

Mrs. Dana S Mooney

Art Teacher

Dana_S_Mooney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joye D Parker

TV Studio & Theater Teacher

Joye_D_Parker@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 301-284-4725

Ms. Jacqueline Mejia (Jacky)

Manager

Jacqueline_Mejia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Adarkwa

Asst. Manager

Stephen_Adarkwa@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew I Arredondo

ICB Worker

Matthew_I_Arredondo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Maurice R Brown

Building Service Worker

Maurice_R_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Ellison Jr

Building Service Worker

Charles_EllisonJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Trevon C Pritchett

Building Services Worker

Trevon_C_Pritchett@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Agustina Rayme

Building Service Worker

Agustina_Rayme@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ana M Reyes

Building Service Worker

Ana_M_Reyes@mcpsmd.org

English 301-284-4750

Mrs. Julie A Long

Content Specialist

Julie_A_Long@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Duaa Shamim

Grade 6 Team Leader/English Teacher

Duaa_Shamim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle L Holstine

English Teacher

Michelle_L_Holstine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Henry Hummel

English Teacher

Henry_Hummel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian C Kepler

English Teacher

Brian_C_Kepler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kulsum Malik

English Teacher

Kulsum_Malik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle R Palank

English Teacher

Michelle_R_Palank@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph S Rosenfeld

English Teacher

Joseph_S_Rosenfeld@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark Smith

English Teacher

Mark_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa S Wal

English Teacher

Melissa_S_Wal@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-284-4750

Ms. Lena Delcea

ESOL Teacher

Lena_Delcea@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Aram Emamjomeh

ESOL Teacher

Aram_Emamjomeh@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-284-4730

Mrs. Ashley M Duvall

Cafeteria Manager

Ashley_M_Duvall@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario E Bethancourt Posso

Lunch Aide

Mario_E_BethancourtPosso@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Silvia E Caceres

Cafeteria Worker

Silvia_E_Caceres@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeannye G Hungerford

Cafeteria Worker

Jeannye_G_Hungerford@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Doris H Thornton

Cafeteria Worker

Doris_H_Thornton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa P Wu

Cafeteria Worker

Lisa_P_Wu@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-284-4750

Mr. Stephen Howington (Steve)

Content Specialist

Stephen_Howington@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ezinne A Akano

Math Teacher

Ezinne_A_Akano@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heather Germain

Math Teacher

Heather_Germain@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hyun J Lee

Math Teacher

Hyun_J_Lee2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Seung Y Lee (Bruce)

Math Teacher

Seung_Y_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Celeste C Mallari

Math Teacher

Celeste_C_Mallari@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bradley J Warner

Math Teacher

Bradley_J_Warner@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-284-4750

Ms. Melody Hine

Grade 7 Team Leader/Chorus Teacher

Melody_Hine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David M Rea

Instrumental Music Teacher

David_M_Rea@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 301-284-4750

Mr. Robert P Smith (Rob)

Content Specialist

Robert_P_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey Abdinoor

Physical Education Teacher

Lindsey_Abdinoor@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 301-284-4750

Ms. Elizabeth I Gleich (Liz)

Physical Education Teacher

Elizabeth_I_Gleich@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beth A Hagler

Physical Education Teacher

Beth_A_Hagler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Hudson

Physical Education/Health Teacher

David_Hudson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Corey Jochim

Physical Education Teacher

Corey_Jochim@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Siburt

Physical Education Teacher

Scott_Siburt@mcpsmd.org

Science 301-284-4750

Ms. Roseann M Brady

Content Specialist

Roseann_M_Brady@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bridget M Blades

Grade 8 Team Leader/Science Teacher

Bridget_M_Blades@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Courtney S Courtemanche

Grade 6 Team Leader/Science Teacher

Courtney_S_Courtemanche@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Presley

Grade 8 Team Leader/Science Teacher

Erin_Presley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dylan T Kennedy

Science Teacher

Dylan_T_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andra N Poole

Science Teacher

Andra_N_Poole@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanmugavalli Ramasamy

