Staff Directory print

Principal 240-406-1600

Mr. John Taylor

Principal

John_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Somer Snider

Principal Intern, Grade 8 Administrator

Somer_Snider@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Judith Mills

School Administrative Secretary

Judith_L_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-406-1600

Ms. Carol Gough-Alonso

Assistant School Administrator (ASA), Grade 7

Carol_A_Gough-Alonso@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caitlin Moriarty

Assistant Principal, Grade 6 Administrator

Caitlin_M_Moriarty@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-406-1600

Attendance Office 240-406-1599

Ms. Jordan Murek

School Secretary I

Jordan_Murek@mcpsmd.org

Building Services Office 240-406-1575

Mr. Manuel Fuentes

Building Service Manager III

Manuel_J_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth Grimmett

Building Service Asst Mgr

Kenneth_E_Grimmett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Martha Cruz

Building Service Worker

Martha_L_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brenda King

Building Service Worker

Brenda_S_King@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mi Lee

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Mi_S_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario Paz

Building Service Worker Sh 1 & ICB

Mario_A_Paz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Quang Quach

Building Service Worker Sh II

Quang_V_Quach@mcpsmd.org

Miss Allison Magruder

Plant Equipment Operator (PEO)

Allison_Magruder@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kelvin Snowden Jr

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Kelvin_E_SnowdenJr@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-406-1560

Mrs. Suzanne Abu-sharr

Resource Counselor

Suzanne_M_Abu-sharr@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tamara Hardy

Secretary II

Tamara_A_Hardy@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Barbara Butera

School Psychologist

Barbara_Butera@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meghan Grana

Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)

Meghan_Q_Grana@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony Howe

Counselor Grade 7

Anthony_M_Howe@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Keller

Counselor Grade 6

Melissa_S_Keller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erika Murray

Counselor Grade 8

Erika_B_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Financial Specialist 240-406-1558

Mrs. Maggie Tung

School Financial Specialist

Maggie_H_Tung@mcpsmd.org

Food Services Office 240-406-1578

Mrs. Damaris Linares

Cafeteria Manager IV

Damaris_Linares@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Monica Lin-Trinh

Cafeteria Worker I

Monica_Lin-Trinh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Quan Tran

Cafeteria Worker I

QUAN_TRAN@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Devika Weerasinghe

Cafeteria Worker

Devika_N_Weerasinghe@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-406-1570

Security Office 240-406-1577

Mr. German Mendoza

Security Assistant

German_A_Mendoza@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Wilson

Security Assistant

David_B_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-406-1600

Mrs. Sonia D'Agnese

Art Teacher

Sonia_D'Agnese@mcpsmd.org

English/Reading 240-406-1600

Mrs. Kelley Knox

English Department Head & English 7 & 8

Kelley_S_Knox@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Todd Jones-Prettyman

English 8 & Team Leader Grade 8

Todd_C_Jones-prettyman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary Brandt

English 6 & Team Leader Grade 6

Zachary_T_Brandt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ayra Coles

English 7

Ayra_Coles@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy Larrain

English 6 and Contemporary Communications I & II

Nancy_K_Larrain@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary Morris

English 6 & 7

Zachary_M_Morris@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lili Puskar

English 7 and Reading

Lili_E_Puskar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Rosenthal

English 7 & 8

Andrea_M_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Shah

English 6

Sarah_E_Shah@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adrian Unger

English 8

Adrian_R_Unger@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-406-1600

Ms. Joanne D'Souza

ESOL Teacher

Joanne_P_D'Souza@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-406-1600

Mr. Christopher Pichola

Math Department Head, Math 6 & AIM

Christopher_M_Pichola@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria Davis

Algebra & Honors Geometry

Maria_L_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate Dowell

Algebra & Honors Geometry

Kate_L_Dowell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rae Sung Kim

Algebra & Algebra Plus

Raesung_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alexis Lasek

Algebra and IM7

Alexis_W_Lasek@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katy Litzinger

Math 6 & AIM 6

Katy_A_Litzinger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Schrader

IM 7, IM Plus & Related Studies 7

Laura_E_Schrader@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Weston

Math 6 and AIM 6

Lisa_A_Weston@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-406-1583

Dr. Sheri Massey

Library Media Specialist

Sheri_A_Massey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jin-Ru Lin

Media Assistant

Jin-Ru_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-406-1600

Mr. Scott Cameron

Instrumental Music

Scott_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Herman

Instrumental Music

Scott_M_Herman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Min Nam

Choral Music

Min_Y_Nam@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-406-1600

Mr. David Gentzel

PE/Health & Arts Team Department Head

David_C_Gentzel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Blumenthal

P.E./Health & Adapted PE

David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Briggs

P.E./Health

Andrea_M_Briggs@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cynthia Copeland

P.E./Adaptive P.E.

