Staff Directory print

Principal 240-406-1600

Ms. Somer Snider

Principal

Somer_Snider@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Judith L Mills

School Administrative Secretary

Judith_L_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-406-1600

Mr. Casey H Siddons

Assistant Principal & 7th Grade Administrator

Casey_H_Siddons@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew K Lee (Andy)

Assistant Principal & 8th Grade Administrator

Andrew_K_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly A Trostle

Assistant School Administrator & 6th Gr. Administrator

Kimberly_A_Trostle@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-406-1600

Attendance Office 240-406-1599

Ms. Jordan Murek

Attendance Secretary

Jordan_Murek@mcpsmd.org

Building Services Office 240-406-1575

Mr. Manuel J Fuentes (Manny)

Building Service Manager III

Manuel_J_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth E Grimmett

Building Service Asst Mgr

Kenneth_E_Grimmett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Francisco Amaro

Building Service Worker

Francisco_Amaro@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Martha L Cruz

Building Service Worker

Martha_L_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brenda S King

Building Service Worker

Brenda_S_King@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derrell E King

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Derrell_E_King@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario A Paz

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Mario_A_Paz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Quang V Quach

Building Service Worker Sh II

Quang_V_Quach@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-406-1560

Mrs. Jennifer A Poole

Resource Counselor & SSL Coordinator

Jennifer_A_Poole@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tamara A Hardy

Secretary II

Tamara_A_Hardy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alanisha D Allen (Aly)

Counselor Grade 7 A-V

Alanisha_D_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meghan Q Grana

Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)

Meghan_Q_Grana@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa S Keller

Counselor Grade 8 A-V

Melissa_S_Keller@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Cecil T Thompson (Joe)

Counselor Grade 6 A-V

Cecil_T_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Financial Specialist 240-406-1558

Mrs. Maggie H Tung

School Financial Specialist

Maggie_H_Tung@mcpsmd.org

Food Services Office 240-406-1578

Mrs. Elaine Iskandar

Cafeteria Manager IV

Elaine_Iskandar@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nasima Ahmed

Cafeteria Worker

Nasima_Ahmed@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ingrid L Martinez

Cafeteria Worker I

Ingrid_L_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Quan Tran

Cafeteria Worker I

QUAN_TRAN@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Devika N Weerasinghe (Malli)

Cafeteria Worker

Devika_N_Weerasinghe@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-406-1570

Security Office 240-406-1577

Ms. Caroline B Brodie

Security Assistant

Caroline_B_Brodie@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David B Wilson

Security Assistant

David_B_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-406-1600

Mrs. Sonia D'Agnese

Art Teacher

Sonia_D'Agnese@mcpsmd.org

English/Reading 240-406-1600

Mrs. Kelley S Knox

English Department Head & English 7 & 8

Kelley_S_Knox@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Todd C Jones-Prettyman

English 8 & Team Leader Grade 8 & Yrbook Advisor

Todd_C_Jones-prettyman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary T Brandt

English 6 & Team Leader Grade 6

Zachary_T_Brandt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ayra Coles

English 7

Ayra_Coles@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy K Larrain

English 6 and Contemporary Communications I & II

Nancy_K_Larrain@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary M Morris

English 6 & 7

Zachary_M_Morris@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea M Rosenthal

English 7 & 8

Andrea_M_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah E Shah

English 6

Sarah_E_Shah@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Percy L Thackston Jr (Dryer)

English 7

Percy_L_ThackstonJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adrian R Unger

English 8

Adrian_R_Unger@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-406-1600

Ms. Joanne P D'Souza

ESOL Teacher

Joanne_P_D'Souza@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-406-1600

Mr. Christopher M Pichola

Math Department Head, Math 6 & AIM

Christopher_M_Pichola@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria L Davis

Algebra & Honors Geometry

Maria_L_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate L Dowell

Algebra & Honors Geometry

Kate_L_Dowell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rae Sung Kim

Algebra & Algebra Plus

Raesung_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alexis W Lasek

Algebra and IM7

Alexis_W_Lasek@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katy A Litzinger

Math 6 & AIM 6

Katy_A_Litzinger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura E Schrader

IM 7, IM Plus & Related Studies 7

Laura_E_Schrader@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa A Weston

Math 6 and AIM 6

Lisa_A_Weston@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-406-1583

Dr. Sheri A Massey

Library Media Specialist

Sheri_A_Massey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jin-Ru Lin

Media Assistant

Jin-Ru_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-406-1600

Mr. Scott Cameron

Instrumental Music

Scott_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Min Y Nam

Choral Music

Min_Y_Nam@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle Roberts

Band and Instrumental Teacher

Michelle_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-406-1600

Mr. David C Gentzel

PE/Health & Arts Team Department Head

David_C_Gentzel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David J Blumenthal

P.E./Health & Adapted PE

David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cynthia B Copeland

P.E./Adaptive P.E.