Computer Science Teacher

Shanmugavalli_Ramasamy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Beth S Rosen

Science Teacher

Beth_S_Rosen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nysaya J Samuel

Science Teacher

Nysaya_Samuel@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Reigh A Santiago

Science Teacher

Reigh_A_Seifert@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sascha J Simkanich

Computer Science Teacher

Sascha_J_Simkanich@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-284-4745

Ms. Shoshana Kohr

Resource Teacher (currently on leave)

Shoshana_Kohr@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tiffany Thornton

Grade 7 Team Leader/Special Education Teacher

Tiffany_Thornton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario E Bethancourt Posso

Paraeducator, Special Education

Mario_E_BethancourtPosso@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin L Bettinger

Speech Pathologist

Erin_L_Bettinger@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher A Brokenborough

Paraeducator, Special Education

Christopher_A_Brokenborough@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Calimano

Paraeducator, Special Education

Michael_Calimano@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela Cato

Teacher, Learning for Independence (LFI)

Angela_Cato@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cherise A Clokes-vincent

Paraeducator, Special Education

Cherise_A_Clokes-Vincent@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Chelsea F Cohen

Speech Pathologist

Chelsea_F_Cohen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Craig

Paraeducator, Special Education

Katherine_A_Craig@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeri L Crist

Paraeducator, Special Education

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sheryll S Evangelista

Teacher, Special Education

Sheryll_S_Evangelista@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura N Gunther

Paraeducator, Special Education

Laura_N_Gunther@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle L Holstine

Teacher, Special Education

Michelle_L_Holstine@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige T Kovach

Teacher, Special Education

Paige_T_Kovach@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yekyung Lee (Kay)

Speech Pathologist

Yekyung_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Svetlana V Lewin

Paraeducator, Special Education

Svetlana_V_Lewin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sadia Loya

Paraeducator, Special Education

Sadia_Loya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jannine T Miller

Teacher, Learning for Independence (LFI)

Jannine_T_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith A Nda

Paraeducator, Special Education

Edith_A_Nda@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashleigh Nesselt

Teacher, Special Eduaction

Ashleigh_Nesselt2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gene Smith

Teacher, Special Education

Gene_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan G Sprecher

Paraeducator, Special Education

Susan_Sprecher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edelweiss B Sy Piecco

Teacher, Learning for Independence (LFI)

Edelweiss_S_Gabutan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jules E Torres

Paraeducator, Special Education

Jules_E_Torres@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Khari A Vaughn

Paraeducator, Special Education

Khari_A_Vaughn@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Janiece S Welcome

Teacher, Special Education

Janiece_S_Welcome@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jian Williams

Paraeducator, Special Education

Jian_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Keith M Yaniga

Paraeducator, Special Education

Keith_M_Yaniga@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 301-284-4750

Ms. Melanie Mosher

Content Specialist/Spanish Teacher

Melanie_Mosher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gwyn D O'Neal

Spanish Teacher

Gwyn_ONeal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nadya X Rodriguez

Spanish Teacher

Nadya_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Turner (Allison)

Spanish Teacher

Allison_Turner@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Serge E Yondou

French Teacher

Serge_E_Yondou@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 301-284-4750

Mrs. Natasha M Bero

Content Specialist

Natasha_M_Abelle-Kiser@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John W Balfe

World Studies Teacher

John_W_Balfe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Celeste D Bobro

World Studies Teacher

Celeste_D_Bobro@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura M Crittenden

World Studies Teacher

Laura_M_Crittenden@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine MacDonald

World Studies Teacher (currently on leave)

Christine_MacDonald@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather L Mahon

World Studies Teacher

Heather_L_Mahon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jackson H Norton

World Studies Teacher

Jackson_H_Norton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deborah S Yang

World Studies Teacher

Deborah_S_Yang@mcpsmd.org