Cynthia_B_Copeland@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeff Fritz

P.E./Health

Jeffrey_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sharon O'Neill

P.E./Health 7 & 8 and Related Studies 7 & 8

Sharon_M_O'Neill@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bruno Tejo

P.E./Health

Bruno_M_Tejo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brandyn Wilkerson

P.E./Health

Brandyn_G_Wilkerson@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-406-1600

Ms. Kamini Kumar

Science Department Head & Science 7

Kamini_Kumar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Demarest

Science 7

Andrew_D_Demarest@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Russell Haynes

Science 8

Russell_C_Haynes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maura Hinkle

Science 6

Maura_Hinkle@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tara Lynn

Science 6

Tara_H_Lynn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian Moore

Science 8

Brian_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Rogers

Science 7

Lauren_F_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-406-1600

Mrs. Deborah Herring

Spec Ed Resource (RTSE)

Deborah_J_Herring@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Allen

Occupational Therapist

Elizabeth_J_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Miss Chata Atuanya

Autism Program

Chata_Atuanya@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Isaac Bedell

School-Community Based Program (SCB)

Isaac_J_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy Berman

LAD/Resource

Tracy_R_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Bilinski

School Community Based Program

Maria_T_Bilinski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Josephine Cajayon

Autism Program

Josephine_A_Cajayon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Talene Cook-Wilson

Autism Program

Talene_L_Cook-wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jami Earle

Autism Teacher

Jami_E_Earle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana Feldman

LAD/Resource 6

Dana_R_Feldman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Curtis Finnegan

LAD Resource 8

Curtis_Finnegan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Giganti

Teacher, School Community Based (SCB)

Jennifer_Giganti@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Felix Gutierrez

School Community Based Program

Felix_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Hollister

Autism Program

Sean_C_Hollister@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lillian Jones

Autism Program

Lillian_S_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ellen Jones

Learning for Independence Teacher

Ellen_A_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Linn Kanon

LAD/Resource 7

Linn_Kanon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Martini

LAD/Resource 6

Anna_Martini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ahmadou Maryam Roukayatou

Autism Program

Ahmadou_MaryamRoukayatou@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stephanie Mordensky

School Community Based Program

Stephanie_A_Mordensky@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lucy Nolan

Physical Therapist

Lucy_J_Nolan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen Over

Autism Program Teacher

Kristen_E_Over@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claudia Rabie

Learning for Independence Teacher

Claudia_I_Rabie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Miyuki Sargent

Learning for Independence Program

Miyuki_K_Sargent@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Schwaiger

Learning for Independence/School Community Based Teacher

Mary_E_Longenecker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jenniffer Sical

Autism Program

Jenniffer_Sical@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Sieber

Autism Program Teacher

Kelly_A_Sieber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shira Sliffman

Occupational Therapist

Shira_M_Sliffman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Victoria Suttora

Learning for Independence Program

Victoria_A_Suttora@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol Tanck

LAD/Resource

Carol_A_Tanck@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jordan Thompson

Learning for Independence Program

Jordan_A_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gerald Twigg

School Community Based Program Teacher

Gerald_R_Twigg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tamara Upendra

School Community Based Program (SCB)

Tamara_S_Upendra@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Vaghi

Autism Program

Theresa_Vaghi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paula Weissenfluh

Autism Program

Paula_L_Weissenfluh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Werfel

LAD Resource 6

Barbara_J_Werfel@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-406-1600

Mrs. Alison Chase

Speech Pathologist

Alison_L_Chase@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Atifah Diggs

Speech Pathologist

Atifah_Diggs@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development Office 240-406-1636

Mrs. Brenda Green

Staff Development Teacher

Brenda_Green@mcpsmd.org

Student Service Learning Hours 240-406-1600

Mrs. Addi Davis

Student Service Learning (SSL) Coordinator

Addi_M_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education 240-406-1600

Mrs. Kathleen Campbell

Technology & Computer Apps

Kathleen_M_Campbell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Pozonsky

Technology Education

Charles_J_Pozonsky@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-406-1600

Ms. Laurel McKnight

World Languages Department Chair & French 1B & 2AB

Laurel_McKnight@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle Bernardi

Spanish 2AB

Michelle_P_Bernardi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry Costello

Spanish 1B & Awareness of Language & Culture

Kerry_Costello@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claudia Gargiulo

Spanish 1B and 2AB

Claudia_Gargiulo1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Luisa Jauregui

Spanish 1A & 1B

Luisa_Jauregui@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yi-Chun Lin

Chinese 1A & 1B, 1AB & 2AB

Yi-Chun_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shilah Marks

French 1A & 1AB

Shilah_O_Marks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bianca Morales

Spanish 1A & Yearbook

Bianca_C_Morales@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-406-1600

Mr. Thomas Dyson

World Studies Dept. Head & World Studies 8

Thomas_K_Dyson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David McCutcheon

World Studies & Team Leader Grade 7

David_C_McCutcheon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Addi Davis

World Studies 6 & 8; AEIST

Addi_M_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Foderaro-Guertin

World Studies 7

Maria_T_Foderaro-Guertin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joanna Gottesman

World Studies 7 & 8

Joanna_L_Gottesman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lorraine Heatwole

World Studies 8

Lorraine_A_Heatwole@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vasiliki Mihailidis

World Studies 6

Vasiliki_Mihailidis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paula Troupos

World Studies 6

Paula_Y_Troupos@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Hollis Frick

Resource Teacher

Hollis_B_Frick@mcpsmd.org