Cynthia_B_Copeland@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-406-1600

Mr. Jeff Fritz

P.E./Health

Jeffrey_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher C Grier

Physical Education/Health

Christopher_C_Grier@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bruno M Tejo

P.E./Health

Bruno_M_Tejo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brandyn G Wilkerson

P.E./Health

Brandyn_G_Wilkerson@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-406-1600

Ms. Kamini K Kumar

Science Department Head & Science 7

Kamini_Kumar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew D Demarest

Science 7

Andrew_D_Demarest@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Russell C Haynes

Science 8

Russell_C_Haynes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maura Hinkle

Science 6

Maura_Hinkle@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tara H Lynn

Science 6

Tara_H_Lynn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian Moore

Science 8

Brian_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren F Rogers

Science 8

Lauren_F_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-406-1600

Mrs. Deborah J Herring

Spec Ed Resource (RTSE)

Deborah_J_Herring@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth J Allen

Occupational Therapist

Elizabeth_J_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tanesha C Armstrong

School Community Based Program

Tanesha_C_Armstrong@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Neetu Arora

Learning for Independence Program

Neetu_Arora@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Todd E Berman

Instructional Support

Todd_E_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy R Berman

LAD/Resource Program

Tracy_R_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gargi Bhattacharjee

LAD/Resource Program

Gargi_Bhattacharjee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria T Bilinski (Theresa)

School Community Based Program

Maria_T_Bilinski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jee Young Caparell

School Community Based Program

JeeYoung_Caparell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jocelyn C Causey

Special Education & Reading

Jocelyn_C_Causey@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Qing Cheng

School Community Based Program

Qing_Cheng@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana R Feldman

LAD/Resource 6

Dana_R_Feldman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Curtis Finnegan

LAD Resource 8

Curtis_Finnegan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter E Graves

Learning for Independence Program

Peter_E_Graves@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Felix Gutierrez

School Community Based Program

Felix_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ellen A Jones

Learning for Independence Program Teacher

Ellen_A_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Linn Kanon

LAD/Resource 7

Linn_Kanon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carol S Kasunic

Learning for Independence Program

Carol_S_Kasunic@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yeonjung Kim

Learning for Independence Program

Yeonjung_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lindsay R Maines

School Community Based Program Teacher

Lindsay_R_Maines@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Martini

LAD/Resource 6

Anna_Martini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kehinde O Obadina

Special Education & Math

Kehinde_O_Obadina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claudia I Rabie

Learning for Independence Program Teacher

Claudia_I_Rabie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brenda Lyn C Rodrigo

School Community Based Program Teacher

BrendaLyn_C_Rodrigo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer M Sanes

School Community Based Program Teacher

Jennifer_Giganti@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary E Schwaiger

Learning for Independence Program Teacher

Mary_E_Schwaiger@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol A Tanck

LAD/Resource

Carol_A_Tanck@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jordan A Thompson

Learning for Independence Program

Jordan_A_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-406-1600

Mrs. Alison L Chase

Speech Pathologist

Alison_L_Chase@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dahlia D Ellison

Speech Pathologist

Dahlia_D_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development Office 240-406-1636

Student Service Learning (SSL) 240-406-1560

Mrs. Jennifer A Poole

Resource Counselor & SSL Coordinator

Jennifer_A_Poole@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education 240-406-1600

Ms. Charity H Chandiwana

Computer Apps

Charity_H_Chandiwana@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles J Pozonsky

Technology Education

Charles_J_Pozonsky@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-406-1600

Ms. Bianca C Morales

World Languages Department Chair & Spanish 1A

Bianca_C_Morales@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry Costello

Spanish 1B & Awareness of Language & Culture

Kerry_Costello@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Assea Elboubkri

French 1A & 1AB

Assea_Elboubkri@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claudia Gargiulo

Spanish 1B and 2AB

Claudia_Gargiulo1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Luisa Jauregui

Spanish 1A & 1B

Luisa_Jauregui@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yi-Chun Lin (Jean)

Chinese 1A & 1B, 1AB & 2AB

Yi-Chun_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laurel McKnight

French 1B & 2AB

Laurel_McKnight@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-406-1600

Mr. Thomas K Dyson

World Studies Dept. Head & World Studies 8

Thomas_K_Dyson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David C McCutcheon

World Studies & Team Leader Grade 7

David_C_McCutcheon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria T Foderaro-Guertin

World Studies 7

Maria_T_Foderaro-Guertin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joanna L Gottesman

World Studies 7 & 8

Joanna_L_Gottesman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vasiliki Mihailidis (Vicki)

World Studies 6 & SGA Sponsor

Vasiliki_Mihailidis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Moya Roarty

World Studies 8

Moya_Roarty@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paula Y Troupos

World Studies 6

Paula_Y_Troupos@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Deborah Herring

Resource Teacher

Deborah_J_Herring@mcpsmd.org