Staff Directory print

Principal 301-287-8585

Mr. Emmanuel J Jean-Philippe

Principal

Emmanuel_J_JeanPhilippe1@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-287-8585

Mrs. Merilyn T Burroughs

Assistant Principal

Merilyn_T_Burroughs@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yesenia N Turcios (Yesy)

School Admin Secretary

Yesenia_N_Turcios@mcpsmd.org

Community Engagement

Mrs. Erika S Dworkin (Erika)

Parent Comm Coordinator

Erika_S_Dworkin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather R Hunter

Community School Liaison

Heather_R_Hunter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Theresa P Huynh

Parent Community Coordinator

Theresa_P_Huynh@mcpsmd.org

Counselors

Ms. Amanda M Campbell

Counselor Elementary

Amanda_M_Campbell1@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Saundra Butler

Counselor, Elementary

Saundra_Butler@mcpsmd.org

Healthroom 301-287-8544

Pre-Kindergarten

Ms. Rita F Bamba

Teacher, Pre-Kindergarten

Rita_F_Bamba@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deneshia O Smith

Paraeducator, PreK

Deneshia_O_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten

Mrs. Sherrita L Berry-Pettus

Teacher

Sherrita_L_Berry-Pettus@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kara N Boatman

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Kara_N_Boatman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole M Burns

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Nicole_M_Burns@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Margaret R Norris

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Margaret_R_Norris@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly A Pena-molina

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Kimberly_A_Pena-Molina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sujeewa D Perera (Sujee)

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Sujeewa_D_Perera@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kaitlin Sullivan

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Kaitlin_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1

Ms. Amy Barksdale

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Amy_Barksdale@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Subhamitra Datta

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Subhamitra_Datta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lamoy K Francis-davis

Classroom Teacher

Lamoy_K_Francis-davis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Natalie M Halvorson

Classroom Teacher

Natalie_M_Halvorson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lacy R Hill

Teacher

Lacy_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tienne T Mohs

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Tienne_T_Mohs2@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2

Ms. Sommer R Copley

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Sommer_Copley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amell K Khoury

Teacher

Amell_K_Dubbaneh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly M Lee

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Kimberly_M_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily M Monahan

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Emily_M_Monahan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Athena D Rogers

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Athena_D_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer L Sternberg

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Jennifer_L_Sternberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura A Voigt

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Laura_A_Voigt@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3

Ms. Jean M Carlson

ClassroomTeacher

Jean_M_Carlson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katie Gauvin

Classroom Teacher

Katie_Gauvin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sierra Gobs

Classroom Teacher

Sierra_Gobs@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jordyn A Marsh

Teacher

Jordyn_A_Marsh@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Peele

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Rachel_Peele@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cindy L Valdez

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Cindy_L_Valdez@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4

Ms. Willa M Dumbuya

Long Term Sub

Willa_M_Dumbuya@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew W Hladiuk (Matt)

Classroom Teacher

Matthew_W_Hladiuk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachael L Meyer

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Rachael_L_Meyer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shirley G Ross

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Shirley_Guerrier@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5

Ms. Karen G Crawford

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Karen_G_Crawford@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebekah P Ferrini

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Rebekah_P_Ferrini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen R McKiernan

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Karen_R_McKiernan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcelo Odulio

Classroom Teacher Elementary

Marcelo_Odulio@mcpsmd.org

ESOL

Mrs. Julie E Beardsley-Shober

Teacher, ESOL

Julie_E_Beardsley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marisa V Chase

Teacher ESOL

Marisa_V_Chase@mcpsmd.org

ESOL

Ms. Christine E Dice

Teacher ESOL

Christine_E_Dice@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica A Gray

Teacher, ESOL

Jessica_A_Gray@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle E Gregos

Teacher, Focus

Michelle_E_Gregos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michelle E Gregos

Teacher, ESOL

Michelle_E_Gregos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Suki C Nam

Teacher ESOL

Suki_C_Nam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sara O Nathan

Teacher

Sara_O_Nathan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gabrielle R Schechter

Teacher, ESOL

Gabrielle_R_Schechter@mcpsmd.org

Miss Sonia E Thomas

ESOL Teacher

Sonia_E_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Special Education

Ms. Mary Meehan-vial

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Mary_Meehan-vial@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Raquel R Melvin

Teacher, Special Education

Raquel_R_Melvin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathleen A Murphy

Teacher, Special Education

Kathleen_A_Murphy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Minyoung G Son (Grace)

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Minyoung_G_Son@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shaniel A Thomas

Teacher, Special Education

Shaniel_A_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Specials

Ms. Brittany A Ford

Media Assistant

Brittany_A_Ford@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judith B Arbacher

Media Specialist

Judith_B_Arbacher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Austin J Cooper

Teacher General Music

Austin_J_Cooper@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean P Herron

Physical Education Teacher

Sean_Herron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael T Martin

Teacher, Instrumental Music

Michael_T_Martin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Samantha E Nachlas

Teacher, Art

Samantha_E_Nachlas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tanner W Nelson

Teacher Physical Education

Tanner_W_Nelson@mcpsmd.org

Speech & Vision

Ms. Gayle A Watson

Speech Pathologist

Gayle_A_Watson@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development

Ms. Carla D Bourne

Math Content Coach

Carla_D_Bourne@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah L Dembroski

PTLW and PTD

Sarah_L_Dembroski@mcpsmd.org

Miss Sharon H Grotsky

Teacher, Academic Intervention

Sharon_H_Grotsky@mcpsmd.org

Miss Natalie P Hernandez

Teacher, Staff Development

Natalie_P_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy G Stauffer

Reading Specialist

Wendy_G_Stauffer@mcpsmd.org

Support Teachers & Staff

Mrs. Yanette A Bravo

Paraeducator

Yanette_A_Bravo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul R Brumfield

Paraeducator

Paul_R_Brumfield@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria C Campos

Lunch Hour Aide - Permanent

Maria_C_Campos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rayshon Davis

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Rayshon_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madge Gonzalez

Paraeducator, Focus

Madge_Gonzalez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Roseli R Granados

Paraeducator, Focus

Roseli_R_Granados@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nozhat Mirhashemian

Paraeducator

Nozhat_Mirhashemian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony D Murray Iii

Paraeducator

Anthony_D_MurrayIii@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Carlos A Romero

Paraeducator, Focus

Carlos_A_Romero2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren A Taragin

Paraeducator

Lauren_A_Taragin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Barbara Valencia

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Barbara_Valencia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven J Williams

Lunch Hour Aide - Permanent

Steven_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Building Service

Ms. Aida Y Argueta

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Aida_Y_Argueta@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lucia Cazeau

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Lucia_Cazeau@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Walter E Cruz

Building Service Manager III

Walter_E_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria R Escobar Benitez

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Maria_R_EscobarBenitez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Romilia D Soto Montes

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Romilia_D_SotoMontes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Xiu Y Tan

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr II Sh 2

Xiu_Y_Tan@mcpsmd.org

Food Services

Mrs. Que L Quach

Food Svc Satellite Mgr III

Que_L_Quach@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gabriela E Gomez

Cafeteria Worker I

Gabriela_E_Gomez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kay Goon

Cafeteria Worker I

Kay_Goon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Im I Li-Chau

Cafeteria Worker I

Im_I_Li-Chau@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org